My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B P International Hotel

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : B P International House Hotel

B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior B P International Hotel Hong Kong - City Vista Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - View B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Laundry B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 529
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5996 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5996)
Sort by:
Chan W. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 8, 2009
Good Location

- Good Location. - Good Price. - Clearn Room. - Big Hotel with big building.
7.3
It was surprised to have such a good hotel in very good location(5min to MTR), very reasonable prices and very clean room, also it is in very big block building. I would say it is worst to stay in this hotel in their offer. One poor thing might affact my consideration is non-free internet, which is very important to me, I would rather to choice poorer hotel then BP if they got free internet in the room. Pls consider this point.
Hotel Feature Tip: Provide free internet
Roger C. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2009
roger from sc

great location, very nice room.
9.7
Had a very pleasant stay and hotel staff very friendly. loved the decor and location is great.
Yoottapong S. Couples Thailand, July 7, 2009
BP International Review

- Price - Location - Cleanness
8.3
The hotel is situated in a very good location. Not so far from Jordan MTR station (about 5-10 mins walk). It's very convenience to walk around on nathan road to Tsim Tsa Tsui with all shopping places all way long e.g. Park lane. There are also many eating places opposite the hotel. It is worth for money in this budget price.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need anything, do not hesitate to contact the front desk. Their faces might not be so hospitality but they are ok.
Maureen M. Couples Canada, July 6, 2009
bp international review

- Location very convenient, five minutes away from subway. Lots of convenience stores nearby. - Hotel very well kept, friendly customer service.
8
Overall my stay at BP international was fairly pleasant. It's ideal location (the heart of downtown) made it very easy to get around. There were plenty of 7-11's around so buying any everyday needs was just at hand. There are numerous Chinese restaurants around the hotel thus making finding cheap but good food easy. If I had the choice, I would choose to go back to the same hotel next around.
Andrew B. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 5, 2009
Fair value

Value for money View from hotel Close to MTR
7.3
Not too far to walk from the Jordan MTR station, reasonably priced and fairly well appointed. Quick and easy transfer to the Kowloon airport express station
Ampai S. Families with young children Thailand, July 5, 2009
Recommed to BP International Hotel

Near MTR Jordan and Shopping center at Nathan Rd.
8
In my opinion, BP International Hotel is the good hotel because it's locate near MTR (Jordan Station)with convenience to go to everywhere. In addition, it's near shopping center at Nathan Road, so you just walk only 5 minutes to shopping. It located near food center such as Mcdonal and local food center ex. Wonton etc. and have convenience stores (such as 7-eleven) opposite the hotel.
Shopping Tip: It located near Nathan Rd, which you available to buy anything such as Bossini, Giordano, G2000 etc.In addition, it near MTR (Jordan Station) so, you are available to go anywhere that you want.
Teresa L. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2009
Regrettable.

Very good location near Nathan Road & Granville Road which has a numerous little shops that sell mostly clothes & accessories. Very affordable rates.
6
I suppose you get what you pay for. My friends and I had decided to stay here as Tsim Sha Tsui was a good location to center ourselves in the city. Our main complaint, the service. After shopping, I returned to the hotel to drop my bags before heading out for a late dinner/supper. I asked if there was any dim sum place still open at midnight and the woman behind the counter just blatantly said no. A guest at the hotel tried to recommend a restaurant nearby that didn't serve dim sum but that would still be open, and the same employee again flat out said it wasn't open. She didn't bother saying any of this politely, nor did she look at me while responding. She didn't recommend any other place and I independently chanced upon a 24-hour McDonald's about a 7-minute walk away and later found myself a nice restaurant that served the usual dumplings, rice & noodle dishes. Perhaps I'm Chinese by race and don't speak Cantonese, and my Mandarin could use some improvement, but despite believing hotel staff at a respectable international hotel should speak English, I made the effort to communicate with them in Mandarin. Unable to comment on the hotel food as we didn't dine in on any of the days of our stay.
Travel tip: If you don't have anyone showing you around Hong Kong, be sure to plan your trip. The Peak & Ocean Park are supposed to be good tourist spots. One cannot cannot give Lan Kwai Fong a miss. But again, do some research as there are really nice clubs hidden there. You'd be pleased to find H&M, a clothing store there; I managed to find one at Langham Place Shopping Mall. The food is good everywhere in Hong Kong.
Yvonne Z. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2009
Family stay

- Very clean - Friendly staff - very convinient location - prove baby crib with no charge - Very quiet
7.7
We stayed two nights with two kids, one of them is nine-month old baby, hotel provide a baby crib with no charge. It is very quiet during the night even it located in conmmercial district. It, has very good location. It takes only 10 to 15 munites to the star ferry, and 5 munites to MTR station. Room is not very small comparing to other hotels in HongKong. Room is very clean. My only complain is that they didn't clean the room until the night when we came back to hotel. Over all, we were satisfied with stay. We will stay there again next time.
Restaurant Tip: Good dimsum at 1st floor.
Huang L. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2009
BP International is a great deal

Good city view from hotel location. Easily accessible to China Ferry Terminal and MTR. Lot of great shopping areas and restaurants around the corners.
8.3
BP International is a reasonably priced 4 fours hotel for family vacations. Staff are attentive and hotel location is great. Will be back again.
Shopping Tip: Head over to Silvercord Centre and Harbour City which houses many great brands.
Godfrey G. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2009
B.P International House, Nathan Rd. HK

Decor extremely clean and well (newly) furbished, nice view of the harbour.
8.3
I've been to this hotel before, and I know what to expect for my money. It's a clean and recently refurbished hotel, perfect for those who spend their time out and about in Hong Kong rather than in the hotel. The rooms are tiny, but perfectly suited to those on a budget, and the location is just excellent - right next to the shops on Nathan Road, and 3 minutes walk from the tube.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

B P International Hotel Hong KongB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - City Vista RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - ViewB P International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - LaundryB P International Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeB P International Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - B P International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05