Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8952 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8952 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

lorna C.
Philippines
July 05, 2012
great location but small rooms
great foods , nice hotel and great location
the rooms are very small for us 3 persons each room.toothpaste was inadequate for the single brush but food was great. too expensive for 3 persons at city vista room for each person per night.we could hardly move due to its litle space.There was a smoke smell in our room.

REGINA L.
Singapore
July 05, 2012
Great location!!
Location & Service personnel
i am very happy with bp international hotel. went there with a couple of girlfriends for a short getaway stay in hong kong. hotel is near the jordan mtr, with great food places within the hotel vicinity. also within walking distance to the tsim sha tsiu mtr. defintely a good hotel that you wouldn't want to miss!! also thumbs up to service personnel! they are always there to assist you in need!!

Glenister E.
Australia
July 04, 2012
Return visit. Return visit, still great
Location great/staff friendly and helpful/all good
it was our second stay at hotel and still find the property very attractive. the rooms are very small but the great staff help you to forget this fact. very close to nathan road, temple street and the mtr. the lifts are a real pain though. always a long wait.

Sharadindu M.
India
July 03, 2012
Poor service standards
Nothing except the photograph given in the website
Very poor service. Small rooms. Unhygenic.Bath room stinks. The lady at the reception is with all the hostility for the customer. Basically I should say, it is lack of my awareness so I landed of in this hotel.

Jun W.
China
July 03, 2012
Great location, lovely service but small rooms
Great location
hotel is very close to the victoria harbour, harbour city, temple street, so it is suitable to shopping tourists to stay.the hotel service is fairly good, but the room is clean but relatively small.

Yan L.
Singapore
July 03, 2012
Good location
clean, non smoking room, wifi
small room but clean. friendly reception gave us a room with a nice view. good location, walking distance to jordan and austin mtr! wifi available in rooms but only allow one user log in each time.

Juffrino L.
Singapore
July 02, 2012
Great location
Location
I stayed in HK with my family of 5. The rooms were average in size and clean. However, the lift ran at a very slow pace. Long waiting time for lifts and especially so during peak periods. A good place to stay for shopping retreats!

Donghai S.
China
July 02, 2012
pretty good hotel
pretty good
its a pretty good hotel nice price and clean.i would recommend for those who are in buisness trip

Nikhil K.
India
July 02, 2012
Great Location but very small rooms
Friendly staff , great location,decent breakfast for Indian vegeterian travelers,travel desk extremely helpful
I stayed with my family ( wife & 2 small daughters) for 4 nights. Classify my stay as decent stay.Not too sure if I will repeat my stay. The location is very good , walking distance to Austin as well as Jordan MTR statons , as well as to Nathan Road and some markets closeby. The ladies market ( for good shopping) is two stops on MTR. Indian restaurants as well as Italian restuarants available in plenty in the 20-25 minute walking time radius. The lifts in the hotel leave much to be desired. While there are 4 lifts ( one of them was under renovation) , its not sufficient. We had to wait for over 20 minutes each time we wanted to get to the breakfast / lobby. Somehow the complimentary water in the room was not replaced , only was given the 1st day. Dont know if this is common in HK or in this hotel. Certainly not common across any hotel I have ever stayed anywhere. The Tea/Coffee maker was not available in the room. I heard from another friend staying in the hotel that she had the tea/coffee maker in her room. The room types were the same ( hers and ours)Nothing was done to explain why this is the case from the Hotel management point of view. The checkout was pretty messy. I had to wait for the staff to recalculate the bill - they had double charged everything. Took the best part of 30 minutes to check out. Must say they were gracious enough to offer a double bunk bed which was good to accomodate all four of us.

Michele T.
Philippines
July 01, 2012
perfect! Great location!!
clean, we can view the top of hongkong...
we are very satisfied with the location and service!!! we will come back again!!! Nice place!!!