Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8946 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8946 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

MARIA M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
"Great location but small rooms"
Nice and clean hotel with 4 star qualities
I would recommend this hotel to all travelers especially family with young children. We got 3 standard rooms, with extra bed on 1 room. The rooms though small are clean including the comfort rooms and the staff service is good. We were able to check-in and check-out easily. We did not have problems during our stay there. There are wifi in the rooms, with instructions inside the room on how you can connect easily. The hotel location is good, as everything you need is accessible. We would definitely go back to this hotel on our next tour.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

YOKESIEW N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Old hotel but Great location
near all MTR and shopping centers
The hotel it's old already but they maintain in the well, however the location it's the good, I can go any where easy to get the transport.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

sarit S. from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Dissapointing rooms and service but good location
Good location just near the night market, Nathan street and a park. Close to Metro station. Room had lcd tv screen.
Big hotel that only invested in the public areas. Rooms are poorly lighted and small. Service counter reps were terrible but what can you expect when they are over crowded and understuffed at all times.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Yin T. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location
Location
Great location, room is small but nice view. Problem with the elevators, stales constantly.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

LAW K. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
poor front desk service
The room was clean and tidy. Location is near shopping area and very near the railway station.
After checking-in, I and my friends went up to the room. We carried the luggage ourselves as bell boys were unavailable. The room key could not open the room. I proceed to the front office and asking for assistance why I could not open the door. The female receiptionist (I forget to take down her name)was unable to give me a reasonable excuse for not giving me a new key shortly. She just kept on asking me to give her travelling documents and the key she gave me when checking-in. I told her the documents and keys were upstairs. She insisted me to take them down to the front desk for rectification. When we checked out on 1 Jun in the morning about o7.15am. The room service told us that the luggage would be taken down to the lobby about 30 minutes later despite we had booked a taxi to take us to airport at 07.30 at the front door of the hotel. At last we took the heavy luggage downstairs. 最少50個字
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Shirley K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Will come again
Good price for a great location. Free shuttle bus from Kowloon station if you use the Airport express
Location was very good, close to MTR and walking distance to everywhere. The bathroom was a bit small, but very clean and functional. Although the floor staff are very helpful, they can do with a bit of smile at the reception area to make the guests feel welcome.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

MARIVIC B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location, family friendly
friendly stff, spacious lobby, near mtr and bus stops
we stayed at the the bp international hotel on may 27-30, 2012. the hotel is very accessible to almost all forms of transportation. it is near the tst/jordan and austin mtr stations. bus stops are a few steps away from the hotel. there are plenty of restaurants nearby.there is a 7-11 and wellcome convenience store a few steps away. temple street is within walking distance. special mention must go. he is stationed in the front desk of the lobby(infront of the luggage storage area).he was very accomodating and he gave us detailed instructions on how to take the mtr by taking another route in going to the citygate outlet. when we left the map that he gave, he made an effort to find us. the hotel is conveniently located, family friendly, the staff in different departments are very accomodating and basic necessities are always provided. there is only 1 comment that i can give: the room where we stayed was small. this is understandable because most of the hotels in hk are also of the same size. overall, we were very much satistied with our stay in the hotel.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Kean L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Clean and comfortable hotel
Very convenience hotel
basically, everything about the hotel is good. the location is convenience, with a taxi stand just outside the door, five minuted walking distance to the mrt and five minutes walking to the shopping district of habour city. staffs are quite friendly. just a problem is i have requested for a queen size bed, but on the first day, they can't provide me a queen size bed and gave me a double bed instead.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Vijay S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Lovely Loacation, Great room size
Excellent location & room facilities
extremely surprised with the hotel bp international. great service and excellent location. i would definately reccomend this to all travellers.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

Mustafa G. from
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Small beds
Close to China cross-border buses
i stayed there for the first time to catch a bus in the morning. breakfast was ok. despite i reserved a non-smoking room, they put me in a smoking room with matches on the table and do not smoke in the bed sign on the table. the beds are tiny, i am 1.85 and whole night my feet war hanging down from the bed. i had also fear that i will fall down if i turn.
Reviewed June 01, 2012