Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8952 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8954 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Martin L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Chic hotel, great location
Location, room
the room is chic and comfortable. great use of space. high floors offer a great view. location is good as they have a shuttle service to a train station that gets you to the airport. nice food around the area.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Hee P. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Relatively Large room with good location
Clean
While many rooms in HK are small, Room of BP was larger than I expectecd. View from Window was great. But Elevator was a bit slower as many Scouts are using those together
Reviewed September 12, 2012

king C. from
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
good location, reasonable sized rooms
locations & transportaions.
very good transportations, taxi stand just in front of lobby; free bus to airport express train(city checkin at kowloon station); 5 mins walk to suyway station for local sightseeings; walking distance to major shoping area like thim sha tsui, jardon, canton road & nanton road; ten mins walk to tample street for night market & local seafood. most important is hotel located beside kowloon park & police station...
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Tery B. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Simply the cheapest among TST area for 4 stars
nice harbor view
stayed for 3 nights at bp international. it was for business combined with leisure trip. i would say the hotel is generally okay. room size is ideal for hong kong's standard. clean and limited noise. toilet was very tiny but decent. the only thing that i could not stand which i believe most people would have complained too was the lift. it took forever to wait for the lift and always very very crowded.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

joonyoung L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
very good.
nearby in station.
It was very good because of nice view and nearby in station. Also, there are very good service so I could relax more. thanks. If you want to find good hotel, I can recomend this hotel.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

QIANYI Y. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
perfect location
location
always stay at this hotel when shopping is the priority while visiting hk! especially recomended for travellers who want to travel from/to mainland china (shenzhen), 24-hour cross-border bus is right beside it. drop your bag in the hotel and off you go to the shops! the only shortfall of the hotel was that since it was so popular, even i booked my double bed in advance, they still ran out of the available room, me and my husband had to push two single beds and joined them together. the beds, toilets are so small that you can't even turn around.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Ernest M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Location but small rooms
clean rooms, comfortable bed, good air-conditioning, free wifi, spacious lobby, near mtr station and kowloon park, 7-11 convenience store nearby, airport express shuttle bus at the back corner of hotel
every time i go to hong kong i stay in bp international. the location and accomodations are great and their room rates are reasonable. i would definitely recommend bp international to my friends and family.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Josepp P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Location
Nice and affordable
Hotel is very accessible to MTR stations. Our room is small but has a nice view of the city. It's clean and ha friendly staff and good security.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Walter W. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Average Quality and Service with Reasonable Price
Breakfast
Room Clean but not in excellent condition. Relatively Small in size. Limited Service. Although they charge the rate as a hotel, they are clearly define themselves not to offer certain service. For example, call Taxi for client.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Wan F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Bad communication among hotel staff
-
Everything was fine until the last day when I was stranded in Macau, had actually made the courtesy call to the hotel staff that I will be late as there are no return ferry from Macau due Typhoon and specifically mentioned to them not to lock my Hotel door after 12. To my dismay, when I returned they have actually locked my hotel door. Approach a cleaning staff on same room level and she claim that she doesn't have any access into our room which are lies. They made me rush all the way down to the reception and after a call, the SAME person actually opened the hotel door for my us. The whole delay took about 40 minutes before I took a taxi to airport and nearly made me missed my flight which I was made to run all the way to board the aircraft. Good for other travelers to call them ample times to ensure they do not lock your door if you encounter similar incident.
Reviewed September 10, 2012