Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B-Lay Tong Phuket

198 Taveewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Suite B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Grand Deluxe B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Exterior B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Suite B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Suite B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Grand Deluxe B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Lobby B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Room B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Grand Deluxe B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Bathroom B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Lobby B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Suite B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - The Library B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room
B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Lobby B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Pool Front Deluxe B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Spa B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Exterior B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Suite Bathroom B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Suite B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Suite B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Over View B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Floor Plans
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 123

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 306 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Raga V. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2014
Judgemental and Rude Hotel Staff

The in-room Jacuzzi
7.7
A five star hotel with 1 star hotel staff. B-Lay is centrally located with great modern rooms and beautiful amenities. After a party night, security stopped us by the entrance assuming that a friend from back home was we paid by the street and wanted us to pay for her entry. After insisting on going to see the front desk staff, a night shift receptionist rudely told us to go back to our rooms after explaining that their security just called my friend . There was no apology or explanation to that degrading assumption. Its either you're hiring untrained staffs or you're not providing enough training for your staff to run an alleged 5 star hotel.
Report this review
Dinithi A. Couples Australia, November 11, 2014
Great hotel and great service

Facilities, service and location
9.7
We loved our stay at B-lay we got an upgrade tha was divine and thoroughly enjoyed our room and our stay.
Report this review
Chan H. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2014
Good view sea , clean hotel but wifi not so good.

Location was nice,beach just beside the hotel and good view sea
6.7
Hotel was great but the wifi need to improve so can more stable when use. Location was good can walk along the beach to find food.
Report this review
Jose L. Couples Mexico, November 7, 2014
Regular

Swimming pool
6.7
Regular
Report this review
Gitti G. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2014
Ok hotel

Across from the beach, friendly staff, quiet
8
Overall stay at the hotel was ok. The room could use better cleaning. The room we stayed in had some major drain issue which caused the shower to overflow all the time. We looked underneath the shower and discovered it was hair and debris clogging up,quiet unsanitary looking. Other than bathroom issue the hotel is great,nice and quiet location,not too far from Bangla Rd. And it is right across from the beach.
Report this review
Robert K. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2014
Great place, but not so great beds!

Location, pool, and food.
7.7
Good value and great food. Nice restaurant under the resort's pool - interesting art! Nice and friendly. My only complaint are the beds - the pillows were quite lumpy and the beds just not that comfortable for more than two nights.
Report this review
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2014
Accor standard.

The pool - the complimetary cocktails - the superb beds.
7.7
I enjoyed a pleasant stay at B-Lay Tong - If I did stay at this hotel again, I'd book the front wing sea-view rooms rather than the deluxe pool access rooms. As with all Accor hotels, the hotel is modern and quite nicely designed. Some clothes drying lines in the sunshine areas would be good though. It's a good choice if you do wish access to Patong, as well as being at the edge of the urban sprawl, so easy enough to get on the motorbike and go to the better beaches at Kata Noi, Paradise, Ao Sane, Nai Hern etc.. The beds are superb and the linen nice quality but I'm never sure why in these higher end hotels, more tea and coffee isn't supplied gratis. Also the eye watering mini-bar charges encourage few to use the products supplied and personally, I'd like to see mini-bars/products removed from rooms or priced correctly to encourage sales. This is a good choice of hotel in Patong, and I'd always have a look at Accor hotels in any destination due to consistency. There are some pleasant staff at the hotel, most notably the cocktail making member of staff at the Sunrise Bar. Overall, a very nice hotel.
Report this review
Shijia F. Couples China, October 20, 2014
Grate Service

swimming pool,grate view,hospitality
9.3
very unforgettable!
Report this review
Kongphanh S. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2014
Across from Patong beach

Close to Patong Beach, but far enough from the craziness and nice grounds
7.3
7 out of 10. Hotel could be cleaner and offer more towels. Modern interior makes the room austere and lacking in warmth. The walls/ceiling are thin so thumping sounds are occasionally annoying. Hotel property is located next to an empty lot where shack homes stand occupied (but are out of sight), but the sound of roosters from such tenements can be heard in the morning.
Report this review
Chui L. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Very pleasant stay

Pleasant beach view, very clean and infinity pool is awesome
8
Pleasant beach view, very clean and infinity pool is awesome. location wise is very good too.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

B-Lay Tong Phuket PhuketB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - SuiteB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Grand DeluxeB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - ExteriorB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe SuiteB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - SuiteB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Grand DeluxeB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - LobbyB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe RoomB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Grand DeluxeB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room BathroomB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - LobbyB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe SuiteB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - The LibraryB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - LobbyB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Pool Front DeluxeB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - SpaB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - ExteriorB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Suite BathroomB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe SuiteB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - SuiteB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Over View B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3B06