or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B My Guesthouse

32-5 Hoehyeondong 2(i)-ga (2 Sogong-ro 6ga-gil), Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

B My Guesthouse Seoul - Facilities B My Guesthouse Seoul - Interior B My Guesthouse Seoul - Interior B My Guesthouse Seoul - Facilities B My Guesthouse Seoul - In room slippers B My Guesthouse Seoul - Facilities B My Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior B My Guesthouse Seoul - Facilities B My Guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room B My Guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room B My Guesthouse Seoul - Bathroom B My Guesthouse Seoul - View B My Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
344 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Aida R. Groups Malaysia, January 23, 2015
Pleasant stay!

Great location, cheap and cosy
8
Xie P. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2014
Comfortable room and wonderful service

Cleanliness, staff, price
9.7
The room was wonderful, cosy and comfortable, with the best water pressure and temperature I've experienced. Common problem with korean toilets is the water temperature and pressure is irregular. There is however no table in the room. You can ask for a hairdryer at the front desk if necessary. Only gripe is the hostel is located along a really steep slope, not advisable if you are intending to shop a lot in Korea and unless you have transport to and from the airport. It is around a 15 minutes walk to the main heart of the myeondong area. What was impressive was that the guesthouse had a list of recommended food around the area and other areas in Seoul - a gesture I found extremely endearing and thoughtful.
Wing K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 11, 2014
good

location , staff performance , the price
8
Veronica G. Families with older children Philippines, December 1, 2014
Best value for money!

Location, staff, cleanliness
8.3
We enjoyed it a lot and the owner, Jin is very friendly. Definitely, we will recommend to our friends.
Man T. Groups Hong Kong, November 25, 2014
4 nights trips

services,location,room space
8.3
staff were very nice,helpful and good services, but room space not as big as I thought. good location,near to subway.
Di Z. Solo travelers Canada, November 23, 2014
Guesthouse experience

Cleanliness, environment and staff
8
I stayed at B My Guesthouse for one night, the main purpose of my trip was to do a weekend shopping in Seoul and in general the guesthouse was a pleasant stay, the only thing I would say, would be the location, it is relatively far from the actual shopping area and it is located on a hill, so it's very tiring walking back and forth. I would probably not stay here next time, if it's for shopping purposes I recommend staying in the hotels located in myeongdong
Kelly K. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2014
, shopping

Good Location, New and Clean, Friendly Staff
8.7
The room is pretty small but new and clean hotel. Very near to restaurent and shopping street in myeondong area. Convience to travel around seoul.
Kah W. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2014
Well run guesthouse with comfortable stay.

Location, staff helpfulness and price
8
Very satisfied with the stay at the guesthouse. Most travellers' needs are taken care of.
Oriel K. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2014
Super warm, friendly and helpful staff.

Helpful and approachable staff, Location near Myeongdong, yummy breakfast
9.3
Stay was comfortable, loved that they change the blankets to suit the season - we got thicker blankets during winter season. The staff was friendly, approachable and made our stay enjoyable and interesting. They provide yummy sandwich for breakfast too! Wifi signal is stable and strong. Room size was manageable. We really liked the location as it was near Myeongdong, however, it can get slightly challenging to lug your goods up the slope.
Jonathan Y. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2014
Very Near To Namdaemun and MyeongDong, Clean Room

Location, Design, Great Staff
9
It was great! the staff was super friendly and helped out to carry my luggage to the room. The room was not ready but allowed me to put my stuff in the room while the cleaning lady was cleaning up the room. Nice design, clean and compact plus toilet is clean. The location is superb. Just walk 5 mins down the road and you will reach the main road. Turn left you will head to Namdaemun. Turn right you will head to Myeongdong. You have a mini mart 1 min walking distance and 6 mins walking distance to the nearest 7-11. You are able to reach the train station in 10 mins walking distance. And the slope going up to the guesthouse is very steep. Steep enough to burn those calories after heavy BBQ pork dinner or fried chickens. Nonetheless, the hospitality is the best reason for me recommending the place and not forgetting location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

B My Guesthouse SeoulB My Guesthouse Seoul - FacilitiesB My Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorB My Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorB My Guesthouse Seoul - FacilitiesB My Guesthouse Seoul - In room slippersB My Guesthouse Seoul - FacilitiesB My Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorB My Guesthouse Seoul - FacilitiesB My Guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomB My Guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomB My Guesthouse Seoul - BathroomB My Guesthouse Seoul - ViewB My Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04