Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8952 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8952 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Jung C.
Singapore
February 25, 2013
Great Location and Free Wifi.
Very convenient to eat, shop and move about.
this is my 4th trip to hong kong in 6 months and i have always stayed in the tsim sha tsui area for its shopping, food and proximity to the mtr system. i chose bp(baden powell) international hotel mainly for it's great location(pretty secure as it is next to the tsim sha tsui police station) but also as an ex-cub in primary school. it always feels good to support the movement wherever i can. it also houses the hk scouts association and has an adventure store on level 4. moreover, the rooms come equipped with free wifi throughout the hotel and even the rooms. the price is quite reasonable and the rooms are well-appointed and comes with clean toilets(that work!) i did not really patronize the f&b outlets as i was spoilt for choice with many eateries round the clock in the area around the jordan mtr station.(just 5-mins walk and you can go anywhere in hk or kowloon. it also overlooks the kowloon park next door) it is very popular with group tours as i see large groups of chinese and korean shuttling in and out of the place. highly recommended.

Peter T.
United States
February 24, 2013
Excellent location, great value for the price
Close to shopping, metro subway, restaurants and the Hongkong China Ferry terminal
very courteous hotel staff, hotel is full because of the chinese new year holidays so there was a generally 5 minutes wait for the elevators but we did notice a sign indicating the elevators are being upgraded. the room are small for western standards but we didn't want to pay a lot of money for extra space, facilities are clean and comfortable, please note that "breakfast included" price means for 1 guest only, we had to pay $ 13 for the extra breakfast.

HARDI R.
Estonia
February 23, 2013
Best location
Near Kowloon Park
I was there second time and I hope its not last. Location is the best, specially who like do the sport- jogging etc.

Elena C.
Philippines
February 21, 2013
Great location and beautiful view harbour parkview
clean hotel and friendly hotel staff
We enjoy our stay here in this hotel together with my husband and if we came back in Hong Kong I would refer to stay here again.

Liew E.
Malaysia
February 20, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Nearest to town
Room with nice view n clean but the lift is too slow

Liew E.
Malaysia
February 20, 2013
Lovely hotel with service with a smile
Free wifi in room
Near to town n mtr station.got shuttle bus from n to airport

Nicholas K.
Singapore
February 20, 2013
Great hotel, in the heart of the city
location! walking distance to tst shopping malls, food places and mtr (railway)
Be sure to be clear about the beds. I initially booked a double bed, but they gave me 2 beds instead.

saw S.
Malaysia
February 20, 2013
value for money
shopping and access to public transport
location was good and easy to hop from place to place.

Janice L.
Singapore
February 19, 2013
BP International Hotel
good location
once again, i stayed at BP hotel for another one of my trips to Hong Kong. Good location, and good food is available nearby (Australian Diary, Mak Noodle, claypot rice at Temple Street). Jordan MTR station is also minutes away by foot, as well as shopping at The One, K11, and the other numerous malls along Nathan Road leading all the way to the Avenue of the Stars. The laundry room is also bright and clean if you need to do any laundry (HK$25 per token, and one token can be used for the washer or the dryer). You can press your own clothes as well. Free wifi is available in the rooms but only for one device at any one time.

susan B.
Philippines
February 19, 2013
geat location
nice place
hotel has a good location,near in restaurants,shopping mall. staffs are kind and accommodating,they have a good service also. Room is very small and yet they still provide an extra bed so there's no more space and its really hard to move. we enjoyed the buffet breakfast.