or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B P International Hotel

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : B P International House Hotel

B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Interior B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Interior B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior B P International Hotel Hong Kong - City Vista Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - View B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Laundry B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 529
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6481 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (6481)
Sort by:
John L. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2011
Good location.

Very good breakfast, lunch & dinners, Rooms well kept on a daily basis.
9
Only negative comment was the a/c worked too well & was off most of the time. Would stay there again only at the Agoda negotiated price..
Bee H. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2011
Small room

Location ok
6
1.  Both my hubby were on holiday & social visit both to Hong Kong (4 days) & Sheng Zhen (3 days) from 31 Oct to 6 Nov.   2.  We stay at BP International on 31 Oct - 2 Nov, thereafter again on 06 Nov before we return back home. 3.  On 31 Oct, we arrive at BP intl from Airport at about in the afternoon, we got our room after a checking-in to realise that its a 2 x single bed bedroom. After clarifying with the front desk, They that I have "not indicated" in the initial booking request to ask for a twin bedroom and even if we have it is still "subjected to availability" - (I didn't like the answer given as it was presented quite snobbishly).  Thus we requested that they to help check tomorrow if there is a available room.  4.  Leaving early on 01 Nov morning, we went ahead for our outing and upon returning close to 9 pm, we are told that we are allow to switch to a twin bedroom.   5.  Noting the lesson learn a/m, before we check out on 02 Nov morning, I ask if we could "request" a for a twin bedroom as it was stipulated in the 2nd Booking form on 06 Nov.  The answer came the same as blandly as the first. "Even you have indicated, it is subjected to availability".  We left to our next destination. 6.  Upon return on 06 Nov to BP Intl to check in, we were again given a 2 x single bed bedroom, we were both very disturb and annoy by this event. 7.  As a frequent holiday traveler (2 to 3 times a year from min 3 days to max 11 days), I find it a little "strange", defacto  unpleased with the way the front desk have handled/ answered our case. 8.  And so far among the country that i have visited from China (Shanghai, Jiang nan, Beijing, Fuzhou, Guan dong, Zhu hai, Sheng zhen, etc), Indonesia,   Macau, Malaysia (Penang, Genting, Malacca, etc), Korea, Taiwan, Thailand,  incl Hong Kong some time back, I sense there seems to be a systemic issue of how the hotel trains their staff or just a cultural complacency of the people there within. 9.Personally, I do
James G. Couples Canada, November 6, 2011
Comfortable and Convenient

Clean, small room great for connecting travellers or for a few days in Hong Kong.
8.7
our check in was swift and efficient and our room was clean and comfortable. they did not have the requested double bed room available but upgraded us to a harbour view room instead. the beds were very comfortable and the shower was great. the bell staff kindly allowed us to leave an extra bag there for the week were away. this extra service was much appreciated. one of the main elevators was being serviced which created some inconvenience due to the number of guests staying at the hotel.
Aileen C. Couples November 5, 2011
Good location

location
8
we booked bp hotel because it's near the harbor and we were initially planning to go on a day trip to macau. although our macau trip didn't push through, bp's location is still good, only 5 minute walk to austin station. we had no trouble using airport express going to the airport since there's a free shuttle that passes by the hotel every 15 - 20 minutes. there are many places to eat near the hotel as well, such as cafe de coral across. just a few minute walk going towards jordan station is a nice dimsum place perfect for breakfast too. buffet breakfast is served at the hotel for around hkd. the room size is just enough.
Lizette U. Families with older children Philippines, November 5, 2011
Nice Location and Accessible

Clean Hotel with many restaurants nearby
8
I stayed we the hotel for 3 days and I can say that I had a pleasant one. The price is reasonable and the staff are friendly. The neighborhood is quiet so you can relax there. The location is near the Mrt station where you can shop around stores just a few minutes walk from the hotel. There are also many restaurants just around the corner with reasonable price and delicious food.
Viet D. Families with young children Vietnam, November 4, 2011
Nhan vien niem no nhung phong nho

Khong co
6
Phong hoi nho, khong thich hop cho gia dinh o. Neu co dip quay lai toi se khong chon khach san nay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nhin canh city ban dem rat thu vi
Shakespeare C. Groups United States of America, November 2, 2011
In deed great location and expensive too!

Convenient !
6.7
Excellent for me, i have had stay in this hotel more than 20 years and more than 100 of times. It small Rooms, sometime elevator over crowded,too Long for waiting time,especially some group tour Checking in,anyway, the service is good, clean but not too quite sometime, you hear children Running outside or someone shouting. But the bottom line most employee service with a smile and convenient that's what keeping me Stay.
Nightlife Tip: Try night market in Temple St. And try side walk foods hmmmmm! A lot better than any place In southeast Asia, try any restaurant around the hotel area there are hundred of them. Please you don't Eat hamburger but if you do there is Mcdo around the area too. Dont missed YamCha just in the basement, don't worry there are pictures on the menu. If 2 of you spent around less that 200hk you hardly walk.
Loraine G. Groups Philippines, November 2, 2011
Nice location

It is along Austin road which is between canton and Nathan. Very near the ferry terminal if one intends to go to Macau, near the shopping areas, harbor city, etc....
7
The hotel has a restaurant, there is also a restaurant and 7-11 across the hotel. Very near the ocean terminal so it is convenient for those who would want to go to Macau. Walking distance to harbor city, my favorite shopping place, and a lot more other shops. Near avenue of stars, quite far but we enjoyed the walk going there.
Peter Q. Solo travelers Canada, November 2, 2011
Clean and convenient

renovated room
8.3
Very full during my stay but everything worked well and little congestion. Satff all friendly and helpful. 2 free internet PCs in the Flamingo bar. Would definitely stay again.
Bee H. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2011
Small room

Nil
4.7
I was very disappointed with the hotel . After checking out on 2nd nov I requested a queen size bed on my returning stay at the hotel on 5th nov .they rejected even so I have already paid full . The night before book their airport transfer coach to airport but they make a mistake thinking is morning coach. Keep calling to the hotel room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

B P International Hotel Hong KongB P International Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - City Vista RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - ViewB P International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - LaundryB P International Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeB P International Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - B P International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05