Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8960 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8960 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Gurdarshen S.
United Kingdom
November 17, 2012
Good hotel but bathrooms are small
Location for markets is great
Spent 3 nights here. Great location with Temple Street market a short walk across the road. Clean, tidy but the bath room is really small. Originally booked a room with a double bed but was given a room with twin beds, this room had a larger bathroom and space in the room. We were moved the following day, although the bed was correct the bathroom was really small... room for 1 only, other wise no complaints. Staff were friendly but check in was really slow..... ps the lifts are slow, all three of them.

Brian T.
Afghanistan
November 16, 2012
Small room
Good harbour views
disappointed in this hotel because of the very small room, but we did have a very good view of the harbour. this enabled us to see the light show from our room. all the lifts did not work and you had to spend a long time waiting for the only one out of three that did. the hotel was very busy. breakfast was adequate and room was clean. we did not receive our complimentary water until our second stay.

Brian T.
Afghanistan
November 16, 2012
Very small rooim
Harbour view
This was our first visit of a two night stay. Enjoyed the view from the harbour room. No complimentary water supplied. Clean room. As mentioned in my previous review only one lift out of three was working for the number of guests and this was very frustrating. Breakfast adequate. Location was okay.

Joseph I.
Philippines
November 16, 2012
Good Location but Small Beds
Good Location
Location was good as it is in Tsim Sha Tsui Station. Had a little bit of a challenge though with the Extra Beds since when I emailed the hotel to request, we were told that all the extra beds were taken. The twin beds cannot really accommodate bed sharing if you are with kids.

Lee F.
Malaysia
November 15, 2012
Good location
Good Value
We stay here for 3 night. The location is good and near MRT. Few minutes walk to Temple St Market.The room is clean but small.

iain M.
Australia
November 15, 2012
Location Location Location
So close to everything
This is a great hotel. A short walk to public transport and all the shops you could dream of. Whether your after brand name products or the cheapest of the cheap. This is great for all. The hotel is very clean and well maintained with great views of the city and parks. The only problem i could find was that there is no room service. But it does have resturants on site.

IRENE G.
United Kingdom
November 14, 2012
Very convenient for tourists
Location and value
This hotel is always good value for money compared to others in TST. Rooms are small , but if you need a large plush room then you have to pay a lot more money in HK. Check in takes too long though, more staff on the counter and better preparation would help.

Chris H.
Canada
November 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Close to subway, restaurant and shops. Easy access from Airport by local bus
Good value for money. Excellent view from our harbour/park view room on the 20th floor. We have an unblocked view of Kowloon Park with Tsim Sha Tsui on the back ground. The Internet speed has improved since our last visit 5 months ago (in June 2012). The elevator is still slow, but they are working to renovate it. The room is small (20sm) but seem to be common in Hong Kong. WiFi is free if you book with reseller (like Agoda). MTR (subway) is 10 minutes away. There are many nice restaurants just 5-15 minutes away (A set seafood dinner is under HK$80 per person). One thing I like is the self-serve laundry facilities in the hotel, very convenience for people who spending long time away from home (HK$25 for wash, and $25 to dry)

Mei C.
Malaysia
November 13, 2012
Convenient location
Location with easy access to get food & restaurants, walking distance to get all kind of transport
This is the 3rd time stay at this hotel. Room condition is clean, maintained as few years ago. But the elevator is getting slow. IT would be good if the price can be reviewed periodically, perhaps some discounted rates for frequent visitors.

rohaida I.
Malaysia
November 13, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
walking distance to mtr station and nathan road
I have problems finding a right hotel for our vacation in Hong Kong. Glad that I found this hotel and it is a right choice. My husband like it and the service is good. The can understand english and the staff at the counter are very helpful. The room actually quite small compare to the price I can get at my country but it's clean and room service comes every day to clean the room. This hotel is also near to Jordan station and nathan road. The most important thing is it have his own building and we feel save there compare to area of chungking mansion.