Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8954 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8954 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Ma M.
Philippines
April 25, 2012
small bed available for non-smoking room
clean and well maintained and with drinking water available on corridors.
Nice Place to Stay Only recommending to put large bed for non smoking room.

Jenanne I.
Australia
April 24, 2012
Great Location and rooms very small
Motel was handy to everything we needed
rooms were very tiny but were clean and confortable. breakfast was alright nothing special. lifts were terrible. there was 1 or 2 out of order all the time. the lifts that were working were very slow.

Ms P.
Thailand
April 24, 2012
Good location for every places
Ocean view with symphony of light in Hong Kong
Best location during our stay. Easy to access the subway entrance. Nice view on 24th Floor for Symphony of Lights during the night and foggy atmosphere in the early morning. Friendly staffs at the front desk. Very clean room.

CHEE L.
Singapore
April 23, 2012
Reasonably priced for bsuiness travel
good location, clean
good service and clean room. good for business travelers who do not want to pay high prices for a hk hotel.

Briana A.
Singapore
April 23, 2012
Good location, reception and bell boy service
Earnest and sincere bell boy service, clean rooms, good hotel facilities
When we arrived at the hotel after running in the rain from the Jordan MTR station, we saw the bell boyrun from the other end of the hotel to the entrance to help us open the door as we carried our many luggages through the entrance, while other people just stood around to watch us struggle. After which, the bell boy was extremely helpful in getting all our luggages up to our hotel rooms and was very polite. He was also kind to provide us instructions on how to get to the airport via the quickest route. The hotel reception was also very efficient in helping us to check in. They gave us free welcome drink coupons that we could get at the hotel lounge. The rooms were also very clean and there were several room facilities such as extra towels, an ironing board, etc. that were useful. There was also a wide variety of television channels. Overall, the stay at BP International Hotel was very good and given the chance to stay at hotel, I would stay there again if I visit Hong Kong.

Ove R.
Norway
April 23, 2012
Centrally located to China Ferry Terminal
Good location
Medium quality hotel with nice staff and international and Asian clientel it seemed. Small rooms, so hard to get the suitcase in, and also small bathroom. Not a new hotel, so some years of usage is visible in the rooms, collidors and downstairs recepion area. Wifi worked well also in room and was for free, which was very good. Good and central location on the Kowloon side of Hong Kong. Needed to take taxi to the China Ferry Terminal but still very nearby. Overall - a good experience to stay here!

Chua H.
Singapore
April 23, 2012
Nice Lobby
Nice View with big bed
My 2 nights' stay in this hotel was comfortable with queen sized bed although the room and its bathroom looked somehow small for 2 persons to stay. Wi-fi was working fine and fast but it also cut-off fast and ended up you would need to re-login again and again. I don't know why but I do not have such encounters in other wi-fi hotel before. Breakfast was fine but quite a limited varieties of food to choose from. I was happy that they do provide self-service laundry with small fee so I could have fresh clothing after one week in China.

Tay H.
Singapore
April 23, 2012
good location near mtr
Location
generally is fine as the room is just for me to sleep and bathe. only disappointment was when i request for queen size bed it is not available thou during booking for city vista offer 2 single bed or queen size bed. other than that everything is good, especially location. it is near jordan mtr, temple street, walking distance to nathan road (shopping area) and towards avenue of stars, and 1881 heritage.

RODOLFO S.
Philippines
April 23, 2012
great location
proximity of the hotel to points of interest is good
the hotel is newly refurbished and its nice and the location is near and accessible to all points of interests.

Ni L.
China
April 22, 2012
Unpleasant experience
not so impressive
my baby is 6 months old, his leg got stuck in two bars of baby cob in the hotel room, he cried a lot.I was wondering why they didnt supply a cushion protector around the bedside. The lobby manager came and used towers cover the bars... My husband has allegic problem, normally his nose is bad when the room is dusty,unclean bedding with mites or dirty airconditional. He sneezed a lots when he waked up in the moring on 18th.So we wanted to check out at the noon on 18th although we booked two nights. But receiptionist said they were not sure if agota will return the money to us...anyway finally we left at 6pm on 18th, and cant spend one more night in this hotel....