Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B-Lay Tong Phuket

198 Taveewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 330 reviews

216 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Fuzhi Z. Solo travelers China, April 16, 2016
Very disappointed, never back agIn
2.3
This is not 5 star hotel, I feel like being cheated by the information on the website. Nothing like I expected, I don't understand why it's rated to 5. As a regular traveler, this hotel is 3 star. Very small reception , I was bit shocked when I got there. I thought the taxi took me to the wrong hotel. Poor quality service, didn't clean my room until I called them at 5pm , but didn't even leave new towel . Wall air condition was build on top of the wall ,the cold wind blows to your head, I couldn't sleep at all. Room is very poor finished , paint every where, wall paper came off..... ..,,,, I didn't really write reviews after my stat, but this time I was so disappointed, It's just not pleasant stay, there were too many reasons to make me feel I need to tell everyone who wants 5 star hotel, do not book this one! I would post some pictures if it's allowed me on this site. And I am going to complain to Agoda .
Report this review
Russell K. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2016
Below average

Location,
5.7
The location was good, we booked a room with a balcony jacuzzi and a garden view, the "view" is pretty poor since the trees have grown an just about blocked any view you may have. The maintenance of the woodwork on the balcony is shoddy and the piant work is a rough job. The balcony and jacuzzi look nothing like the picture on the booking web site. It was that picture that sold me on this hotel. I feel coned
Report this review
Chan P. Groups Malaysia, March 20, 2016
not a 5 star

location
5
over priced and staff needs big improvement
Report this review
Cheng K. Couples Hong Kong, February 27, 2016
Good location
5
Very good location. Near the beach.
Report this review
Mark C. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2016
Second Stay
6
This was my second stay at B-Lay Tong and again everything was as expected....clean room, friendly staff and well maintained grounds
Report this review
Christian C. Couples Switzerland, February 10, 2016
not a 5 star hotel
4
Overall installations and service is far away from what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Loction is good, close to sea, shops and nightlife, but nevertheless quiet. Breakfast with good choices and good coffee. Very limited seats around the pool with umbrella. So if you are late, no chance to get a shady place. Matress pads at the pool completely weared out. C
Report this review
Dale R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2016
Cockroaches in room
1.3
This Hotel is a rip off run down hotel now worth 1/10 of what I paid I checked out after one night avoid this hotel at all costs !!
Report this review
Jihye W. Solo travelers South Korea, February 2, 2016
kind staff, very clean, great breakfast
5.7
kind staff, very clean, great breakfast
Report this review
Mika L. Couples Sweden, January 2, 2016
Breakfast so bad

Location, design close to beach
6.7
Food poison I was eating at the hotel and not good food and not good breakfast
Report this review
Oskar U. Couples Sweden, December 30, 2015
Holiday trip with girlfriend.

Location, pool, location.
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 216 reviews Next page
B-Lay Tong Phuket PhuketB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - SuiteB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Grand DeluxeB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - ExteriorB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe SuiteB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - SuiteB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Grand DeluxeB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - LobbyB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe RoomB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Grand DeluxeB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room BathroomB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - LobbyB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe SuiteB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - The LibraryB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - LobbyB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Pool Front DeluxeB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - SpaB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - ExteriorB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Suite BathroomB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Deluxe SuiteB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - SuiteB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolB-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Over View B-Lay Tong Phuket Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02