arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8839 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8839 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Ma M.
Philippines
May 25, 2012
Clean Rooms & Great Location
clean rooms
the stay was pleasant but we were able to get into our room later than the check-in time

Larry L.
Taiwan
May 25, 2012
Great location, Nice room except a bit small
Great location with easy access to everywhere
This is a very nice place to stay. Quite floor (Non smoking), Easy access to great shopping and great food. Highly recommend

Sheron L.
Malaysia
May 25, 2012
Strategic Location
Easy Access to many restaurants, MTR and shopping areas
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is very near to Jordan MTR station(10 mins slow walk) and 20 mins away to Temple Street Market. It is also surrounded by many restaurants and cafes. One of the biggest chains in Hong Kong, Cafe de Coral is situated across the hotel. For those who want to buy groceries, the supermarket "Wellcome" is just opposite the hotel. For those who want to eat dim sum, they could try the hotel restaurant, The King Cuisine. For those who wish to walk, they could just take a slow walk (25 - 30 mins) to Tsim Tsa Shui. However, there are 2 negative elements in this hotel. Firstly, the staff manning the reception are not friendly and they never serve with a smile. They do not speak good English and they also have a tendency to speak too fast. Their attitude is so different from the housekeeping staff who are very friendly and courteous. Secondly, the elevators in this hotel seemed to be made for some remote villages. Guests have to wait for a long time for the arrival of the elevators despite there being 4 of them. I was surprised to have this encounter in Hong Kong which is known for its fast paced lifestyles! Nevertheless, for me the location and cleanliness of this hotel far outweigh the negative elements. Should I visit Hong Kong again, I'll surely stay in this Hotel.

Gina R.
Philippines
May 24, 2012
Great location
We were given rooms overlooking the Kowloon Park and the Victoria Bay. Awesome!
Friendly staff. Very relaxing ambience. The hotel manager even called asking us about our stay and if we needed something and offered us flexible hours of checking-out. The rooms were clean. What I did not like was the "Welcome drink" coupon which we availed on our last day. The coupon comes with a catch, we went to the Flamingo Lounge to avail only the welcome drink but we were asked to serve our self with the breakfast buffet and being with my 3 kids and we cannot back-out we help ourselves with their buffet and we were charged with which they deduct from my deposit.

POH S.
Malaysia
May 24, 2012
Too far from Train Station with Kid
Easy to get Taxi
Abit pricy compare to other. Small room and escalator too slow.

CHIN P.
Malaysia
May 24, 2012
Great location
the location is very convenient , near to macau ferry and shopping mall.
it is comfortable! all location are very near to the hotel.

Jackson C.
Singapore
May 24, 2012
Money Worth deal
Location
i have a lovely stay here & they upgraded me to a jr suite but unfortunately it was only for one nite. bp int'l has a good location for shopping, mtr and banking.

Lozarita M.
Philippines
May 23, 2012
great location but small rooms
Great location
Wifi connection is very poor.

xu L.
Australia
May 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Great location, small rooms, ok to stay
good value for money and great location. although its small room but we knew that is common in hk. convenient for shopping and public transport is the key for our stay in hongkong.

Agnes C.
United States
May 23, 2012
Great location but small room
clear and easy to go places
The staff are nice and helpful. Good location and easy for transportaion.The room is small but comfortable and have everythings for my stay.The only thing I don't like is too dark, not enough light.