or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B P International Hotel

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : B P International House Hotel
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Staircase B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing Desk B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Kowloon Park & Victoria Harbour View B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the Park B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo Lounge B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 529
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6846 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (6846)
Sort by:
Robert L. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2010
BP International - March 2010

Location, value for the money, cleanliness
7.3
The BP international proved to be a nice place to stay. It is conveniently located close to the Kowloon airport express station, Jordan metro station, and Nathan Road. The front desk staff was helpful and courteous. The room decore was a little outdated, but it was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the service at the concierge desk. I asked them questions about bus and ferry schedules to Shenzhen and they did not have the answers to my questions. Also someone from the concierge desk hailed a cab for me, but told them in Chinese to take me to the wrong place. Overall a nice place to stay and good value for the money.
Joann L. Groups Singapore, March 1, 2010
Wonderful Stay @ BP International HK

Location, efficiency & friendliness of staff esp the concierge services
8.7
The location of the hotel makes my stay with my old aged parents a wonderful and pleasant trip to HK recently. It is so accessible to food & the TST shopping belt that everything is just a stone throw away. This is my 3rd time staying in the hotel and with the free shuttle bus to Kowloon station, it makes it so easy for us to go to Ngong Ping 360 & also to the airport!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It just 1 minute walk to Jordon, TST & Nathan Road
Kean K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 28, 2010
Great Choice that should not be miss.

- Near to TST. Can walk to TST or even take a MTR. - Near to Kowloon Airport express (got free direct Shuttle just outside hotel.) - Need a morning scroll. Kowloon Park is just behind the hotel. - Need to go China(across border), there is a cross border coach station just on the 1st floor behind the lobby.
7.7
If you don't want/cannot afford the luxury of spending in a 5-stars hotel and yet want good location (jordon MTR nearby and mins to TST by legs) with clean basic room, BP international is the ideal Hotel(kowloon island, HK) you should not miss. Try it. You'll love it. BTW its my second stay there & still loving it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See above. In general: Shopping, eating or even thinking of traveling across border is just a step away. If possible, request for higher floor, facing Kowloon Park and u can see Victoria harbor and the nightly light-up over at HK island side (or you can go to star ferry pier at TST (nearby) to see the light up, around 7.30 or 8(not to sure about timing. Please ask the hotel front desk staff for detail).
Vincent L. Couples Canada, February 26, 2010
great place, location and value

large room for Hong kong standard.Friendly front desk. cleanliness.
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at BP. The bed is comfortable. Room is a good size and is very clean. The location is great. Only a few block from Temple street. And there are many small restaurant and eateries around. The Chinese restaurant in the basement is great for dimsum and dinner. We will definitely stay there again in the future.
Chiang P. Groups Malaysia, February 26, 2010
Convenient

Near to MTR station - 5 to Jordan MTR - 10 to Harbour embarking to Macau or China - 15 to Kowloon Station (Airport Express MTR) - 10 to Temple Street
6.3
Roberto N. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2010
i shall return

bp international is great because it's just a 5 minute walk from austin mtr. it's very convenient. plus the free airport shuttle was a big help. the room we stayed in was clean.
9.7
i've been going to hk for years now and this is the first time i stayed in bp. it's really affordable and the location is great. it's conveniently located near austin station so going around hk is not a problem. it's also near kowloon garden which is very soothing to wander about. i'll definitely go stay here the next time around.
Shopping Tip: bp international is just three short blocks from nathan which is the heart of shopping in hongkong. you can also go to the men's market in temple street which is just a few blocks away. also, all the shopping destinations can be access thru the austin station. if you want a good location, stay in bp international.
Suet K. Couples Australia, February 25, 2010
Bp international

convenient to transport and shopping, rooms are clean and tidy. great value for money.
9
We have stayed at BP international a few times now and it is a great place to stay. The price for the rooms are great value for money for the location and the condition of the hotel. The hotel is not old and shabby but very clean and well maintained. The location is the best thing and it's very close to both Tsim Sha Tsui and Wong Kok. If you are traveling further then the MTR and bus stops are only a short walk away. The only negative would be the size of the rooms. They are very small and you don't have much room to walk about inside. The bathroom is very small as well. This didn't matter to us as we only really stayed in the hotel at night and were out most of the day. There are nice views of Kowloon Park and HK skyline if you are lucky to stay on that side of the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have a token operated laundry where you can wash your clothes.
C. A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2010
Highly recommended

Friendly & helpful staff; spacious room; clean; central
8.7
The most pleasant experience in comparison to two other HK hotels I stayed in during the trip. Staff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. US$ 10 extra for the harbor view (very far!) and Kowloon Park was money well spent. I highly recommend this hotel.
Travel tip: So many restaurants close by, don't bother with hotel food (never tried it, though. It may be good!). Kowloon Park offers free WiFi, just minutes away (aside from a nice refuge from the hustle and bustle of the neighborhood).
Maytal A. Couples Israel, February 21, 2010
3 stars not 4

Good location good service
6
I was very disappointed to see there is no bath and that the price was so high and no breakfast
Shopping Tip: Good accesories toys and electronics in the sham shui pu area
Kenneth S. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2010
BP International Hotel/Hong Kong

Convenient location; Rooms clean; Staff speaks English and is accommadating; Internet connection is available; Checking in/out convenient
7.7
The hotel is conveniently located in Tsim Sha Tsui area of Hong Kong. However it does help if you have been to H.K. previously and know your way around the city. There are many restaurants and shops within walking distance from the hotel. My one complaint is that the rooms are very small. Hotel stay is only good for 1-2 nights at the most.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature StaircaseB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing DeskB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Kowloon Park & Victoria Harbour ViewB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the ParkB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo LoungeB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu HallB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall

Customer Reviews - B P International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07