Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8950 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8950 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Mackay B.
Australia
January 10, 2013
Reasonable Rate
Convenient to go everywhere
hotel is located near major shopping areas with the nearby temple street night market; Also near subway station, walking to macau-kowloon ferry,and next to kowloon park. Hotel room is clean but quite small, it is still acceptable with the reasonable hotel room rate that you are paying for.

Enrico C.
Italy
January 09, 2013
Good no frills hotel in good location
Great location, very clean
hotel is in a great location - very close to austin & jordan mtr stations and also about 10-15 min walk to kowloon station (goes to disneyland & airport) and kowloon star ferry port. hotel has small rooms (but they all do in hk) but is very clean and has a new bathroom with a great, hot & powerful shower. however, don't expect a 5 star hotel here - it's very much a 3 star hotel - has everything you need, is clean but has no frills / plush cushions etc.

Peter C.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2013
Great location and good sized room
Excellent location. good size room, friendly staff
Excellent location just off Nathan Road close to Kowloon park. The room was good sized and overlooked the park and we could also see the Hong Kong skyline and laser show from the room.

Abigail O.
Philippines
January 08, 2013
Cozy hotel with a good location
good value for your money
we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. transactions were smooth, staff were very accommodating and their english is very good the only down side throughout our stay was that 2 of their elevators were under maintenance so there was always a long line/wait to get into an elevator. there were times when we had to use the service elevator but that's about it. The location is great. The subway is just around the corner and there is a 711 a few meters away from the hotel too the mcdonald's is a bit of a walk from the hotel but it's manageable.

Abigail O.
Philippines
January 08, 2013
good location cozy hotel
good location good value for your money
we had a great time. 2 elevators were under maintenance though. staff knew good english and was very accommodating.

william M.
Canada
January 08, 2013
Good hotel in good location
nice view ,service is above average.
people stay in the hotel,they slam the door too hard without concern the others.room between room easy to hear the noice.other than that, b p international is still a top hotel to stay.return to stay for sure.

ngoc N.
Vietnam
January 07, 2013
nice hotel, 5mins to go harbour city and mtr
Clean room
the hotel is nice, room is clean, near harbour city, mtr, lots of food till night

Rose N.
United States
January 07, 2013
Great location but not a pleasant stay
the location was great and accessible to areas we wanted to go to.
BP International Hotel,judging from the pictures shown seemed rather spacious and I thought that I was getting a room with two double beds, but it turned out, I got a room with two twin beds and very little space. I paid for an additional bed to be put in the room which was not in place when I arrived. I called the front desk and was informed in an abrupt manner that the hotel was very booked and they could not get the bed right now. I was also made to hold while the front desk clerk was entertaining someone else. I went down to the front desk and informed them that I was not happy with the room and if they were not going to provide the extra bed, then I wanted a refund. I also asked to speak with the manager, but was not given the opportunity. The bed was finally delivered after my visit to the front desk. If I had known that the breakfast served was not going to be very good, I would not have gotten the package which included breakfast. Although I had 2 young children in the room, I still had to pay for their breakfast. I was not informed during check in that this was the case and only when I checked out, did I find out that I was billed for it. The hotel itself was old and not kept well although the lobby was nice, the front desk area was cluttered. Out of four elevators, two were working at any given time. Just to get up and down was a tedious task due to waiting for elevators that were constantly packed with people also trying to get up and down. The room had old carpets and felt greasy. Window panes were dusty and although the house keeping service did a good job keeping the room clean, the rooms themselves did an overall deep cleaning. The hotel personnel were not friendly and accommodating. There was no bell service, with a family of five and small children, it was a challenge to get our baggage up to our room. I was very disappointed with BP International. The only saving grace to this hotel for me, was the location.

Boon T.
Singapore
January 07, 2013
Good Location, small rooms
Located very near Austin MTR
Service is lousy. Not the type of place to relax in but if you only need accomodation, it is a decent place.

Sheat C.
Malaysia
January 07, 2013
Hotel with small rooms and slow lifts
Close to most amenities
Receptionist wasn't helpful and rooms are too small. Carpets are dirty and furniture old.