arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8911 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8911 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

YU L.
Hong Kong
June 24, 2012
good location
convinient location for those who visit hk first time
good location. room a bit small so is the bathroom, customer service below average.

LIU W.
China
June 24, 2012
房间小,地理位置好
海景房,周边商场多
中港城,海港城步行都可以到。 房间比较小,尤其是双人标准间。床太小了。 地理位置好,周边吃饭的选择余地很大,各种口味都有 下次去,也会考虑下大床房。标准双人床不在考虑中 无线网速慢

Cleofe Y.
Philippines
June 24, 2012
Nice Service and great location
I like the bed and shower
Very Efficient and quick room service,I requested an adaptor for my laptop from the front desk, the room service came ahead of me in front of my room. The Hotel is few meters away to MTR stations and also walking distance to the famous temple street where we had late dinner of delicious Chinese foods.

Wei T.
Singapore
June 23, 2012
Great Hotel
Location
Excellent hotel and I really enjoy it. Value for money stay and good location too. I will definitely stay here again. Clean too.

Jennifer L.
United Kingdom
June 23, 2012
Great Hotel and excellent service
Impressive lobby and excellent service & breakfast selection
Very pleased with my selection of hotel for my overnight stay in Hongkong. Impressive lobby, well appointed room and bathroom, and very good breakfast selection

Michael L.
United Kingdom
June 23, 2012
Great location and room is adeaquate
Location
the location is very convenient and in central area, near to the mtr station.

Fook Y.
Malaysia
June 23, 2012
Good Location
Too croud with people . waiting the elavator is a disaster .

Chor G.
Singapore
June 23, 2012
Decent hotel in a good location
Location
i stayed on the 19th floor -- harbour view. the room was of decent size and clean. my only complaint was the complimentary wifi connection.the signal was week. it was quite frustrating trying to surf the internet. if you are on a business trip or need to access to the internet, you may want to look elsewhere. other than that, the hotel is in an excellent location.

Shine B.
United States
June 23, 2012
Decent hotel but it's a bit of a disaster
clean rooms, nice view from the 23rd floor
pros: clean rooms decent breakfast, the noodles and fried rice have absolutely no taste, the eggs station needs more options to put in omelettes, the food definitely isn't the worst i've had. decent location, it's near the night market and the train/ferry station cons: the staff is extremely rude. they'll ask you to sign a paper and if you attempt to read through it, they'll take it away and say it's confidential. i'm about to sign it, but can't read it first? i don't understand. even the manager said that the information is none of our business. they charge to hk $500 (refundable) just incase you eat something from the minibar/make a phone call. i have never stayed at a hotel that has charged me before even using the service. it's the boy/girl scouts center in hong kong, so there are always children running around and screaming in the lobby. in addition to the fact that parents of these children come inside and sit on the couches/use the free computers upstairs while waiting for their children. if you are flying out later that day, they put your baggage outside in the lobby along with 50 other guests, the lobby is filled with suitcases and it looks very unprofessional. there was also a sewer smell in the rooms of floors 17-20 (a few other guests came down to complain while we were checking in) so she switched our room to the 20th to 23rd floor. floors 20-25 are nonsmoking. i traveled to a few cities in southeast asia and honestly, this was the only one that i had a problem with. the staff was rude and condescending like they are doing me some favor. i try to be nice and tip well because i understand they must deal with some people who push their buttons, but they were rude to everyone.

QIANYI Y.
New Zealand
June 22, 2012
Great Location but small rooms
location location location!
BP international has been a designated hotel for my leisure and business travle over the years already. The surrounding is getting better and better each time. Park, Shops, Transporation, all located rgith next to it. Despite the fact that the rooms are pretty small, comparing the price with other hotel in hk, it really has a great advantage! recommend to shoppaholics (espcially for those who will only go back to the room when dead tired - sleep straight away).