Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8950 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8950 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Hua K.
Malaysia
May 19, 2012
Great Location for business traveller.
centre location of the city
Godd and very clean room which is worht for your money that you paid for.

Elizabeth K.
United States
May 17, 2012
Great room, decent staff
Location, updated rooms
The room was pretty spacious. We requested a handicap accessible room because my mother who was there with me uses a cane and needs extra space. Not sure if other rooms are smaller but ours was pretty big with plenty of storage space. Bathroom was clean, sink was a bit small but no problem... The staff are not the most friendliest I've met but maybe that's normal there... The location was perfect - close to the subway, cabs are always in front, and there are places to eat across the street even in the late evening. Internet worked fine too. I would go back to this hotel.

Shi L.
Singapore
May 17, 2012
great front desk and hotel staff services
efficient, clean room, just as i remembered it
Stayed here in 1999 when i visited with my school, so now i brought my parents along and booked the same hotel because i had a good impression of it. Turned out the stay was awesome. breakfast buffet was good (love the chinese buns), hotel staff was friendly and efficient. Renovation works were going on, lifts took some time to get on, but it was understandable for upgrading purposes. Closely located to at least three MTR stations, easy to navigate, and also close to the Ferry Terminal for trip to Macau. A stroll outside the hotel quickly landed us in the bustling streets of Tsim Sha Tsui, which was very convenient. Kowloon Park was also right behind the hotel. Free wifi! Good value for money. Will definitely come back again.

esther C.
Singapore
May 17, 2012
Greaet location...good size room for Asians
central and very accessible to many places including walking distance to ferry terminal to Macau
great stay and lovely and clean business hotel. 10 min walk to ferry terminal, 5min to jordon mtr, right beside kowloon park. the road hardly any traffic jam. wonderful view from the room. we stayed at 18 floor.. i would stay here again in my next trip!

dewi S.
Indonesia
May 17, 2012
Great Location but very small room
nice location and good hotel
i just stay 1 night there but i like the location because its close to the MTR, just walking 5 min. its very close also to the shopping centre and very easy to find a restaurant everywhere. the staff also very nice and helpful. but they dont have free wifi in the room, they charge us for that 100 dollar hongkong/day. no wifi in the lobby also so its hard to access to internet.

dewi S.
Indonesia
May 17, 2012
great location but small room
best hotel and nice location
the room is small but very clean and nice. the location also in the middle of shopping centre, very close to the MTR (5 min walking) also very close to the ferry terminal to macao. but they dont have free wifi even in the lobby, they charge us for 100 dollar hongkong/day. you can eaily find shopping centre, food also money changer near by.

BAN N.
Singapore
May 16, 2012
Best location
very near to 2 main mtr lines and a short walk to ferry terminal too!
was expecting a bigger room with nicer toilet, room size and condition is good but toilet is rather small. the lift in the hotel works really slow, but i saw some up-grading work going on for the lift.. so i guess i will have a faster lift the next time i stay there. temple street night market is just 5mins walk from the hotel. jordan mtr (red line), and austin mtr(purple line) are also very close by and that makes your travel very easy.

GAUTAM G.
India
May 16, 2012
great location
hottel smells like smoke
good hotel, cheap,slow lifts, best location. free bus to and from airport express,near nathan road, heaps of bank around. do exchange in hsbc on nathan road best best best exchange rates.

JOSELITO G.
Philippines
May 15, 2012
great location, but small rooms
i like that the hotel was only walking distance from the ferry terminal
the hotel was right in the middle of shopping and dining places! if you were going to visit macau like we did, it was very convenient, too. the hotel had all the amenities for travelers more than for vacationers who like to lounge around their hotel rooms. that was fine for us who were on a tight schedule and out most of the time. yet, i enjoyed the big lobby. service was efficient, too.

Haide C.
Philippines
May 15, 2012
not a nice experience, very bad service
nothing
The Hotel customer service is not good, very very bad. They don't care if you have a hard time opening the door. No assistance at all. The room is so small and very HARD tiny single bed. There free breakfast is not worth it, very limited selection of food to choose from. This Hotel's service is worst for a "4 star Hotel". For travellers don't choose this hotel, it's not worth staying here.