Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B P International Hotel

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 8631 reviews

4312 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8631)
Sort by:
Lawrence L. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2012
friendly housekeeping staff & great location

the staff are friendly and accomodating
8.7
what i like in this hotel was the location, its near the mrt jordan station ,lots of restaurant, 7/11, wellcome supermarket just across the hotel. it's also near to tsim sha tsui shopping center above 10-15mins walk. two things i dont like is the slow elevator & the staff in the reception counter are to slow and never i see them smile. but overall this hotel location and cleanliness overcome there negative element. the next time i come back to hongkong i surely book in this hotel.
Report this review
Chaiwat K. Business travelers Thailand, May 25, 2012
Convenience and close to Harbour Terminal

Location
8.3
Very convenience to travel from HongKong to China by China Ferry, very close to Harbour Terminal and also MTR. Close to shopping center and very reasonable price. recommend to stay in this hotel for business trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy to access to MTR, China Ferry and shopping centers.
Report this review
Lim J. Solo travelers Singapore, May 25, 2012
very convenient location

location, near to good food, spacious room
8
Report this review
Bharat M. Couples United Kingdom, May 24, 2012
Great Hotel

Modern & Stylish
8.3
Stayed here many times and will stay again as it meets my needs for cleanliness, style and overall room comfort. I can't fault this hotel and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Chin C. Couples Taiwan, May 24, 2012
B P International Hotel

Buffet and complimentary drink
8.3
the hotel is located convenient location in 尖沙咀, near shopping center, we enjoy buffet lunch and complimentary drink inside hotel. the hotel is also right next to bus pick-up and drop-off between 皇岗口岸 and 尖沙咀 which i will consider to stay when i go to hk next time.
Report this review
Anthony G. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2012
Great Location with convenience

Hugh lobby and very clean rooms
7.3
It has been a wonderful experience considering the location of the hotel to all the many shopping centres and restaurants. A very convenient location to the subway, bus and tram. We definitely enjoyed our stay there and will not hesitate to book the same hotel should we visit Hong Kong again in the near future.
Report this review
Vishal M. Business travelers India, May 23, 2012
Great for a Business Trip

friendly staff, close proximity to mrt station.
7.3
stayed only a night, staff was friendly and helped with early check-in. location is fab for access to mrt station.
Report this review
Denise A. Groups Philippines, May 23, 2012
Huge hotel with comfy beds

Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, tourist-friendly
8
We got a room with two double-decker beds, which was quite surprisingly very comfortable to sleep in. The bathroom was clean and white, and had a working heater. We had a great stay at BP International. It was just five to ten minutes away from MTR stations when you walk from the hotel. And just across it, you will find stores that sells go-to essentials for tourists, like Sasa, Bonjour, and other convenient stores. Just a few blocks away, you will also find the famous Cafe de Coral, and a KFC restaurant at the first corner. The only thing I wish they could have given us was complimentary WiFi that could reach up to our bedroom. Then again, if you go down at the lobby, you will be able to connect a WiFi for free. Also, in the past, I've stayed in hotels in Hong Kong with way friendlier staff. The staff here were polite enough but I just expected them to be a little more amiable with smiling faces.
Hotel Feature Tip: They don't offer complimentary WiFi in bedrooms so just go down to the lobby and you'll find availble WiFis to which you can connect to for free.
Report this review
Sivakolundu S. Groups India, May 22, 2012
Convenient Location; Great for business

So close to the Kowloon station
8
Stayed only one night on a business trip, but was very convenient owing to the location. Room was clean, and amenities were adequate.
Report this review
Sheron H. Groups Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Strategic Location

Easy Access to many restaurants, MTR and shopping areas
7.7
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is very near to Jordan MTR station(10 mins slow walk) and 20 mins away to Temple Street Market. It is also surrounded by many restaurants and cafes. One of the biggest chains in Hong Kong, Cafe de Coral is situated across the hotel. For those who want to buy groceries, the supermarket "Wellcome" is just opposite the hotel. For those who want to eat dim sum, they could try the hotel restaurant, The King Cuisine. For those who wish to walk, they could just take a slow walk (25 - 30 mins) to Tsim Tsa Shui. However, there are 2 negative elements in this hotel. Firstly, the staff manning the reception are not friendly and they never serve with a smile. They do not speak good English and they also have a tendency to speak too fast. Their attitude is so different from the housekeeping staff who are very friendly and courteous. Secondly, the elevators in this hotel seemed to be made for some remote villages. Guests have to wait for a long time for the arrival of the elevators despite there being 4 of them. I was surprised to have this encounter in Hong Kong which is known for its fast paced lifestyles! Nevertheless, for me the location and cleanliness of this hotel far outweigh the negative elements. Should I visit Hong Kong again, I'll surely stay in this Hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the airport, you could take express bus no. A21 from the Airport to Nathan Road (Stop No. 11). There'll be sign shown in the bus prior to the stop. The costs is HK$33 per person. When you alight the bus, take to your right. You just need to walk for 10 mins to the hotel. For departure (especially for those who have done lots of shopping and walking to the A21 bus stop is not a good option), you can take the Airport Express. As you walk out of the hotel, turn to the left and at the corner you'll see the free shuttle bus stop to Kowloon station. Take bus no. K5 (very frequent, 12 mins per bus) to Kowloon station. From there you could check in you luggage for your flight and thereafter take the MTR direct to the airport. The costs is HK$90 per person. However please note, if there are 2 or more people travelling together, it would be cheaper not to use the octopus card. Instead buy the tickets directly from the customer service. Just inform the customer service that you are traveling in group. You'll save HK$20 per person.
Report this review
Previous page 2791 - 2800 of 4312 reviews Next page
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature StaircaseB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Room Double BedB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Mobile Docking Station at Deluxe Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing DeskB P International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities at Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Fireworks ShowB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the ParkB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo LoungeB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Chinese WeddingB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Theater SetupB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Self-Service Laundry Room at 13/FB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle Bus Booth


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03