Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B P International Hotel

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 8631 reviews

4312 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8631)
Sort by:
Ng C. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2012
Good location

Shuttle Service to Kowloon Station
6.3
BP international House is conveniently located near Jordan MTR and walking distance to shopping district Tsim Sha Tsui. There is also a free shuttle bus (K4) to Kowlon station connecting the express train to airport. The only setback is the hotel lift is a little slow, especially for those who stay in the high floor. For Singaporean who miss the local coffee and Kaya toast there is a Toast Box nearby - No. 233-239 Nathan Road, JD Mall. Regards Vincent NG
Travel tip: Don't expect big room for Hong Hotel
Report this review
David T. Families with young children Ireland, July 3, 2012
nice location, small room, poor elevator

location, view
6.3
dishonest barman, but otherwise we were very happy with staff, especially sammy (night/duty manager). no double bed, but upgraded to harbour view. slow elevator. small and noisy rooms. somewhat expensive for what you get. probably wouldn't stay again (at the same price).
Shopping Tip: nearby streets are good for shopping and bargaining
Report this review
Tong C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 3, 2012
Good Location with Great Value

Closed to MTR Station
7
Rooms is fine and clean. Hotel are very nearby Jorden MTR station, just only 2 min wall, also closed to China Ferry Pier, suit for people who visit China/Macau by ferry. A realy short ride by taxi can sent you to the main train station to China. It's all convenience for business traveller who need to visit China. Hotel are also close to night market, it's a good sightseeing point for all touris. Can find a lot of difference restaurant nearby.
Report this review
Sally T. Couples Philippines, July 2, 2012
Nice hotel but small rooms

Beautiful inside and out
7
Hotel location is great. Hotel, personnels/staffs are all nice. The room is a little bit small for couple especially when you compared it to other hotels, but surroundings (hallway/lobby) were all clean. My overall stay was great, not to mention having free wifi, bus shuttle to airport express.
Report this review
Robert L. Families with older children Australia, July 2, 2012
Great value hotel

Every window has a great view of the surrounding district. The rooms are compact but designed with using every space in the most efficient manner.
9.7
Unlike other hotels in the district which look out on walls of adjacent buildings, this one has great views. The price is right too and there is an excellent cafe de Corral opposite the serves inexpensive breakfast !
Report this review
Natalia S. Couples Indonesia, July 2, 2012
good location, however quite small room

Lovely hotel with clean room and friendly staff
8.7
when we arrived at the hotel, we were excausted but luckily the hotel staff can give a quick service and we can get to the room right away so we can take a rest and can enjoy our holidays the next day. we also very pleased with the help of hotel staff as to where we get the information as tourist. It is really a nice hotel to stay.
Report this review
Lorna C. Families with older children Philippines, July 2, 2012
great location but small rooms

great foods , nice hotel and great location
7.3
the rooms are very small for us 3 persons each room.toothpaste was inadequate for the single brush but food was great. too expensive for 3 persons at city vista room for each person per night.we could hardly move due to its litle space.There was a smoke smell in our room.
Report this review
Glenister E. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Return visit. Return visit, still great

Location great/staff friendly and helpful/all good
8.7
it was our second stay at hotel and still find the property very attractive. the rooms are very small but the great staff help you to forget this fact. very close to nathan road, temple street and the mtr. the lifts are a real pain though. always a long wait.
Restaurant Tip: Great food all around the area.
Report this review
Puiyee L. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2012
Excellent location

Excellent location, free welcome drink
7.3
The hotel located in excellent location, very close to MTR, big shopping malls (e.g. The One, Ocean Terminal, The Gateway etc) and other prime shopping area. But the services at reception needs improvement, he should have asked and confirmed us before arranging a smoking room to us. The top 5 floors are hotel rooms and the rest floors are used for office/shops, the lift is usually full.
Hotel Feature Tip: No gym room
Report this review
Li S. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Confort Hotel

Location is good, a shor walk from the MRT. The room is clean and nice.
8.3
I am still contemplating to go back to the next hotel for my next visit and I am hugely disturbed by the hotel lifts. As the hotel has so many guest rooms, and they have separate lift lobbies for different segment of floors, we still have to wait very long for the lift. The lift is also not big enough especially for guests who have luggage when check in / out. Also take note that the room is small and tight. But i guess all HK hotels are the same in this aspect. It is good that the hotel is very accessible that the Airport Express Bus does drop passengers at this location. However, to board the shuttle bus again when departing, it is very difficult as the hotel is the last stop for the shuttle bus. So the bus is normally full when reach the hotel. This is compensated by the taxi stand located in front of the hotel, which cost no more than HK30 to each Kowloon Station. Although the laundry room is a great facility, it is very inconveient to have to buy token from the reception and bring up again. And the lift is forever slow, so it takes me 5 to 10 mins just to go down to buy token and come up again.
Report this review
Previous page 2641 - 2650 of 4312 reviews Next page
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature StaircaseB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Room Double BedB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Mobile Docking Station at Deluxe Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing DeskB P International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities at Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Fireworks ShowB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the ParkB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo LoungeB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Chinese WeddingB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Theater SetupB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Self-Service Laundry Room at 13/FB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle Bus Booth


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02