or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B P International Hotel

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : B P International House Hotel
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Staircase B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing Desk B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour Parkview Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the Park B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo Lounge B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Chinese Wedding B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Theater Setup
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 529
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
7131 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7131)
Sort by:
Wong M. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Good hotel but faulty lifts

Close to night markets, close to famous restaurants, close to HK Metro
7.7
Second time staying in this hotel, despite having the same problem previously as this hotels is close proximity to the famous Temples Street and walking distance to other attractions such as the Women's Street. One of the lifts were malfunctioned, hence took some time to travel from one floor to another.
Mel S. Solo travelers Canada, June 29, 2012
Nice Hotel, Rooms were clean and a good size,

Hotel has good restaurants and great service. Very kind management staff.
8.3
I liked the Hotel, but it is a long way from the shopping area.
Restaurant Tip: The Japanese Restaurant is a great place to eat.
Nikhil K. Families with young children India, June 28, 2012
Great Location but very small rooms

Friendly staff , great location,decent breakfast for Indian vegeterian travelers,travel desk extremely helpful
5.7
I stayed with my family ( wife & 2 small daughters) for 4 nights. Classify my stay as decent stay.Not too sure if I will repeat my stay. The location is very good , walking distance to Austin as well as Jordan MTR statons , as well as to Nathan Road and some markets closeby. The ladies market ( for good shopping) is two stops on MTR. Indian restaurants as well as Italian restuarants available in plenty in the 20-25 minute walking time radius. The lifts in the hotel leave much to be desired. While there are 4 lifts ( one of them was under renovation) , its not sufficient. We had to wait for over 20 minutes each time we wanted to get to the breakfast / lobby. Somehow the complimentary water in the room was not replaced , only was given the 1st day. Dont know if this is common in HK or in this hotel. Certainly not common across any hotel I have ever stayed anywhere. The Tea/Coffee maker was not available in the room. I heard from another friend staying in the hotel that she had the tea/coffee maker in her room. The room types were the same ( hers and ours)Nothing was done to explain why this is the case from the Hotel management point of view. The checkout was pretty messy. I had to wait for the staff to recalculate the bill - they had double charged everything. Took the best part of 30 minutes to check out. Must say they were gracious enough to offer a double bunk bed which was good to accomodate all four of us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk along the nathan road , pass Tsim Sha Shui and you reach the water front on Kowloon side. You should see the laser show from this side of HK. Lots of bargain areas to shop from in this area - souvineers, clothes, handbags , etc.
Sharadindu M. Business travelers India, June 28, 2012
Poor service standards

Nothing except the photograph given in the website
3.7
Very poor service. Small rooms. Unhygenic.Bath room stinks. The lady at the reception is with all the hostility for the customer. Basically I should say, it is lack of my awareness so I landed of in this hotel.
Teresita C. Business travelers Philippines, June 27, 2012
Hotel with a good location

Room is clean
7.7
I booked this hotel because of its free wifi. However, the connection keeps getting cut.
Kwok T. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2012
great hotel

location is good for shopping and food
10
hotel is located within shopping district and choice for food
Restaurant Tip: just across the hotel there's wide choice of food
Crystal L. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2012
Compact room/location not that great

Great service
8
Despite my title, kindly read on for detailed review. Stayed for 3 nights. Upon entering our room, was a little disappointed with its size. However, it had everything, toiletries (which the housekeeping staff topped up every single day), slippers, hair dryer, ironing board, flat-screen TV, etc. *Please note that I am very particular with hotel toilets. You know how some hotels lack at least one of the item I mentioned* Location wise, not that great. It's a little further out from Tsim Sha Tsui but within walking distance to both Jordan and Austin MTR. Overall, not a bad hotel, considering the price during peak season.
Brook R. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 26, 2012
punches above it's weight

good location, tidy rooms.
8.7
It is abit of a mine-field choosing a hotel in Kowloon so I chose BP International as it was recomended as good value by Agoda, and I wasn't disappointed. Firstly a good location with an easy walk to the waterfront. I chose to take the bus from the airport and the hotel is 3 mins walk from the nearest bus stop. The rooms very nice, tidy and well equiped for a 3 star hotel, and are a reasonable size I even had a harbour view. I was very impressed with the value for money and would stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are a non-smoker be sure to ask for a non-smoking floor.
Emily C. Solo travelers Canada, June 26, 2012
Great Location

Great location, Good Service,
8.7
Beds were comfortable, people were nice. However,takes a little longer to wait for elevators.
Teresita C. Business travelers Philippines, June 26, 2012
Affordable Hotel in Expensove Hongkong

Free wifi
7
i chose this hotel for its free wifi and reasonable price. however, you need to log in everytime you wil surf the net. it is a clean hotel althugh not as strategically located as marco polo hotels but it is fine wth me because of its price difference.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature StaircaseB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing DeskB P International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the ParkB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo LoungeB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Chinese WeddingB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Theater Setup

Customer Reviews - B P International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04