Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8952 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8954 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

charles E. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good hotel in good location for hong kong
good value and reliable services
i have stayed in a few hotels in hong kong from 3-5 star. for the price, this is 3.5 star in a great location
Reviewed November 01, 2012

CHENG O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
good hotel,good service.
location. good and affordable lunch. shuttle service to airport.
my stay at the hotel was pleasant. however, i was only able to check in about 4 pm as the room was not ready. as my departing flight was later in the evening, i asked for an extension on checking out but was refused. as i was booked on the shuttle service, it was alright. it would be nice if i could have a 'lie down', rather than hanging around.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

WONG C. from
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
location convenient
response to request quick and fair
there are unknown telephone at late midnight to disturb our customet
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Lynn O. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great Location and friendly staffs
Great Location!
We had an enjoyable 4 nights stay in BP International Hotel. The location is great and within walking distance to the MTR, TST, Temple Street and even the China Ferry Terminal (to Macau). Rooms are small (as of most HK hotels) but sufficient. The service staffs at the reception are friendly and service with a smile. As of the previous reviews that I've read about the lifts, they are indeed a little slow and you can often see packed crowd at the lift lobby area. However, they are currently undergoing upgrading and maintenance works of the lifts, hope all will be well once the project is completed! There are lesser non-smoking floors than the smoking ones, so be sure to highlight your request when you are making a booking.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Koray C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location but poor wireless network
In the heart of city, closed to metro stations
the staff are friendly and provide good service. the hotel is full of the mainland chinese guests and the room price is competitive. i hope the hotel shall have two improvement: 1. speed of the lifts; 2. speed & signal of wifi inside the room(my ipad/iphone couldn't connect it).
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Trisha H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Best Location!
Location, Location and Location
The room is small (this is good for Hong Kong standards)only fitting a double bed though it is clean and neat with friendly housekeepers that make up our room daily. As a couple we dont mind this because the location is a walk away from shopping, food and street markets just right downstairs! So why stay in the hotel when everything is close by oh BP is also next to Jordan Station! The only downside is the elevators might take a while especially in the morning when new arrivals and people checking out.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Dilesh S. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
DECENT HOTEL
HOTEL INFRASTRUCTURE AND LOCATION
LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD. I COULD CONNECT TO ALL MEANS OF TRANSPORT FROM THE HOTEL. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS SOMETHING WHICH IS COMMENDABLE. THE HOTEL WORKING STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. THE ROOMS WERE A BIT TOO SMALL. THEY LOOKED MORE LIKE CABINS RATHER THAN A 4 STAR HOTEL ROOM.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

ERCAN S. from Turkey
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice place to stay.
Good location, good service.
altough i booked for a standart room, they have offered me a better room. of course i accepted. everything was good with the hotel, only thing i can criticise is breakfast was poor.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

MEI C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good Location & Clean Room
Good location
Although the room is a bit small, it clean. We have got a free upgrade to the garden & harbor view room. We were so happy for that. The staff are nice too.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

ZHENG X. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice location and good service but small room
Affordable price and convenient location
Was staying at the top floor - 25th. No lift directly to this floor, we have to carry all the luggage to the room using stairs. Won't be convenient if you are with many baggages. Room is clean, but a bit small. However I would say its quite normal in Hong Kong. This hotel is Worth staying.
Reviewed October 29, 2012