arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8913 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8913 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Teresita C.
Philippines
July 13, 2012
Hotel with a good location
Room is clean
I booked this hotel because of its free wifi. However, the connection keeps getting cut.

Rolando L.
Philippines
July 12, 2012
its a boy scout hotel!
good location, comfortable rooms
Not having much background on the hotel, we were pleasantly suurprised to find out that this is a hotel of the boy scouts of hong kong. my son, being a boy scout, enjoyed the scout shop and gallery. the location was also vry good since it is very near kowloon park, nathan road and the china ferry terminal. there was a typhoon when we went to hk. it was also nice of the hotel to post typhoon updates at the lobby.

Robert L.
Australia
July 12, 2012
Great value hotel
Every window has a great view of the surrounding district. The rooms are compact but designed with using every space in the most efficient manner.
Unlike other hotels in the district which look out on walls of adjacent buildings, this one has great views. The price is right too and there is an excellent cafe de Corral opposite the serves inexpensive breakfast !

Othman W.
China
July 11, 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小
位置優越
It can meet our expectation with acceptable price, location is convenience.

Boon T.
Singapore
July 10, 2012
Relatively large room hotel with a great location
The bedroom was relatively large. The view from the window, though not of the harbour was not blocked and we could see quite far into the distance. The toilet was compact but that was ok for us. The location is great if you like to try the nearby food joints. The Jordon MTR is a short walk away. There are supermarkets and 7-Eleven convenience stores next to the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay here. The room was just enough for our family of 5. We like the proximity to the Australia Diary Company Cha Caan Teng and the myriad of other food stalls. It is also near to Temple street where roadside stalls peddle their wares. We did not take any meals in the hotel so we cannot comment. The hotel had free wifi in the room which was was we needed. One thing to be aware is that the hotel is just next to the cross border bus terminal so it might get crowded. It seems to be run by the Scout Association of Hong Kong

LAM K.
Hong Kong
July 10, 2012
Clean
Convenient
Clean, great location, very close to MRT station and Tsim Sha Tsui

PUIYEE L.
Hong Kong
July 10, 2012
Excellent location
Excellent location, free welcome drink
The hotel located in excellent location, very close to MTR, big shopping malls (e.g. The One, Ocean Terminal, The Gateway etc) and other prime shopping area. But the services at reception needs improvement, he should have asked and confirmed us before arranging a smoking room to us. The top 5 floors are hotel rooms and the rest floors are used for office/shops, the lift is usually full.

Xiang W.
China
July 10, 2012
Location is good but can improve in small details
Location, Value, Harbor View
Location is good. I was given a room with a fantastic harbor view. Room size is bigger than many other Hong Kong hotels at the same range. Generally, it offers great value. Service is good but has room for improvement in small details: unstable wifi connection and water temperature for example.

Mikko H.
Finland
July 10, 2012
Easy location
Close to Kowloon airport express station
Absolutely not 4 star service level. Also, it wasn't easy to get non-smoking room.

Ngak K.
Singapore
July 09, 2012
Nice and clean hotel
Very ploite staff
This is an old hotel but the room is clean. The staff are polite and helpful.