arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8842 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8842 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9.7 Wei Y.
Singapore
December 31, 2015
Great Stay
Location, cleanliness, polite staff
I stayed at B P International Hotel for 7 nights. The stay was great, location is great, near the MTR and easy to find food. The room is clean and housekeeping staff did a great job. Except that I was biten on the 2nd night when I changed room. The heater is not as good as the water can turned cold quite suddenly. Other than these, I have a wonderful stay in the hotel.

7 Alexey G.
Russia
December 31, 2015
Location fine, rooms are very tight
location, good breakfast, tiny rooms
Hotel itself is OK, i think overpaid but NY time nothing is cheap. But we face problem, we forget a doll in hotel and after calling to reception nobody could help, except Sammy Ng (Front Manager assistat), i really appreciate his help! He helped to find it and we already got it by express mail! Thanx for such service!

6 Hwei T.
Singapore
December 31, 2015
My personal feel on BP international
Only location is good.
The location is good but be prepared that the hotel staff is passive.

6.7 Yeow T.
Singapore
December 31, 2015
Good Location but Room needs to Revamp
location, Ammenities nearby and accessible to town
As always this has always been my best choice of hotel to stay during my holiday in Hongkong. Nearby has good Ammenities like night market and great food. Jordan station is across the road. Hotel is quite centralise easy access to mongkok and central. This time thou I was given a room on the 25th floor but the lift serves only 24th floor and need to climb a flight of stairs to get to the 25th floor. The rooms are really aged and needs to change the furniture and bedding. The deco also needs to be redone as it seems like 20 years old. Internet connectivity is good. Overall I think more like a 3 star but still a good choice of hotel to stay.

4 Bruce K.
United Kingdom
December 31, 2015
Stay here if this is the only one left
Location, location and location
As well as the hotel being miserably cold (guests wore coats at breakfast) the staff reflected this also. I did not want them to fawn over us but we received at best disinterest, annoyance and I truly thought we were barely tolerated as guests in their hotel. At worst was the rudeness of one particular receptionist chap , sporting a bouffant that Liberace would have been proud of, who displayed all those best bits and added his own demanding manner with the addition of dismissive hand gestures. I did ask one staff member why was it we had to wait so long for food to be replenished at the breakfast buffet only to be told "it's Christmas - no staff"!! I thought the Scout motto was be prepared. Baden Powell would turn in his grave if he knew that a hotel in his name was operated like this. I shall now dib out.... I hope any of you opting to stay have a better experience.

7.7 Yee M.
Myanmar
December 29, 2015
place is nice
location
room is small

8.3 Kiti T.
Thailand
December 28, 2015
Christmas at HK...
Location, Location, Location
Shopping easy, recreation very nice close to Kowloon Park...

7.7 Wai K.
Hong Kong
December 28, 2015
Nice hotel
Convenient location, good service, nice room

10 toh K.
Singapore
December 27, 2015
business hotel
staff polite; fast check in n check out' room clean
fantastic hotel with provide clean room & comfortable to sleep on nice deco hotel n easy access to various places

8.7 Michael L.
United States
December 26, 2015
My Stay at BP
Location - Staff - Kowloon Swimming Pool
Good value for the money!! Thanks BP for your service.