Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B P International Hotel

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 8621 reviews

4304 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8621)
Sort by:
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, May 31, 2012
under construction

position in the city, close to China ferry terminal
7
inquired a non smoking room with big bed as I am a tall Dutch guy. result: every night (3 in a row another room) very friendly but not good after a while day of work arrive in your room and unpack the suitcase again and again
Hotel Feature Tip: prices seems to be low for this moment due to the construction in some floors.
Report this review
Vijay S. Solo travelers India, May 31, 2012
Lovely Loacation, Great room size

Excellent location & room facilities
9.3
extremely surprised with the hotel bp international. great service and excellent location. i would definately reccomend this to all travellers.
Shopping Tip: Located near to Jordan, which is the main hub of street shopping.
Report this review
Yokesiew N. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Old hotel but Great location

near all MTR and shopping centers
6.3
The hotel it's old already but they maintain in the well, however the location it's the good, I can go any where easy to get the transport.
Report this review
Marivic B. Families with older children Philippines, May 30, 2012
Great location, family friendly

friendly stff, spacious lobby, near mtr and bus stops
8
we stayed at the the bp international hotel on may 27-30, 2012. the hotel is very accessible to almost all forms of transportation. it is near the tst/jordan and austin mtr stations. bus stops are a few steps away from the hotel. there are plenty of restaurants nearby.there is a 7-11 and wellcome convenience store a few steps away. temple street is within walking distance. special mention must go. he is stationed in the front desk of the lobby(infront of the luggage storage area).he was very accomodating and he gave us detailed instructions on how to take the mtr by taking another route in going to the citygate outlet. when we left the map that he gave, he made an effort to find us. the hotel is conveniently located, family friendly, the staff in different departments are very accomodating and basic necessities are always provided. there is only 1 comment that i can give: the room where we stayed was small. this is understandable because most of the hotels in hk are also of the same size. overall, we were very much satistied with our stay in the hotel.
Report this review
Elizabeth S. Groups Philippines, May 29, 2012
clean& beautiful

accesibility and comfort
9.3
we enjoy our stay relaxing and convenient to all major places you like to visit
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to mrt many good food in restaurants nearby
Report this review
Roxanne C. Families with young children Philippines, May 29, 2012
Great location, great rooms, lovely view

Great view and service
10
The location of the hotel is near the city shopping area. A few minutes walk to the MTR station and the shopping hub. A few blocks away from the Temple and Jordan night market. Free wireless is a big plus since I needed to check the maps every now and then to make our travelling swift. Haven't checked the food though since there are lots of restaurants around the area from american to chinese to malaysian cuisine. Our stay was a blast. I would definitely come back here. Rooms are not that huge but very well arranged so it looks spacious. Very clean. 2 thumbs up!
Shopping Tip: Just a 5 minute walk to Nathan road where you can find all the branded shops and unbranded ones there. Be sure to check the small independent clothing shops on Jordan and Temple street for great finds.
Report this review
Mustafa G. Business travelers May 29, 2012
Small beds

Close to China cross-border buses
6
i stayed there for the first time to catch a bus in the morning. breakfast was ok. despite i reserved a non-smoking room, they put me in a smoking room with matches on the table and do not smoke in the bed sign on the table. the beds are tiny, i am 1.85 and whole night my feet war hanging down from the bed. i had also fear that i will fall down if i turn.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you travel to China the bus station is almost under the hotel.
Report this review
Michele R. Families with young children Philippines, May 29, 2012
perfect! Great location!!

clean, we can view the top of hongkong...
8.7
we are very satisfied with the location and service!!! we will come back again!!! Nice place!!!
Report this review
Serene S. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2012
Nice location, but the lifts are not working well

Great location - short distance from MTR stations (Jordan and Austin Roads), a stone's throw from Temple Street and Tsim Tsa Tsui
7
we loved the location but hated the fact that you had to wait close to 15 minutes for the three aging lifts to arrive on any floor. according to the cleaner it has been like this for more than six months. it does not help that the waiting areas outside of the lifts were freeeeeezing.
Report this review
Shirley K. Couples Australia, May 28, 2012
Will come again

Good price for a great location. Free shuttle bus from Kowloon station if you use the Airport express
8
Location was very good, close to MTR and walking distance to everywhere. The bathroom was a bit small, but very clean and functional. Although the floor staff are very helpful, they can do with a bit of smile at the reception area to make the guests feel welcome.
Report this review
Previous page 2761 - 2770 of 4304 reviews Next page
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature StaircaseB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Room Double BedB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Mobile Docking Station at Deluxe Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing DeskB P International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities at Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Fireworks ShowB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the ParkB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo LoungeB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Chinese WeddingB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Theater SetupB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Self-Service Laundry Room at 13/FB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle Bus Booth


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07