Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8950 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8950 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Queenie Y. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel
centrally located in kowloon. quite close to jordon mtr station
excellent price for quite a decent room. receptionist was quite friendly and accommodated me with a higher floor room. a little bit further away from night life pubs which is good. lots of good restaurants around. will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Laurence W. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
good value
good location, clean room
this stay was about a week later than my previous stay. the view of the city was good from my room (2126). the room was small and the bathroom was tiny. but it was clean. the air conditioning was nice and strong. during this trip, i paid for the buffet breakfast as part of the room rate (additional). the variety of the buffet was not at the same standard as other hong kong hotel chains but for $8, i can't complain. another asset to this hotel is that the taxi's are available just outside the hotel front door, a great convenience. and the bus transportation from hong kong into china is just around the corner from the hotel.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Pierre G. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Friendly service
Nice location
The breakfast was nice not great. Rooms small but this is hong kong and for what you pay it is good value. Was strange to see all the scout stuff as the place is some form of scout HQ? So if you were a scout at one point it will bring back memories that's for sure. Look if you ain't going to live in the hotel the this spot will do the trick great service very clean and close to some rally cool hong kong city shopping and adventuring. Enjoy you trip
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Jan C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Suitably located hotel
location, friendly staff
BP International is conveniently situated near Jordan MTR which makes travelling very convenient. Affordable restaurants are located within walking distance and if you are traveling to Macau or Shenzhen, this hotel is pretty much the best hotel available at the rate I paid for. Pleasant environment with friendly hotel staff as well as a welcome drink on the first day makes the stay very enjoyable, except for the small hotel room, which can be overlook with the rate one has paid for.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Brook R. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
punches above it's weight
good location, tidy rooms.
It is abit of a mine-field choosing a hotel in Kowloon so I chose BP International as it was recomended as good value by Agoda, and I wasn't disappointed. Firstly a good location with an easy walk to the waterfront. I chose to take the bus from the airport and the hotel is 3 mins walk from the nearest bus stop. The rooms very nice, tidy and well equiped for a 3 star hotel, and are a reasonable size I even had a harbour view. I was very impressed with the value for money and would stay again.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Supatana S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Clean room and great location
Good to stay with clean room and good location for shopping, dining and getting around.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Wen C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Very nice location and quite clean room
Very nice and quite clean room
Will still choose BP international to live in when we travel to HK next time
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Garth M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
High quality hotel in a good location
Located next to Kowloon Park, a short walk to the ferries, great views from rooms
We had booked a double room however it was not available when we arrived at 6pm and we were put in a twin room then moved the next day to a double. The rooms are a good size with views over Kowloon and the harbour. The hotel is very well maintained and the staff are very freindly and helpful. The bar has a "happy hour"(actually three hours) with live music every evening - two drinks for the price of one. It is also a nce place to eat. There is a subway station adjacent. The Temple Street markets are two blocks away. This was our second time at BP International and we will return.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Stephan G. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great Place In Hong Kong
Very convenient location
I am glad I stayed at this hotel in Kowloon. The location of the hotel is very convenient for sightseeing in and around Hong Kong. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are a bit small, but nicely furnished and very clean. Shopping on Nathan Road is right next door as well as some decent restaurants.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Trevor J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
super hotel, small but comfortable rooms
location is very good, always try to stay here when in HK
good for shopping, nightlife and ferrys as a scout i stay here whenever i can when in HK rooms are very good slightly on the small side but very clean i find the food very expensive but after a pleasant walk through the park there are loads of inexpensive restaurants i recommend the place to everyone i love the scout shop and the HK scout exhibition that's always there next to the scout shop
Reviewed August 08, 2012