Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B P International Hotel

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : B P International House Hotel
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Staircase B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxer Parkview Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour Parkview Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Mobile Docking Station at Deluxe Harbour Parkview Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing Desk B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour Parkview Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the Park B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo Lounge B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Chinese Wedding B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Theater Setup B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle Bus Booth
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 529
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 7887 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7887)
Sort by:
Janice Y. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2011
good location, close to mtr

Location
9
the room was nice and clean. bed was comfortable, aircond strong. the only comments we found the tv size a bit small compared to other hotels, probably 18 inch and at a corner of the room, not facing the bed. as for the hotel facilities, it is a basic hotel with no pool or gym. being in hk, you don't have the time to do all that anyway, so we were not fussed. other than that, it well recommended.
Report this review
Antonio M. Families with young children Philippines, July 19, 2011
Reasonably priced and great location hotel

Location, service, clean bathroom, view
9
We had a great time staying at BP Int'l. It's very accessible. The MTR austin exit is just a few steps away, and it's very stroller/luggage friendly. The Kowloon park is just next door, Nathan road is just nearby, and Harbour City is just a few mins walk. Although the room is a bit small, it's comfortable enough for average size Asians like us, although this might be a bit tight for tall/large size Caucasians. The front desk staff are very attentive. Do ask for a non-smoking floor, because we were put in a smoking floor the room smelled like cigarettes coming from the other rooms. We requested to be transferred, and they did find us another room the next day but we got lazy to lug all our stuff again so we settled on the original room. I would recommend this to families who have kids, it's very convenient especially if you plan to commute going around. There is a 7-11 and wellcome supermarket, and cafe de coral across the street which were very convenient if your lazy to go out and find a place to eat.
Shopping Tip: Check out the citygate outlets in Tung Chung, just right after the station going to Disneyland. Lots of great bargains.
Report this review
Kenneth T. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2011
The Scouting Hotel

Location, friendly staff, shops nearby
6.3
The BP is not British Petroleum. It is the Lord Badden Powell, founder of the scouting movement. I realised this when I reached. I am a scout so I loved this hotel v much and visited their gift shop there. Saw many scouts walking around the area and it felt great. Hotel wise, it is ok. It is hong kong so everywhere is crowded and cramp. The hotel toilet is small and I am big sized for an asian. Cannot imagine a white man how. Overall, didn't like the stay in HKG. Expensive and nothing much to see that Singapore didn't have. Better to have stayed in Singapore and save up that money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Heard the tim sum at this hotel was superb. But it was way too salty for my liking. I prefer Red Star in Singapore...
Report this review
Jason N. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2011
Good location but small rooms

Decent food for buffet breakfast
9.3
This hotel is extremely busy during peak check in and check out periods due to the low cost of room rates. Hence the wait for the elevators can be a while. Rooms are quite small but you can't expect much for the price you're paying. Clean and decent bathroom facilities. Very handy to have laundry facilities as well for guests, save a fair bit of money doing it yourself.
Report this review
Yen L. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2011
Great location

location is good, within walking distance to both Jordan and Austin MTR
7
the location of the hotel is within walking distance to both Austin and Jordan MTR. very convenient. The only thing I do not like about the hotel is the lift. There is 1 morning that, we waited 15 mins just to get into the lift. But overall, quite satisfied with the hotel.
Report this review
Erinawaty N. Families with young children Indonesia, July 15, 2011
Good location and smart choice

near MTR, near Shopping and good food nearby.
9.7
my family like to stay at bp international hotel, because very easy to go to every where. only 5 minutes walk to mtr station, we can find the food nearby hotel in the morning, afternoon and night with different taste and reasonable price. laundry service near there with reasonable price also. shopping area from morning until midnight around hotel. but you must bargain half price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very fantastic, you should go to Dysneyland, Lantau Island and Ocean park. also from Hotel near the port go to Macau and the train station go to Shen Zhen.
Report this review
Hin L. Families with older children United States of America, July 15, 2011
Great service and location but small rooms

very friendly and helpful staff. great location, close to temple street market and mtr
7.3
bp international was a decent value for the money though the rooms were small. as a family of 5 with teenagers, we needed a cot brought in to our 2nd room, which made it very cramped. cot fee was also too expensive compared to the u.s. ($40 plus vs $10-20 in the u.s. i believe). luckily we did not spend much time in our room. overall, rooms were clean and the a/c worked well. complimentary waters and newspapers were nice touches. the buffet breakfast needs improvement and is not worth the money.
Restaurant Tip: Great noodle restaurant close by that serve authentic Cantonese wonton noodle soup. The best shrimp wontons I've ever tasted. It's a small open style restaurant with a few tables that serve locals and don't have an English name. The concierge gave us the tip..inexpensive and tasty.
Report this review
Zulfan L. Families with young children Indonesia, July 15, 2011
lovely hotel with great view and location

hotel view to kowloon park and skyscrappers
9.7
i love this hotel!for a hotel at the city with great view to hong kong nightlights which is breathtaking, and a short walk to the huge kowloon park.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ensure you go to The Peak to have a high overview of the city
Report this review
Antonyus K. Couples Indonesia, July 14, 2011
Great Location but Crowded

Perfect location for all transport hub and shopping in Kowloon.
6.3
very strategic location as it is near the malls and public transportation (bus, trains, ferry to macau); the room we had was neat and room service staffs are nice and makes sure to clean our room everyday; only thing we didn't like is that they only offer (2) single beds for non-smoking room, which is not very ideal for a couple. we were on our honeymoon when we stayed in bp but my husband and i had to sleep on separate beds..not so very "honeymoon-ey" experience!
Report this review
Yap K. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2011
Great location with reasonably sized rooms

Great location, free wifi, varieties of food available nearby, transportation convenient
7.7
well surrounded by mid to high end shopping from temple street to harbour city mall. also located near several mtr stations and near the china ferry terminal. hotel staff are considerably helpful. the lifts of the hotel could do with some upgradements though as they appear relatively slow (missing floors) probably due to high tenancy. also reasonably priced for a good location.
Restaurant Tip: Sweet Dynasty at 100 Canton Road serves good dim sum (morning) and local favourites (lunch). Australian Dairy Co. (just ask the hotel reception) serves fine steamed milk... impressive. Spicy crab at Temple Street also a must try!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature StaircaseB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxer Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Mobile Docking Station at Deluxe Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing DeskB P International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the ParkB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo LoungeB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Chinese WeddingB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Theater SetupB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle Bus Booth

Customer Reviews - B P International Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07