arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8830 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Joost V.
Netherlands
December 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms.
Next to the Kowloon Park.
Great location but very small rooms. Next to the Kowloon Park. Close to Nathan Rd. Kids playground in nearby area. Walking distance to Cruise Terminal. Expensive buffet. Good menu food in hotel restaurant. Bit old-fashioned. Slow and too little elevators. Just before Christmas time the price of room was very expensive. Nice, new bathroom. Enough amenities...

andy C.
Singapore
December 28, 2012
Convenient with goo shopping and eating outlets
Location
Hotel is in Nathan Road proximity and very convenient for shoppers. The Jordan station is within walking distance which makes all of HongKong easily reacheable.

Kheng L.
Singapore
December 28, 2012
Great location, but cramped room with 3 beds.
Friendly staff, very near to 2 MTR stations, night market and street shops.
Initially there were comments on Agoda about the lifts undergoing upgrading. When I arrived on the first day, only two lifts were available. However, from the second day onward, all the lifts were functioning. Thus the time spend waiting for the lifts is quite reasonable for me, although the lifts aren't very spacious, especially after a few people enters it with their luggage. Probably can squeeze 5 people + their baggage. Hotel service was good. When I required a travel adapter and didn't have one, I phoned the front desk to ask if they have one, and within 5mins a staff was at my door to pass it to me (for free). The rooms and toilets are clean, and although the city vista rooms are not very spacious, they are cozy enough for two to enjoy the stay. Great view from the windows too.

Kok C.
Singapore
December 27, 2012
One of the Better Looking Hotel
Walking distance to MTR, Night Market and Convenient stores
Hotel with a good ambient reception area but there are just not enough lifts to cater to the crowd given the size of the hotel. Walking distance to night market, convenient stores and MTR.

sasiwan S.
Thailand
December 27, 2012
“Great location”
“Great location”
Wonderful location on Austin Rd. near Nathan Rd./Austin intersection. Rooms are small and beds are hard, but that is standard for majority of rooms in Hong Kong, even much more expensive hotels. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms were basic and clean, with some great views of the harbor on higher floors. Great value. Short one block walk to metro station, and if you don't mind walking 1/2 mile or so, you can walk to night market, Star Ferry pier and major areas in Tsim Sha Sui. Have stayed at other properties in Hong Kong as well, but for the last 4 visits I keep going back to the BP for the location and value. There is also a 7-11 across the street and McDonalds on Nathan Rd. close by and also one inside the Kowloon Park entrance right next to the hotel. Not many amenities in the room, but adequate and would recommend this hotel.

JOSEPH I.
Philippines
December 26, 2012
Good Location
Near MTR and several establishments in Jordan area.
Generally ok but during the first 2 days, the elevator was under maintenance and could not handle the volume of guests. We had a few days when the bath towels had mildew/musty odor. It was terrible.

rifhan Z.
Malaysia
December 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms
In the heart of the city
Good stay for travellers who have one day to experience Kowloon/HK island before leaving to the airport. Yes, the room is small but the location is in between Tsim Sha Tsui and Mongkok made the stay worthwhile. The hotel has monitor showing flight schedule outbound HK at the lobby, and there is free shuttle bus to Kowloon Station (for Airport Express) at the corner of the hotel block, so it is really a hotel of choice when it comes to decent sleeping place, good accessibility to city and easiness to go to the airport.

Ema H.
Malaysia
December 26, 2012
Nice hotel, spacious room
Walking distance to Night Market, Free wifi
Room very spacious, comes with free wifi and good thing its just walking distance to night market. 10 minutes walk to nearest train station. But the hotel rate is a bit high.

Dolthida P.
Thailand
December 26, 2012
Convenience and compact size hotel
Location, close to station and main shopping road
If you are looking for hotel to in Nathan road, BP should be one of the hotel you consider With reasonable price and convenience location, make BP full of customers However, the room is not tht big and not that new, but service is good. Room is clean Easy to get with direct bus from Kowloon station

Daniela L.
Chile
December 26, 2012
nice view and location
great hotel
Good hotel but dont expect the wifi to work. Wifi irs very important for me, so i will think twice before staying here again. Expensive dining, i left my glasses in this hotel and they didnt return it.