arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8827 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8827 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.3 Li C.
Malaysia
July 15, 2012
Confort Hotel
Location is good, a shor walk from the MRT. The room is clean and nice.
I am still contemplating to go back to the next hotel for my next visit and I am hugely disturbed by the hotel lifts. As the hotel has so many guest rooms, and they have separate lift lobbies for different segment of floors, we still have to wait very long for the lift. The lift is also not big enough especially for guests who have luggage when check in / out. Also take note that the room is small and tight. But i guess all HK hotels are the same in this aspect. It is good that the hotel is very accessible that the Airport Express Bus does drop passengers at this location. However, to board the shuttle bus again when departing, it is very difficult as the hotel is the last stop for the shuttle bus. So the bus is normally full when reach the hotel. This is compensated by the taxi stand located in front of the hotel, which cost no more than HK30 to each Kowloon Station. Although the laundry room is a great facility, it is very inconveient to have to buy token from the reception and bring up again. And the lift is forever slow, so it takes me 5 to 10 mins just to go down to buy token and come up again.

9 Jamie M.
Guam
July 14, 2012
great hotel but front desk need to smile sometimes
The hotel room was great. Location was excellent.
Our stay was great. We chose this hotel because we have a three year old and the smaller rooms will not be convenient for us. Our room was just right. It was nice and comfortable. Location was excellent. We were minutes away from the Jordan and Austin Station. We also walked a few minutes to reach the harbour city. There is a seven eleven right across and shops to buy from. The only thing I did not really appreciate is that the front desk employees do not seem to know how to smile and provide good customer service. They seem to be stressed or always have a bad day. :(

7.3 Puay C.
Singapore
July 14, 2012
Convenience location
Accessibility to public transport
Check in the hotel without much problem. Was allocate with two single beds instead of queen size or king bed that i requested. Disappointed that no one helps to move the bed when it is promised at the front office to lay it together. The room space was not up to expectation probably due to the type of bed size. Lift lobby and along the room corridor is spacious. Hotel lobby is big as it is next to the Scout Association of Hong Kong. With two MTR nearby, Jordan and Austin and opposite to the hotel is Shangai road and Temple Street.

6.3 DINH V.
Australia
July 13, 2012
Condition of hotel is not good
Location
Hotel does not have toilet in ground floor. Lift is too slow make access to room takes very long time.

7.7 Teresita C.
Philippines
July 13, 2012
Hotel with a good location
Room is clean
I booked this hotel because of its free wifi. However, the connection keeps getting cut.

8.3 Rolando L.
Philippines
July 12, 2012
its a boy scout hotel!
good location, comfortable rooms
Not having much background on the hotel, we were pleasantly suurprised to find out that this is a hotel of the boy scouts of hong kong. my son, being a boy scout, enjoyed the scout shop and gallery. the location was also vry good since it is very near kowloon park, nathan road and the china ferry terminal. there was a typhoon when we went to hk. it was also nice of the hotel to post typhoon updates at the lobby.

9.7 Robert L.
Australia
July 12, 2012
Great value hotel
Every window has a great view of the surrounding district. The rooms are compact but designed with using every space in the most efficient manner.
Unlike other hotels in the district which look out on walls of adjacent buildings, this one has great views. The price is right too and there is an excellent cafe de Corral opposite the serves inexpensive breakfast !

6.3 Othman W.
China
July 11, 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小
位置優越
It can meet our expectation with acceptable price, location is convenience.

7.7 Boon T.
Singapore
July 10, 2012
Relatively large room hotel with a great location
The bedroom was relatively large. The view from the window, though not of the harbour was not blocked and we could see quite far into the distance. The toilet was compact but that was ok for us. The location is great if you like to try the nearby food joints. The Jordon MTR is a short walk away. There are supermarkets and 7-Eleven convenience stores next to the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay here. The room was just enough for our family of 5. We like the proximity to the Australia Diary Company Cha Caan Teng and the myriad of other food stalls. It is also near to Temple street where roadside stalls peddle their wares. We did not take any meals in the hotel so we cannot comment. The hotel had free wifi in the room which was was we needed. One thing to be aware is that the hotel is just next to the cross border bus terminal so it might get crowded. It seems to be run by the Scout Association of Hong Kong

9.3 LAM K.
Hong Kong
July 10, 2012
Clean
Convenient
Clean, great location, very close to MRT station and Tsim Sha Tsui