or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B P International Hotel

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : B P International House Hotel
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Interior B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Interior B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior B P International Hotel Hong Kong - City Vista Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - View B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Laundry B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 529
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6565 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (6565)
Sort by:
Tan B. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2011
small rooms, not so friendly service

hotel has wifi
6
we chose this hotel for the wifi. Been to hk many times, and we notice many hotels just do not provide complimentary wifi. got to the hotel late due to an overbooked flight. Must have been 11pm at night when we got to the hotel. luggage handle broke when we got reach the lobby. no one was around to help. maybe it was just late. got our room key and proceeded to our room. couldnt open the door. had to go back to lobby to inform them because there was not in-house phone around. room was small, pretty standard bed. service was just bad. on the day we checked out of the hotel at noon, the bellboys were around this time. one of them showed me where to take the free airport express shuttle bus. i gave him a tip of cos, since he was nice enough to help move my luggage to the waiting station.
Shopping Tip: for travelers interested to visit shenzhen, there is a hk-shenzhen express bus right beside the hotel. small lane actually and this is the same area where we waited for the airport shuttle bus. we took this bus back from shenzhen for rmb30 each, and the bus stops next to the hotel. convenient!
Edwin M. Groups Singapore, May 6, 2011
Great location and rooms!

Hotel is well-situated, rooms are clean and well-equiped.
8.3
the hotel's location is a huge plus, being near two mtr stations and also the kowloon mtr which takes you straight to the airport while also allowing you to check-in your baggage at the mtr station itself. plenty of shopping, food and entertainment outlets to keep you busy throughout the day and night. the hotel though, still manages to maintain its peace and serenity by being located right behind a park. a pretty good option for travelers who want some peace after a hectic day. service is also good in the hotel. the cleaners were very friendly and even talked to us. service was very prompt - we had some problems with the safe deposit and within 5 minutes help arrived. concierge service is also good, managed to deposit our baggages there on the last day while we went out shopping and got them back in good shape. there is also a shuttle service between the hotel and the airport, very useful in my opinion. you pay abit more compared to the mtr, but in return it's a more comfortable ride. recommended if you have a little more hkd to spare. for those without the luxury, the mtr is still an excellent choice. the direct train from kowloon mtr station to the airport takes only about 30 minutes and is equipped with seats for all passengers. quick, affordable, quiet, comfortable. overall, splendid hotel for anyone looking for a mid-class hotel in an accessible location. thumbs up!
Restaurant Tip: Head down the streets and traditional eateries. They are cheap, delicious and can often throw up a nice surprise or two. Look into corners and behind streets, many nice food places are tucked away.
Dennis H. Couples Australia, May 5, 2011
Good Location

Staffs are very helpful.
8.3
Buffet for breakfast is a bit of a let down.
Kenneth S. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2011
good location; but small rooms

Price and location
7
I have stayed at this hotel many times. In Hong Kong, this hotel is very good for the price and location. It is a 10 minute walk to the harbor, sightseeing, and shopping. It's also very convenient to take the Airport Express to/from the airport. The restaurant on the 2nd floor is adequate; but there are better restaurants in HK. Rooms are very small.
Travel tip: A good place to stay for a short visit. Rooms are very small.
Abdul M. Groups Pakistan, May 4, 2011
Small rooms but the location made up for it

Location
7.7
This hotel is walking distance to Jordan and Austin stations. Plus Nathan road and the China ferry terminal are also walking distance. This made commuting very easy and affordable. plus taxis are also always available outside the hotel and there is a free shuttle for the airport express. the rooms are clean but small as is norm in hong kong. the staff was very friendly and co-operative. will stay there if i visit hong kong again.
Michael E. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2011
Great location but minimum accomadation

Location, clean
7.7
located in harbor city of hong kong, the hotel was within walking distance to the harbor, metro, local shopping, including some of the top name stores like louis viton, prada. equally accessible to many restaurants, as well as adjacent to a park complete with swimming pool. unfortunately, i found the hotel short on amenities. bring toothpaste, a razor, and soap, or you will find yourself requesting same after the first shower. since it's usally hot and muggy in hong kong, one shower a day will not cut if for confort. i found the hotel very parsimonious in supplying these items. the towels could have been larger and had more material on them. they reminded me of the towels we were handed in gym class in high school: small and thin. the room was small, but clean and the view we had was excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ours was a last minute booking, consequently while the hotel clerk was kind enough to give us a room with a great view, the beds were small twins instead of a large king, which we would have preferred. Book early, pay a couple of extra dollars, get a view of the harbour.It's worth it. Take the highest floor available. the elevators work well and the wait isn't long. We were on the 23rd floor. There is bus service to the airport, and well worth the price of 90 HK $ per person for the convenience and comfort of the one hour ride.
Ravi P. Business travelers India, May 3, 2011
Just Good enough for night stay

Good Location
6
its the last hotel on the list of airport express bus and so in my vision. i didn't like the rooms. the rooms are very small and not well designed. the check in and checkout procedure was smooth but on arrival one has to drag there luggage by themselves as no bell boy comes forwad though the hotel has a desk for the same. the location of the hotel is good with canton road on one side and nathan road on the other. the jordan mtr station is also closeby.
Kanyapat S. Couples Thailand, May 3, 2011
good as always

Center of Shoping area
8
easy for traveling by cross border bus or go to mtr or airport express. in the heart of shopping center and easy to find good food too.
Ronda H. Groups United States of America, May 2, 2011
Nice and clean - great convenient location

There were a lot of nice, clean and reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance, the night market and Nathan Rd are both within walking distance also.
7
I enjoyed the stay. Please be aware that being Hong Kong the rooms are quite compact. The lobby is nice, the staff is friendly and the concierge can help you with sightseeing packages if you so desire. We walked to the subway (MTR) and it was easy to use to get to all parts of the city. My only complaint is that the hotel is quite stingy with towels and soap. There was one very small tube of bodywash only and three towels for three guests. Being women, we like an extra towel for our hair, but it was not available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To best see the light show that is done nightly in Central - watch from the Tsim Sha Tsui side of the harbor - not from the Peak. Oops - we were at Victoria Peak. However, Pearl's on Victoria Peak is an amazing fine dining option.
Siew H. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2011
Comfortable Hotel with Great Location

Location is great. My room overlooked the park with the harbour in the background.
7.7
Very good location, within easy reach of the shopping areas in Tsim Sha Tsui and access to 2 MTR stations, Jordan and Tsim Sha Tsui. Rooms were comfortable with rather complete bathroom amenities. View from the window was great, oberlooking the green and flowers of the park and with the harbour lights as background. All very soothing. Much appreciated the complimentary wifi access and the complimentary drink at the lounge with a great filipino duo singing ABBA songs. Only snag was lift a bit slow, especially if you are on the high floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

B P International Hotel Hong KongB P International Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - City Vista RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - ViewB P International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - LaundryB P International Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeB P International Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - B P International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08