Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B P International Hotel

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 8746 reviews

4377 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8746)
Sort by:
Brian M. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2012
Good location but small rooms

LOcation
6.3
Public areas too cold from airconditioning. Lifts not adequate for the amount of people using them -long waits etc
Hotel Feature Tip: Happy hour good with friendly staff
Report this review
Teerapon U. Families with older children Thailand, January 2, 2012
Good location but small room

Very convenient spot for the tourists
6.3
The best thing about this hotel is the location which is very convenient for the tourists to move around, both kowloon side and to Hong Kong side, even to another island. The complaint thing is very slow both registration and checking out. The reception people seem to be unexperienced. The room is small but clean. The bathroom is too small and bath gadgets are unpleasant.
Report this review
Dicky S. Families with older children China, January 1, 2012
good location

near airport
8
b.p. international hotel in hong kong is along shim sha tsui. tsim sha shui is best for shopping signiture items like namely luois vuitton, gucci, chanel, salvador, etc. the room is quite small but the bed is big when we came up with the idea of making two beds as one.
Hotel Feature Tip: combine twin beds if there is no available double bed. to come up with double bed.
Report this review
Harold T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2011
Mediocre hotel with no character

Along Shopping belt
6
Rooms are small and the front desk staff are not friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Go to No 1 Beijing Dao and try the Gong De Lin Restaurant
Report this review
Neil B. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
Great locati on and great value

Value location
8.7
we stayed 3 nights. the location is fantastic and close to markets shopping and transport. the staff were really helpful. our room was a touch small but not too bad. internet was free available.
Report this review
Lee T. Groups Canada, December 29, 2011
Nice room, nice view, nice service - Exceeded Expe

Roomy and clean for this range of hotel
9.7
I was lucky to end up in a room that gave me a pretty good harbour view. Generally speaking, the room is well maintained, I didn't find it old, dirty or cheap. Although the lobby was a little old looking, but the room exceeded my expectation. The only thing I didn't enjoy as much would be the waits for the elevator. However, I must also mention that there are four elevators, and only three of them were in service. That probably is one of the reasons why the wait was longer than it should be.I would not say that affected my experience at the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are many shopping and restaurant around the area. For days you feel like chilling at the hotel and not spending too much on food, I recommend going to the super market at The One (5 min walk) or at City's Super (8-10 min walk). Also, the buffet at the hotel is supposed to be really good (according to locals), but I didn't have a chance to taste it because it was fully booked for like the next two days I was staying there. I recommend looking into that and make reservation early.
Report this review
Suwadee M. Families with young children Thailand, December 28, 2011
good location

closed to shopping area, Nathan Road
8
It is located on Austin Road, which is very close to Nathan Road. It is very easy to go shopping and eating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lantao Island, Victoria Peak, Repulse Bay.
Report this review
Har K. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 27, 2011
In the city centre

Go to Airport are very quickly !!
7.7
this hotel location in the City centre, But if go to airport , only take the taxi to near station, and change the train, very easy and quickly (about 45 min) !!
Nightlife Tip: near night maker
Report this review
Jonathan D. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2011
Great location for commuters and shopping

location
8
the location is excellent for tourist who commutes by bus and train. the shopping stores are a walking distance from the hotel.
Report this review
Jeechong L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2011
Great location but small rooms

comfortable hotel
6
Great location for business traveller , good for shopping traveller as well . Good foods and drinks can be find there.
Report this review
Previous page 3161 - 3170 of 4377 reviews Next page
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature StaircaseB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Room Double BedB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Mobile Docking Station at Deluxe Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing DeskB P International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities at Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Fireworks ShowB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the ParkB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo LoungeB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Chinese WeddingB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Theater SetupB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Self-Service Laundry Room at 13/FB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle Bus Booth


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06