arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8896 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8896 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Clayton A.
November 21, 2012
BP hotel was nice clean and affordable
Fairly good location
Although the lifts were under repairs at times, the staff were friendly. The place was clean. It is closer to Austin Station than either Tsim Sha Tsui station. The hotel backs onto Kowloon park. It is only a short stroll to all the shops and malls between the park and the harbour. And don't bother with the breakfast...

Vibhusanaporn P.
Thailand
November 20, 2012
Great location and clean
A few walks to get the Airport Express shuttle bus
The room is clean and could see habour view from the hotel

Achariya L.
Thailand
November 19, 2012
Superb Location but simple room and service
Location for Mall, Shopping, Foods and MRT
The hotel is in a very nice location, near the MRTs, convenience store and restaurants. It was just less than 5 mins walk to both MRT stations. Many restaurants in the area stay open till late, no problem for a quick meal after shopping or day trip. The room is rather small but clean enough. The elevator is a pain though, so slow and so small. Other than that, it is a good stay. Wifi is available for free but the speed is not that fast.

Erica T.
Canada
November 19, 2012
Very small rooms
close to MRT
The pictures and descriptions is inaccurate! We booked the City Vista room believing that it had a queen size bed and a living room, based on the pictures listed on this site. They had neither. They only had either 2 single beds or a double. And there was no living room. The room was very small, with barely enough room to leave our luggages. The only good things about this hotel was that: if you wanted more blankets or pillows, they would bring it to you; and it was close to the MRT station. They also had free wifi. Although it was on and off.

Erica T.
Canada
November 19, 2012
Very small rooms
Close to MRT
The pictures and descriptions are inaccurate. We booked the City Vista room, believing we'd get a queen bed and a living room, based on the pictures and descriptions on this site. We got neither. Apparently, they only have rooms either with 2 single beds or 1 double bed. There's also no living room. The room is very small, with barely enough room for our luggages. In fact, although our room booking was for the "City Vista", it looked very much like the "Guest Room" picture on this site. The only good things about the hotel was that you could easily ask for free pillows and blankets, and that it's close to a MRT station. There is also free wifi, but it's on and off. The elevator is also really slow. It's always jam-packed with people, and take a long time to get to each level.

clarence C.
Singapore
November 19, 2012
Good Location
Location ; Convenience & Great Amenities
Hotel is well located in Jordan district. The hotel is very busy with many hotel guests. Price was the most attractive compared to other hotels nearby in the vicinity. Room is ok but toilet is really small. Internet is free which is not often found in 4 star hotels. Temple Street is just directly across the hotel separated by one lane....just 5 mins walk. Subway is also not too far away. Convenience stores and supermarket is just across the road. Restrs and massage are also nearby. Very convenient.

Jiak G.
Singapore
November 18, 2012
Good location but small rooms
Locate in between tsim sa cui and Jordan
Room is really small. Ideal for 2 adults. Max with one small kids. Great location as dun really need to take train between tsim sa cui and Jordan area.

Beng L.
Malaysia
November 18, 2012
great location, lovely hotel.
clean, friendly
a hotel that is located at a good location. easily access to mtr. i felt very comfortable to stay at this hotel because of its good environment, clean, comfortable and with free wi-fi that makes me easily access to internet for guides. friendly customer services provided and help me all along to places that i want to go. i too like to go to the scouts center where it provides me with good information and very educational because i too involved in this type of movement.

Ma G.
Philippines
November 18, 2012
A location near every tourist spots
Hotel is adjacent to the port going to macau
The best feature of the hotel is its proximity to Austin mrt. The hotel is also adjacent to the port going to macau. So eventhough you went back late from your side trip to Macau, its just a few walk away from the hotel. The hotel is also near the night market and malls. What I love about this hotel is their kindness to upgrade our room to harbour view at no cost. The rooms and toilet are a bit small for families but for couples like us, I think the price is justified. Its also very clean and the comfy. I enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend to friends.

WONG L.
Singapore
November 17, 2012
Hotel with Good Location and Service
Short walking distance to Nathan Road and to either Jordan or Tsim Sha Tsui stations
I would rate BP International 3-star. Check in was no fuss but I had the unhappy experience of having someone cut queue to check out when I was also checking out and the receptionist entertained it. Room is decent and everything is functioning well. No complaints. On my second day, I left some coins in the ashtray as tips but it was not taken by the cleaner - score one for honesty! Lifts - read that this is one of the main issues with the hotel, and it is! Lift is rather small and it can be a pain if one is staying on 24th floor (which I did). Upgrading was ongoing during my stay and it should hopefully get better. Overall, my experience with the hotel is positive and will consider staying again in the future.