Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B-Lay Tong Phuket

198 Taveewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 330 reviews

216 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Mei L. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2015
Great location

Great location which near to patong beach
8
The location is great and convenient. The room is nice just that bath tube & Jacuzzi are very dirty.
Report this review
Mei L. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2015
Great Location

Great Location which close to patong beach
8
The hotel is nice and location is great. Room is nice but the bath tub and Jacuzzi are very dirty. We definitely felt disappointed on this and complaint to the house keeping then only they have cleaned it.
Report this review
Rami M. Couples Jordan, December 28, 2014
Good Hotel, recommended for tourist

Location, Hotel Condition, Room Comfort
8.7
It was great, I enjoyed staying there I recommend everyone to book with them. One comment, whenever I will check in they must be prepared with the room, becuase I waited for aroung 1 hr just to go to my room and I was travelling for more than 8 hrs.
Report this review
Karis T. Couples Mauritius, December 26, 2014
Review about B-lay Tong Hotel

Best things about the hotel that is right on the beach. I like the swimming pool.
5.3
Stay was ok, staff was very friendly all over the hotel. Was not happy with the condition of the room, bathroom was abit dirty for a 5 star hotel. 2 days we had warm water not hot water to shower. The jacuzzi was dirty. Shower was dirty and smell. 2 days they forgot to put toilet paper. But staff is very very good and friendly.
Report this review
Raga V. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2014
Judgemental and Rude Hotel Staff

The in-room Jacuzzi
7.7
A five star hotel with 1 star hotel staff. B-Lay is centrally located with great modern rooms and beautiful amenities. After a party night, security stopped us by the entrance assuming that a friend from back home was we paid by the street and wanted us to pay for her entry. After insisting on going to see the front desk staff, a night shift receptionist rudely told us to go back to our rooms after explaining that their security just called my friend . There was no apology or explanation to that degrading assumption. Its either you're hiring untrained staffs or you're not providing enough training for your staff to run an alleged 5 star hotel.
Report this review
Dinithi A. Couples Australia, November 11, 2014
Great hotel and great service

Facilities, service and location
9.7
We loved our stay at B-lay we got an upgrade tha was divine and thoroughly enjoyed our room and our stay.
Report this review
Chan H. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2014
Good view sea , clean hotel but wifi not so good.

Location was nice,beach just beside the hotel and good view sea
6.7
Hotel was great but the wifi need to improve so can more stable when use. Location was good can walk along the beach to find food.
Report this review
Jose L. Couples Mexico, November 7, 2014
Regular

Swimming pool
6.7
Regular
Report this review
Gitti G. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2014
Ok hotel

Across from the beach, friendly staff, quiet
8
Overall stay at the hotel was ok. The room could use better cleaning. The room we stayed in had some major drain issue which caused the shower to overflow all the time. We looked underneath the shower and discovered it was hair and debris clogging up,quiet unsanitary looking. Other than bathroom issue the hotel is great,nice and quiet location,not too far from Bangla Rd. And it is right across from the beach.
Report this review
Robert K. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2014
Great place, but not so great beds!

Location, pool, and food.
7.7
Good value and great food. Nice restaurant under the resort's pool - interesting art! Nice and friendly. My only complaint are the beds - the pillows were quite lumpy and the beds just not that comfortable for more than two nights.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 216 reviews Next page
B-Lay Tong Phuket PhuketB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - SuiteB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Grand DeluxeB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - ExteriorB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe SuiteB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - SuiteB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Grand DeluxeB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - LobbyB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe RoomB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Grand DeluxeB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room BathroomB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - LobbyB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe SuiteB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - The LibraryB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - LobbyB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Pool Front DeluxeB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - SpaB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - ExteriorB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Suite BathroomB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe SuiteB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - SuiteB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Over View B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03