Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 409 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Zhu X. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Very cozy room
The boss here was very very nice and friendly. A day before our departure, received a drawing of my sister and me, feel so touched. Overall was very good but the room is too small. I would book for a bigger room next time.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Xu J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
overall me and my husband feel happy staying there
everyone is friendly.
fantastic
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Jan C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Made our stay in Korea easier and more fun!
Staff were very nice, Room is not too small, Have a homey feel.
Overall, our stay was really great. We did not have much time to prepare for the trip and made a last minute reservation with B My Guesthouse. It was one of the best decisions for this trip. We don't have concrete plans so it is good that the guesthouse is located at Myeongdong and most of the tourist spots are within reach. Also, Ji helped us on our bookings for the Ski and JSA tours with discount! You do not need to worry because the staff are very accommodating and are always there to help make your vacation more fun!
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Chung Y. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good Guesthouse
Nice staff, clean room, close to Myeong-dong
Helpful staff. Clean and quiet room. Will come again.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Darlene L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
Highly recommended guesthouse in Myeong-Dong
location, comfort and cleanliness
We are a family of 6 and we booked 2 rooms. We arrived quite late (almost midnight) as our flight was in the afternoon with some delay but despite this, the staff who was in charge that night was very accommodating that he waited for us (guesthouse closes at 10PM and re-opens at 7AM but those who are checked-in already have their own keys so you can go in and out of the place without any hassle) and even brought all our luggages (6 large and very heavy trollies as it was winter season) to our assigned rooms (2nd and 3rd floor with no elevator). We tried to help him but he insisted that it was his job and so we were very happy for the help as we were all tired and hungry at that time from the long and delayed flight. During winter season, they have heated floors even in the bathrooms so you get to sleep comfortably at night. They serve simple breakfast (bread with strawberry jam or peanut butter, some mini muffins and coffee and orange juice) but it was really good and buffet style so you can eat as much as you want. Location is perfect! It's very near Myeong Dong Shopping (about 10 mins walk) and subway station. if you take a bus from the airport, you can reach the hotel in 15 minutes by foot. The only challenge here is that you walk uphill for about 5-7 minutes so with luggages and all, it can be exhausting. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends...
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Trang N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good choice for economical visit
Good location. Clean. Hospitallity
The staff is nice and supportive, rooms is clean and warm, good for 1 star rated hotel. However the hotel rate is relatively high, some will chose 4-5* for short stay consideringthe money saved and comfortablity
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Denies J. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Strategic location
Clean, friendly staff and easy access
The location is strategic, just walk 5-10 min to tourist spot. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. The room is clean eventhough its small space but dosent matter for backpacker traveller. I will stay this guesthouse again if im going to Seoul gor next time.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

HOOI T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
not bad
friendly staff, good location, value for money
Not sure if Ji is the owner of the guesthouse, he is very helpful, introduced really good restaurants in myeongdong. everything is fine, would recommend this guesthouse.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Cristine Q. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
always a pleasure staying in BMGH!
location, cleanliness, accessibility
It's my 2nd time to book BMGH. I first booked it 2013 when I took a trip sometime October with my boyfriend and we immediately deemed it the BEST and value-for-money hostel/guesthouse to stay in! It's already my 5th trip for a holiday in Seoul so I claim my statement as legit =) The place is accessible a little hill-y walk away to/from Myeongdong station and is practically a stone's throw from Myeongdong shopping area. It's also near Namdaemun Market and about 15-minute walk to Namsan/N Seoul Tower. The breakfast spread is basic (toast, muffins, coffee/juice) and keeps you going until lunchtime. The owner, Jiwon, is such a nice guy - he helps with the luggage when you come and check in. And if there are late check-ins, he waits up until that guest arrives (here here)! I've recommended friends to come over the place when they visit Seoul and my friends have also recommended this place to their friends ~ it really is a pleasant guesthouse to stay in :)
Reviewed November 22, 2015

kherzy B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Accesible
Comfortable, accomodating, worth it
Very good, accept it needs elevator for the rooftop, in our case ^^ But overall, its the best! :) Near to Namsan tower and shopping centers.
Reviewed October 06, 2015