arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8826 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8826 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.7 jun A.
Philippines
June 16, 2012
great location but small rooms
clean rooms,cold aircondition,nice location
very nice location accessible to everything, shopping mall,restaurants,night market,mtr station,my family are happy staying at the hotel because of the great location.Just one comment a very small room for a family w older children having an extra bed in a room..But over all great stay

7 thanhhoa N.
United States
June 16, 2012
Good location but a bit old
affordable, good location
the bathroom stand doesn't drain water well. i have to turn off the water and wait for it to drain before turning it on again because overflown could have happened had i not done so.

9.3 YEN C.
Taiwan
June 15, 2012
Great location and room with view
very convinent location. and very nice city view from hotel room.
good value for money. the only problem is that the lifts are extremely slow.

9.7 Christine C.
Philippines
June 15, 2012
best location from airport and around city!
- shuttle from airport via airport express train, near MTR and macao ferry terminal, walking distance from night market, in front of 7-11, cafe de coral, kfc, mcdonalds
my second time to stay at BP this time not as a part of a packaged tour. it was so easy to go back via airport express train. we got to stay at a non smoking floor and our room was right next to our travel buddy's room. we also got harbor view! upgrade! room is regular by hotel standards, staff at the front desk was ok. the staff at the concierge and housekeeping were much nicer. we had the chance to leave our luggage at the concierge then go around the city first, we just came back to our room in the afternoon. nothing beats the location as it is near MTR and temple street market. in three days we were able to go to ocean park, causeway bay, avenue of stars, disneyland, night market, mongkok, city gate outlet and ngong ping 360 while staying at this hotel. will stay here again next time.

7.7 Ruchel R.
Philippines
June 15, 2012
Small rooms but clean
accessible
We were out most of the day but we appreciate the accommodation extended to our party by upgrading our room to family. It gave us more space and the children had their own beds. We were not able to dine though at the hotel.

8.3 Hong Y.
Malaysia
June 15, 2012
Value for Money
Strategic Location
compared to most hotel in hk which is constraint in space,at the same price range, this hotel is considered spacious. i think this is because it was originally built not as a hotel but the headquarter of scout in hk. they also provide free wifi in the room, and the guest room inside is clean and comfy enough. it is just a few minutes walk to the mrt, if you can find the right direction.

6.7 Rizky N.
Indonesia
June 14, 2012
A Decent hotel
price
A Decent hotel with quite small room, breakfast is ok, and location is good too. Just behind hotel , there are park with quite big playground, my kid love to play there. Everything else just a standard.

8.7 Vera W.
Sri Lanka
June 14, 2012
fast & freindly service
Excellent location
friendly staff, excellent location, convinient for mtr. taxi stand is just at the hotel. bus stand is next to that. many food outlets around the corner. restaurants to street food, anything you can find in minutes. high end shopping is few minutes drive. street shopping is few minutes walk. i would love to stay again in this hotel.

7.3 gene E.
United States
June 13, 2012
Great value for the location
Location
I've stayed at the BP International several times over last 2 years booked by Agoda . The cost of the room and the location of the hotel is really worth the stay. The Jordan MTR station is only a few blocks away. Less than a 5 minute walk. Temple Street is also a few blocks away, about a 3 -4 minute walk. Plenty of places to get food. The hotel buffet breakfast is a bit expensive, not worth it, for the what they offer on buffet menu.

6.7 Dedy D.
Indonesia
June 13, 2012
great location but small rooms
good
for overall was ok but for rooms was small, location was near with shopping center area, near the harbour etc