or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B P International Hotel

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : B P International House Hotel
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Staircase B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing Desk B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Kowloon Park & Victoria Harbour View B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the Park B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo Lounge B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 529
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6857 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (6857)
Sort by:
Kenneth T. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2011
The Scouting Hotel

Location, friendly staff, shops nearby
6.3
The BP is not British Petroleum. It is the Lord Badden Powell, founder of the scouting movement. I realised this when I reached. I am a scout so I loved this hotel v much and visited their gift shop there. Saw many scouts walking around the area and it felt great. Hotel wise, it is ok. It is hong kong so everywhere is crowded and cramp. The hotel toilet is small and I am big sized for an asian. Cannot imagine a white man how. Overall, didn't like the stay in HKG. Expensive and nothing much to see that Singapore didn't have. Better to have stayed in Singapore and save up that money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Heard the tim sum at this hotel was superb. But it was way too salty for my liking. I prefer Red Star in Singapore...
Jason N. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2011
Good location but small rooms

Decent food for buffet breakfast
9.3
This hotel is extremely busy during peak check in and check out periods due to the low cost of room rates. Hence the wait for the elevators can be a while. Rooms are quite small but you can't expect much for the price you're paying. Clean and decent bathroom facilities. Very handy to have laundry facilities as well for guests, save a fair bit of money doing it yourself.
Yen L. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2011
Great location

location is good, within walking distance to both Jordan and Austin MTR
7
the location of the hotel is within walking distance to both Austin and Jordan MTR. very convenient. The only thing I do not like about the hotel is the lift. There is 1 morning that, we waited 15 mins just to get into the lift. But overall, quite satisfied with the hotel.
Erinawaty N. Families with young children Indonesia, July 15, 2011
Good location and smart choice

near MTR, near Shopping and good food nearby.
9.7
my family like to stay at bp international hotel, because very easy to go to every where. only 5 minutes walk to mtr station, we can find the food nearby hotel in the morning, afternoon and night with different taste and reasonable price. laundry service near there with reasonable price also. shopping area from morning until midnight around hotel. but you must bargain half price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very fantastic, you should go to Dysneyland, Lantau Island and Ocean park. also from Hotel near the port go to Macau and the train station go to Shen Zhen.
Hin L. Families with older children United States of America, July 15, 2011
Great service and location but small rooms

very friendly and helpful staff. great location, close to temple street market and mtr
7.3
bp international was a decent value for the money though the rooms were small. as a family of 5 with teenagers, we needed a cot brought in to our 2nd room, which made it very cramped. cot fee was also too expensive compared to the u.s. ($40 plus vs $10-20 in the u.s. i believe). luckily we did not spend much time in our room. overall, rooms were clean and the a/c worked well. complimentary waters and newspapers were nice touches. the buffet breakfast needs improvement and is not worth the money.
Restaurant Tip: Great noodle restaurant close by that serve authentic Cantonese wonton noodle soup. The best shrimp wontons I've ever tasted. It's a small open style restaurant with a few tables that serve locals and don't have an English name. The concierge gave us the tip..inexpensive and tasty.
Zulfan L. Families with young children Indonesia, July 15, 2011
lovely hotel with great view and location

hotel view to kowloon park and skyscrappers
9.7
i love this hotel!for a hotel at the city with great view to hong kong nightlights which is breathtaking, and a short walk to the huge kowloon park.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ensure you go to The Peak to have a high overview of the city
Antonyus K. Couples Indonesia, July 14, 2011
Great Location but Crowded

Perfect location for all transport hub and shopping in Kowloon.
6.3
very strategic location as it is near the malls and public transportation (bus, trains, ferry to macau); the room we had was neat and room service staffs are nice and makes sure to clean our room everyday; only thing we didn't like is that they only offer (2) single beds for non-smoking room, which is not very ideal for a couple. we were on our honeymoon when we stayed in bp but my husband and i had to sleep on separate beds..not so very "honeymoon-ey" experience!
Yap K. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2011
Great location with reasonably sized rooms

Great location, free wifi, varieties of food available nearby, transportation convenient
7.7
well surrounded by mid to high end shopping from temple street to harbour city mall. also located near several mtr stations and near the china ferry terminal. hotel staff are considerably helpful. the lifts of the hotel could do with some upgradements though as they appear relatively slow (missing floors) probably due to high tenancy. also reasonably priced for a good location.
Restaurant Tip: Sweet Dynasty at 100 Canton Road serves good dim sum (morning) and local favourites (lunch). Australian Dairy Co. (just ask the hotel reception) serves fine steamed milk... impressive. Spicy crab at Temple Street also a must try!
Rd S. Business travelers New Zealand, July 13, 2011
great location

good food
8
very good location, so near to Jordan Road and Nathan Road. Supermarkets and shop are just few walks a way. Very friendly staff and speaks good English. Great selection of foods during Lunch and diner but the breakfast was not as good as lunch (but it was OK). Rooms are very small with small bathroom but the harbour view room had a great view. Over all was happy.
Yujae O. Solo travelers South Korea, July 13, 2011
small but comfortable room

location is convenient to shop or tour
7.3
I also visited there after reading someone's reviews. The hotel would be good for single traveler or business man. Because room is a little bit small for me, even if I was alone. But if you just want to sleep during the travel, I would recommand this hotel to you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature StaircaseB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing DeskB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Kowloon Park & Victoria Harbour ViewB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the ParkB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo LoungeB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu HallB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall

Customer Reviews - B P International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03