or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B P International Hotel

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : B P International House Hotel
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Staircase B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing Desk B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Kowloon Park & Victoria Harbour View B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the Park B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo Lounge B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 529
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6765 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (6765)
Sort by:
Wai M. Solo travelers Singapore, January 6, 2012
Great location, Great view & good service

Location
8
city vista room size is spacious for one, comfortable for two. i stayed at the top few non-smoking floors, it was quiet and facing the kowloon park. i can even see the harbour and the ifc building. great location and easy to move around. the hotel is in walking distance to jordan mtr and the free coach to kowloon station or the direct paid coach to the airport is just round the corner. the chambermaid was very helpful too. i enjoyed my stay there very much. my only complaint was the passenger lifts, at peak hours it was a bit slow and very crowded. currently, they are upgrading the lifts one at a time, perhaps that contribute to the slow response. hopefully things will be better once they have upgraded all the lifts. value for money. will recommend my friends to stay there too.
Abiodun A. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2012
Average service, very small room

Central location, close to shops and subway
5.7
This hotel is centrally located with good access to shops, Night shopping.The receptionist at the desk the day we arrived wasnt friendly at all, she didnt even smile and when we enquired about having our room upgraded(we travelled with our 3children:4yrs,7yrs and 9yrs old),she wasnt interested. Must say the people at the front desk in the morning were quite friendly.Very helpful with Chinese visa application,but very expensive.All in all, it was very average service.
Travel tip: Better if you are travelling alone , the rooms are pretty small.Breakfast was good though.
Wayne B. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2012
great hotel

close to the night markets nice staff
10
i booked this after i made a mistake with another booking the staff helped me. i needed internet they had no trouble in bring it to me also the hotel is close to the markets and the night markets if i ever go back to Hong Kong i would have no regrets in booking into this hotel again i was so impressed i have recomended it to all my work freinds.
Shopping Tip: make sure you do not pay the prices they ask at the street markets bargin well.
Brian M. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2012
Good location but small rooms

LOcation
6.3
Public areas too cold from airconditioning. Lifts not adequate for the amount of people using them -long waits etc
Hotel Feature Tip: Happy hour good with friendly staff
Teerapon U. Families with older children Thailand, January 2, 2012
Good location but small room

Very convenient spot for the tourists
6.3
The best thing about this hotel is the location which is very convenient for the tourists to move around, both kowloon side and to Hong Kong side, even to another island. The complaint thing is very slow both registration and checking out. The reception people seem to be unexperienced. The room is small but clean. The bathroom is too small and bath gadgets are unpleasant.
Dicky S. Families with older children China, January 1, 2012
good location

near airport
8
b.p. international hotel in hong kong is along shim sha tsui. tsim sha shui is best for shopping signiture items like namely luois vuitton, gucci, chanel, salvador, etc. the room is quite small but the bed is big when we came up with the idea of making two beds as one.
Hotel Feature Tip: combine twin beds if there is no available double bed. to come up with double bed.
Harold T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2011
Mediocre hotel with no character

Along Shopping belt
6
Rooms are small and the front desk staff are not friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Go to No 1 Beijing Dao and try the Gong De Lin Restaurant
Neil B. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
Great locati on and great value

Value location
8.7
we stayed 3 nights. the location is fantastic and close to markets shopping and transport. the staff were really helpful. our room was a touch small but not too bad. internet was free available.
Lee T. Groups Canada, December 29, 2011
Nice room, nice view, nice service - Exceeded Expe

Roomy and clean for this range of hotel
9.7
I was lucky to end up in a room that gave me a pretty good harbour view. Generally speaking, the room is well maintained, I didn't find it old, dirty or cheap. Although the lobby was a little old looking, but the room exceeded my expectation. The only thing I didn't enjoy as much would be the waits for the elevator. However, I must also mention that there are four elevators, and only three of them were in service. That probably is one of the reasons why the wait was longer than it should be.I would not say that affected my experience at the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are many shopping and restaurant around the area. For days you feel like chilling at the hotel and not spending too much on food, I recommend going to the super market at The One (5 min walk) or at City's Super (8-10 min walk). Also, the buffet at the hotel is supposed to be really good (according to locals), but I didn't have a chance to taste it because it was fully booked for like the next two days I was staying there. I recommend looking into that and make reservation early.
Suwadee M. Families with young children Thailand, December 28, 2011
good location

closed to shopping area, Nathan Road
8
It is located on Austin Road, which is very close to Nathan Road. It is very easy to go shopping and eating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lantao Island, Victoria Peak, Repulse Bay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature StaircaseB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing DeskB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Kowloon Park & Victoria Harbour ViewB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the ParkB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo LoungeB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu HallB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall

Customer Reviews - B P International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05