Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B P International Hotel

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : B P International House Hotel
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Staircase B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxer Parkview Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour Parkview Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Mobile Docking Station at Deluxe Harbour Parkview Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing Desk B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour Parkview Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the Park B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo Lounge B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Chinese Wedding B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Theater Setup
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 529
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
7665 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7665)
Sort by:
Ferdinand M. Families with young children Philippines, March 25, 2012
Great Hotel Location

Location, clealiness
9
We like the idea of free bus ride to hotel as we took the airport express train from airport - it was quite convenient for light travelers. Arriving earlier than checkin time, however, could cause a long wait. That is ok as we see the hotel is full and couldn't accommodate early check-in. But it would be nice if front desk staffs could give warm smile and show politeness. Entering the room was a relief from the tiring travel - it's clean, neat, and no bad odor. The house keeping staffs at 21st floor were very accommodating and fast. The location of BP International is really great we could just walk to nearby park, local restaurants, cafe, and MTR station.
Restaurant Tip: If you're looking for authentic Chinese cuisine, walk across the street and you'll find numerous restaurants as you wander deeper in the blocks.
Qi T. Business travelers New Zealand, March 25, 2012
Great location

Location
6
bp international hotel is the 3-star hotel and good location. easy to access to shopping center, sub-way, shuttle-bus to mainland-china and airport.
So V. Groups Malaysia, March 24, 2012
quite a good location and rooms are good

Modern and nice room, size of room is pretty small but okay for two people
7.3
There is a luggage counter whereby you can put your luggages there if check-in time is not reaching yet. And also, even after checking out, you can still put luggages over there and pick up after some time, is FOC. The room is modern, clean and comfortable. Size of room may be a little small but is very fine for two people to stay. The location of the hotel is not bad, MRT station is reachable by about 5-8mins.
Jenanne I. Couples Australia, March 24, 2012
Great Location and rooms very small

Motel was handy to everything we needed
7
rooms were very tiny but were clean and confortable. breakfast was alright nothing special. lifts were terrible. there was 1 or 2 out of order all the time. the lifts that were working were very slow.
Restaurant Tip: Some great restaurants in local area. Must do Hop on and Hop off buses. They are great. They take you to all tourist areas.
Joseph P. Families with older children Philippines, March 24, 2012
It's Time to Try A Better Hotel

Location
4.7
This was our 5th time to book at BP. Unfortunately we believe that the service has deteriorated. We booked three rooms and only one was available at the check-in time (2pm). Having pre-paid our rooms months in advance the least we expected was a delay in the check-in. In fairness to the hotel I suppose that they did not want to give us a filthy room so they opted to make us wait. The trouble was the way the front desk staff handled the situation. When asked about the status of the rooms, the staff named Fiona, curtly and very rudely replied " it is not available, you wait over there", gesturing for us to move away from the front desk and to just wait standing at the lobby. No apologies, and no explanation just a rude order to get away from the desk. The hotel staff used to be polite and accommodating, now we don't know what has happened to BP. The smiles and warmth of BP is gone. Obviously BP shows that they do not value loyal customers. On our next visit to Hong Kong we will try a different hotel.
Restaurant Tip: All around the hotel are several restaurants with great food and good value for money. Avoid eating at BP's coffee shop, too expensive and poor food quality.
Chi M. Couples Netherlands, March 23, 2012
Great location but typical small room

Location
6.7
stayed there for a week. location is excellent. close to jordan mtr (5 mins walk) and you can walk in 10 mins to tst area. loads of good food located in direct area. the rooms are small but that's normal in this city unless you want to pay top dollar. no problem of adding a bed if needed but do realize that you have very little space to manouvre. if you get to the hotel early, very little change that you can have a room immediately because the hotel is often fully booked. hotel has self serve laundry. coins can be bought at reception. they were renovating as was stated when we booked but that didn't create a lot of problems as we were out most during the day
Merlita O. Families with older children Philippines, March 22, 2012
Big Hotel but small rooms

convenient location
6
this hotel is big in the lobby and corridors, but the rooms are disappointingly very small and cramp. the single beds are definitely for one person only. three people will not be able to sleep comfortably in a room. location is good. very near the mtr stations and also the bus stop to and from the airport. so it's very convenient. plus, there are plenty of restaurants and shops around the area. i'm thankful they have free wifi.
Annie L. Groups Singapore, March 22, 2012
good location

No buildings block your view
7
overall the room is in good condition but carpet with debris, not well vacuum.
Benjamin B. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

A lot of nearby places to eat - at a good price
8.3
the hotel was nice, rooms a bit small but that's just how hong kong is. most of the rooms are smoking rooms so our room smelt like smoke. they came up and sprayed an air freshener in the room which helped. tip: ask for a non smoking room. the staff were friendly and helpful. there is a nice sports complex / park right behind the hotel which is nice to visit. good restaurants right near by. only allowed one person on the internet per room though.
Restaurant Tip: Don't bother eating at the hotel, there are plenty of restaurants across the road for a fraction of the cost.
Vanessa L. Families with older children Philippines, March 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location, location, location.. the hotel is a walking distance from the ferry terminal and the shops in Canton road.. if you're hungry, there is a good cafe across the street and 711.. last minute buys can be made in G200, Bossini and Giordano just around the corner on Nathan road.. if you need some time to relax, you can do it alongside nature in Kowloon park just beside the hotel..
7
i've stayed in the hotel 3 times already and it has always been generally good in comparison to other hotels i've been to in tsim sha tsui. the only comment i have is service. the hotel could benefit from friendlier and approachable staff. we forgot to bring our converters and requested one, it took them a long time to send one to the room and when they did, it was the wrong one. so, we had to wait till end of the day to get the right one despite follow ups to the front desk and housekeeping.
Shopping Tip: Reserve your shopping to G2000, Bossini and Giordano to the stores near the hotel's corner. The prices are the same as those found in Mongkok and outlet stores in Tung Chung. This saves you additional shopping bags to carry around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - B P International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08