Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B P International Hotel

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 8740 reviews

4373 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8740)
Sort by:
Joma E. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2012
What a pleasant stay!

We love the fact that it is situated in the middle of everything!
8.7
My wife and I was looking for a great deal and found BP International excellent at that! It is walking distance from the subway station, Kowloon park, night market, and several other malls! Everything was really accessible from the hotel! BP International is clean and the staff is very accommodating! We consider coming back for future trips!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We were in Hong Kong for three days and found it very convenient to have an Octopus pass and a good pair of walking shoes. The subway got us to the tourist/scenic spots of Hong Kong, but we were ready to walk around to enjoy every corner of it!
Report this review
Mei Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2012
Convenient location

Location with easy access to get food & restaurants, walking distance to get all kind of transport
7.7
This is the 3rd time stay at this hotel. Room condition is clean, maintained as few years ago. But the elevator is getting slow. IT would be good if the price can be reviewed periodically, perhaps some discounted rates for frequent visitors.
Report this review
Jeffrey W. Business travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2012
Great location

Great location
8.3
The B P International Hotel is strategically located in Hong Kong. Getting to and from the B P International Hotel is very easy due to its strategic location and close proximity to public transportation. The B P International Hotel is nicely furnished and pretty well maintained. Downside is it's very crowded, and difficult to get an elevator. They say it's always like that, and there's no low and high season there - it's always relatively crowded. In short, this hotel is ok but be warned: getting an elevator ride is a challenge.
Report this review
Richard H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
Good location, small room, elevator service bad

Location Good, clean room
7
Internet service was not good, Room and bathroom very small service was OK but no business center with printer available overall OK place but elevator service was terrible, at least 5-6 minutes wait to catch an elevator. Hall way carpets looking bad.
Report this review
Shi Y. Solo travelers China, October 31, 2012
Great location but small room

Great location, friendly stuff
8.7
Great location and friendly stuff, very easily delayed the check out time for one hour for me. Room is small but has everything. Lifts are too small and very slow, you have to wait a while if you stay in 25th floor, like me Overall , I enjoyed my staying in there, will recommend if you going for shopping
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to harbor city and other big shopping malls.
Report this review
Kanjanat P. Business travelers Thailand, October 30, 2012
Great location but small room

location
5.3
The room is very small but the staffs are very nice. The location is also good.
Report this review
Norainon A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Great location and nice hotel

Near to temple street and mtr Austin station
8.3
Great location and nice hotel. Near to the Temple Street market and close to mtr station (Austin Station). Receptionist can communicate in english.
Nightlife Tip: You can enjoy the night life along the Nathan Road and shopping at the Temple Street Market nearby.
Report this review
Karen S. Families with older children October 29, 2012
Affordable and decent room size

Clean and friendly staff
8
I stayed there with my parents and had an extra bed which is a nice feature that's not available in other hotels. We were also looking for an accessible bathroom with no bathtubs which is convenient for my Dad who had a hip replacement surgery. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in BP International because of its affordability and clean rooms.
Report this review
Lim C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Great Hotel

Prompt and friendly staff
9
1. The hotel is located in between Jordan and Austin MRT. 2. The 7/11, supermarket, restaurants etc just opposite the hotel. 3. The night street market is located across the road and the TST HQ Police Station just next to the hotel. 4. The free shuttle bus which is part of the airport express stop just in front of the hotel. 5. The hotel lift services are 'super slow' in which currently is undergoing upgrading works.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Children under three years old is free for most of the sightseeing places i.e. the Disney Land and Cable Car to Lantau Island including the airport express.
Report this review
Lynn O. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2012
Great Location and friendly staffs

Great Location!
8
We had an enjoyable 4 nights stay in BP International Hotel. The location is great and within walking distance to the MTR, TST, Temple Street and even the China Ferry Terminal (to Macau). Rooms are small (as of most HK hotels) but sufficient. The service staffs at the reception are friendly and service with a smile. As of the previous reviews that I've read about the lifts, they are indeed a little slow and you can often see packed crowd at the lift lobby area. However, they are currently undergoing upgrading and maintenance works of the lifts, hope all will be well once the project is completed! There are lesser non-smoking floors than the smoking ones, so be sure to highlight your request when you are making a booking.
Report this review
Previous page 2421 - 2430 of 4373 reviews Next page
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature StaircaseB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Room Double BedB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Mobile Docking Station at Deluxe Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing DeskB P International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities at Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Fireworks ShowB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the ParkB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo LoungeB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Chinese WeddingB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Theater SetupB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Self-Service Laundry Room at 13/FB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle Bus Booth


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08