arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8818 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8818 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9.3 Josepp P.
Philippines
September 11, 2012
Great Location
Nice and affordable
Hotel is very accessible to MTR stations. Our room is small but has a nice view of the city. It's clean and ha friendly staff and good security.

6.3 Wan F.
Singapore
September 10, 2012
Bad communication among hotel staff
-
Everything was fine until the last day when I was stranded in Macau, had actually made the courtesy call to the hotel staff that I will be late as there are no return ferry from Macau due Typhoon and specifically mentioned to them not to lock my Hotel door after 12. To my dismay, when I returned they have actually locked my hotel door. Approach a cleaning staff on same room level and she claim that she doesn't have any access into our room which are lies. They made me rush all the way down to the reception and after a call, the SAME person actually opened the hotel door for my us. The whole delay took about 40 minutes before I took a taxi to airport and nearly made me missed my flight which I was made to run all the way to board the aircraft. Good for other travelers to call them ample times to ensure they do not lock your door if you encounter similar incident.

5.7 Shyn T.
Philippines
September 08, 2012
Great location but small rooms
great location
Great location, but air-con is not okay, service for a 4 to 5 star hotel is not okay either.

5.7 su K.
Malaysia
September 08, 2012
great location, small room
location, price and view
we have stay 5 nights in this good location but small rooms hotel...loooking at lower budget we are choosing city vista rooms rather than kowloon park view rooms..luckly the rooms view is not bad....u can go for kowloon park view rooms if your budget allow i believe another hk300 extra per night is enough... The locatin is only 5 minutes short walkaway to jordan mtr in the nathan road...nearby a handly of restaurant for your breakfast, we normally go lunch and dinner outside so not much review on that. Hotel service is limited as what previous others said no smiles in the check in counter but thats not an issue for us because the main factor for us is location and budget, but add points if they can improve this.. This hotel is vey good for first times to hk, but we have ady to hk few times, previously we stay mongkok prince edward also location is unbeatenable...if next time we visit back to hk may consider hong kong island hotel for short breakaway... Thanks to all..

8 Ming N.
Singapore
September 08, 2012
Great location and good service
Good location
this was my 3rd or 4th stay at bp international. good location and staff are friendly and helpful.

7.7 Paul M.
United Kingdom
September 08, 2012
Practical hotel, good location, rooms small
Central location with MTR, shops, markets and good choice of restaurants nearby. Helpful on later checkout, flexible about room changes. Maid service god and thorough cleaning.
The hotel has a great location, with many of the rooms looking over Kowloon Park, suitable for walking,jogging or swimming,towards the harbour skyline, unusual for a midpriced hotel. It is 100m from Jordan MTR. Restaurants nearby: a large choice of cafes, small restaurants (Chinese, Thai, Vietnamese etc) ideal for budget travellers or quick meals. Nathan Road has more expensive outlets in the malls to choose from. Rooms are a little small but practical, very well cleaned, with free well-behaving wifi. Front desk staff are helpful, though the bell staff can be overloaded. Lifts at peak times are slow, but being overhauled, so 1 less in service. Good midrange hotel for shopping, business or family visits.

8.3 Kam S.
Malaysia
September 06, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Great location, clean room
Helpful staff and great location. Walking distance to MTR and ferry terminal (to Macau)

6 fiona L.
Australia
September 06, 2012
Great location and views but old smelly small room
Great location Nathan rd and night markets at door step
Apart from hotel lobby everything else in the hotel is old and smells of stale cigarette smoke. The lifts are very very slow and small. Great location. If not planning on spending much time at hotel then good choice. If do not like cigarette smoke ensure ask for non smoking. Eventhough we did was no city views available. Worth extra for city view as view of city and water beautiful.

10 KE H.
China
September 06, 2012
good
good services
good location good services. there is lots of foods surrounding the hotel

7.7 Kwan M.
Hong Kong
September 05, 2012
Nice Hotel
clear and reasonable price
the hotel is nice, very convenience location and price is reasonable. The bed is a bit small.