arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8839 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8839 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

JANIS S.
United Kingdom
April 22, 2014
I'll certainly stay here on subsequent visits.
lovely room, excellent value, fantastic location.
I frequently visit Hong Kong and I will always stay at BP International in future. I didn't eat there as there was very little choice for vegetarians, but BP is very near the excellent Three Virtues restaurant so this wasn't a problem. BP is right next to the beautiful Kowloon Park with its lovely swimming pool. It's also only about 15 minute walk from the Star Ferry. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

Trevor J.
United Kingdom
April 21, 2014
a stepping off point to the rest of my visit
the friendly helpful staff, the closeness to the ferry system, the closeness to the heart of the city and events
as usual very good, only the taxi drivers ever spoil my visits to HK due to their unhelpfulness and ignorance of the routes about their city and the places of interest, even with the help of a satnav they are usless

Carlos V.
Philippines
April 20, 2014
Good Value for Money, pleasant Location.
Adjacent Room with our children was pleasing, mediocre room-size but acceptable with fast elevator service and pleasant staff.
Our family of five stayed for a good week with no untoward situation ever experienced, although large Group-Tours also checked-in but Hotel Staff were able to handle the rush hours accordingly. Chambermaids were always available for bathroom necessities as well as room tardiness was greatly appreciated. All in all, will be our next Hotel in future visits to Hong Kong.

Irene O.
Singapore
April 20, 2014
Slow service, rooms and bathroom was cramp
Near to shopping area
I have emphasised that I can a young toddler with me, we reached at 11.30am and was informed that there were no rooms and we waited to around 4pm to be able to check into the rooms! Hotel lobby transfer, we asked twice and they keep insisting us to take taxi. Would not recommend familes with young children to stay there. They even forgot to refill our drinking water twice in a row. We stayed for 3 nights. If for shopping with friends, this hotel is fine. Shld be booked another hotel at Mongkok with Michellin awards, friend recommended BP that's why we decided to book, really disappointing.

SIN G.
Singapore
April 19, 2014
Centrally Located
Conveniently located, near to MTR station and shopping/dining areas
Satisfactory. Upon arrival they gave me a room on the highest level (25). Though the view is good, but elders travelling with me have to climb up flight of stairs which is sort of inconvenient, as the lift only serves up to L24. Wifi strength is also pretty week. Fortunately they are able to change a room for me upon request. Hotel is near Jordan MTR station and lots of dining/shopping places.

Chayanin T.
Thailand
April 19, 2014
Worth the price
Price, location, clean
It's fine but room size is quite small.

Kunal G.
India
April 19, 2014
Good hotel for the price
Location, location, location

Warangkhana K.
Thailand
April 19, 2014
Close to shopping streets
Clean room, Airport shuttle bus available, and Close to shopping areas
I like this hotel, but I think the deposit money is so high.

THIAM T.
Malaysia
April 18, 2014
Good Location,
Friendly Staff, Good Location

Bayanjargal B.
Mongolia
April 17, 2014
Good stay. Good location. Good price
Easy to get to , close to public transport and shopping places