or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B P International Hotel

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : B P International House Hotel
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Staircase B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour Parkview Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing Desk B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour Parkview Room
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the Park B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo Lounge B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Chinese Wedding B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Theater Setup
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 529
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
7399 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7399)
Sort by:
Lawrence Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2011
Good location, near shopping area

The hotel is the hongkong scout's association HQ & cheaper than other hotels in the area.
7
My stay was good, was able to go and exercise at the Kowloon Park which is just beside the Hotel. I was able to get some work out during my stay at the Hotel. It is within walking distance to Nathan Road, it's the main street to walk and just eat and shop.
Janice S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 13, 2011
Second stay at BP

Great Location, Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff
9
this is my second stay at BP and for the following reasons: 1) The location is great, it is near where the action is. You can take free bus K4 from Kowloon to the hotel where is stops at a side entrance to the hotel. the Jordan MTR is near and brings you to wherever you want to fo in HK. 2) the rooms are clean and well maintained and reasonably sized. the bathrooms in HK hotels are notoriously small but this is just right and the shower stall is clean and has good water pressure. 3) the staff at reception were reasonable friendly, but there was a chambermaid working the 19th floor which was cheerful and chirpy, with her "zhou sans" (good morning in cantonese) and her cheerful smile which really made my day. 4) there is no gym in the hotel, but Kowloon Park is just a stone throw's away and makes for a great exercise place with its aviary, flamingoes, and remember to take the bridge which brings you to the harbour, a great view and a great running route!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Temple street at night is really an experience. The street is just opposite the hotel and as you continue along, you wil turn into a side street filled with fortune tellers and cantonese opera karaoke enthusiasts with live band! To top it all off, there is an old school ice cream truck which plays tickling music as it serves soft serve ice cream. It was surreal!
Sahra E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2011
nice hotel & had a great view of city.

View of th city & fab power shower
5
Basic room with TV (not flat screen) very surprised at power shower and a little disappointed they had put me in a twin room when I did request a double bed.
Shopping Tip: Make sure you hit Mong Kok for the Best shopping experience every I spent 6 hours just looking for trainers and 4 for a watch. I am so going back with an empty suitcase!
Finny C. Families with older children United States of America, June 12, 2011
Great location and friendly service

Central location to many attractions, I like the convenience to the Jordan station,shim sha tsui
9
Room was nice and clean,nice view and I got the non-smoking room this time and it was a plus for my stay.I will definitely staying in this hotel again on my next visit to Hong Kong.
Travel tip: If you like to walk and enjoy the scenery you can walk down to Tsim Sha Tsui and shop while you walk or take a train from Jordan Station to any of the destination you desired.
Joseph W. Business travelers Singapore, June 11, 2011
Great location and views

Panoramic view
8.7
hotel was nice and in great location near airport rail and subways. many restaurants around hotel to choose from. room decor was decent. stayed on the 20th floor and the view was great. service was very good and friendly whilst checking in and checking out. waiters and waitresses from restaurant and bar were helpful and friendly.
Masahiro T. Business travelers Japan, June 11, 2011
Good size and clean room

Location is pretty good and staff are nice.
9.3
It was perfect stay except lift issue.
Nancy R. Couples Australia, June 11, 2011
bp international check in experience

location,location, location.
4.3
Check in experience was horrific. We arrived at hotel at 3-40pm so room should have been ready as check in is from 2pm onwards according to their website. We were sent away for an hour as room not ready so killed the time in a Starbucks Cafe nearby. Came back after an hour - told to wait another "10 minutes"!! given a drink voucher, drank the free beer and came back around 25mins later but room still not ready!! Finally got to room around 5-40pm. Small room - I forgot as it was 2006 when I was last there but clean. Good shower but need to have cakes of soap. We stayed 7 days altogether and the complimentary water appeared some days and not on others, depending on who was cleaning the room obviously!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you have an Octopus card for ease of travel.
Ray L. Families with older children Singapore, June 11, 2011
Lovely hotel with a good location

The hotel is clean and staffs are friendly
8.3
The hotel is situated in between 2 MTRs with walking streets ( Temple streets etc). The resturant besides the hotel serves good chinese good (Dim-sums etc). Room-service is prompt and tidy. The room is abit small though but for its price and location, the money is well spent.
Chai U. Families with young children Australia, June 10, 2011
Good location quick lifts

close to shops and food store
7.3
nice grand entrance,but rooms a bit small,very tidy and clean bathroom, swimming pool next door at the park.3-5mins from nathan rd,easy transfer from airport mtr to kawloon station with free bus service to any major hotel,we a sure to stay there again.
Seema C. Families with young children India, June 10, 2011
great location and good service

location
9.3
The hotel is situated right next to kowloon park. 7/11 is right opposite and MAC Donald's/Jordan MTR train station/Guardian are all within 5 mins walking distance. Since I was travelling with my 5yr old -all this was very convenient.
Shopping Tip: Bargaining works best during the shop opening hours in the morning-the locals don't like the first customer to walk away empty handed-they usually agree to the bargain.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature StaircaseB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing DeskB P International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the ParkB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo LoungeB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Chinese WeddingB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Theater Setup

Customer Reviews - B P International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02