arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8827 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8827 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 Siew L.
Singapore
December 06, 2012
Good location but small rooms
Great location, easy to find food and mini mart is just opposite the hotel
The stay is great as the hotel has a good location and easy accessible. The MTR is just within walking distance. No problem to find food and mini-mart as they are just opposite the hotel. Beside food, shopping is also within walking distance. The room and toilet is a bit small but still manageable.

6.7 Leung M.
Hong Kong
December 06, 2012
so small room
good to shopping
That is really a small room ! When you open the door of the room that will see the room is too small when you go inside you will see the bed is so small ! That let us not really happy because hard to sleep with my little son! Altought like that the room is clean .

6 Julian L.
China
December 05, 2012
good location
tidy
the location of the hotel is good whereas the price could be cheaper since it did not include breakfast. And it would better to include breakfast.

9.7 Kim N.
Singapore
December 04, 2012
Nice rooms but inconvenient public transportation
nice view from hotel rooms
Lovely hotel with great service but inconvenient public transportation. Far from the MTR Station.

7 Nattika K.
Thailand
December 04, 2012
Good location with clean room
Convenient location with reasonable price
hotel location is good and convenience. it takes just only few minute walk from jordan mtr station. easy for go shopping in tsim sha tsui area. decoration for lobby is modern style. the room is quite small but nice and clean without free wifi internet inside. breakfast is variety with good taste. waiting for elevator is quite take time but still ok.

8.7 Az G.
United States
December 04, 2012
Very welcoming home
traditional setting, but with modern appliances. Clean and close to the palace, subway, and plenty of food options.
The house is ideally situated by Gyeongbokgung Palace, just about a 5 minute walk. It is not too far to Insadong either which you can walk or sub to. The family was very nice and warm. The son speaks English well and even gave us tips to a good, but affordable KBBQ nearby. The mom was pleasant and prepared us home-cooked Korean breakfast in the morning. The dad knows Korean, English, Chinese, and Japanese so there's plenty of conversation to go around with him. We stayed in the Sky room which was more than enough room for the two of us. It got cold in November, but the heated floors at night kept us cozy and warm indoors. I enjoyed breakfast in the morning not only for the food, but we met the other guests as well. So it's nice if you are open to meeting other people and with diverse backgrounds. We would stay there again, but next time, we may opt for the room with the private bathroom. The shared bath was clean and modern, but it was just out of our way since we had to go outside across the courtyard in the cold. Something we're just not used to, but when in Rome I guess! Overall, I would recommend the place. The house and the hosts certainly made us feel at home.

9 Wei T.
Singapore
December 03, 2012
Great location, Friendly Services.
Value for money, great location.
i stayed in this hotel with my wife and 2 kids of 3 yrs and 5 yrs old. they only have either 2 single beds or a queen size bed in the room so i asked for the former so that i can have everyone on the bed sleeping at nite. well, i had to say it is abit tight but still manageable. the hotel is able to add another bed in the room at additional cost. given that the room is rather small, adding another bed will make it rather cramp to move around hence i didn't opt for it. the hotel lobby look big and grand. we like the room. clean and neat. i asked for smoke free room and glad to see that they actually had that whole floor smoke free. hence there is totally no trace of any smells left by smokers. at this price, i still manage to get wifi internet bundle in it, which in some other hotels that costed more, they still charged for it. one only thing that i didn't like is that the tv program channels are very limited. not much of movies channels choice and totally no english cartoon channels (eg disney or cartoon network) available to entertain my kids. lastly, the hotel had very limited connecting rooms. cos the next round if i going stay there with my family, i can't squeeze all into a room anymore. hence a connecting room will be the best option.

8 Mark K.
United States
December 03, 2012
Great location and helpful staff
Location
This is my second time staying at this hotel. Comparing to other hotels, the price is reasonable. The service staff is very polite and helpful. I didn't try the food. There were hotel upgrades both times I visited. Seems like the hotel has continued to improve the quality of services and features as well. I will continue to use this hotel on future visits.

4.3 Moo P.
Malaysia
December 03, 2012
Great location and small room but service not good
location is good
Service is not good as we arrived at 2pm but still the room is not yet ready and yet have to wait 1 more hours plus... and not welcome drink and does not provide any service at all.... i have to go to counter to check many times than only someone will check it and still inform us to wait...too bad ...

7.7 Bee T.
Singapore
December 03, 2012
Great Location & Spacious Room
Easy Access to Amenities
Nice Welcome @ hotel, spacious & clean room. Stayed in many hotels in Hong Kong but this is the most satisfying hotel. Walking distance to most popular spots. Heavy shopping, back to hotel & out again. Nice view of the Kowloon park from room. About 10mins from Austin Station & about 15mins to Tsim Sa Tsui Station. From airport to hotel easily reach by MTR or buses. Great stay & enjoyable trip for both of us.