or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B P International Hotel

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : B P International House Hotel
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Staircase B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing Desk B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Kowloon Park & Victoria Harbour View B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the Park B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo Lounge B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 529
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6872 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (6872)
Sort by:
Marc N. Solo travelers Germany, July 19, 2009
BP International

Excellent location at the northern end of Kowloon Park, just three minutes away from Jordan Station. Clean Rooms, excellent view (harbor view)
9.3
The price is really competetive for Hongkong. The room (I got an upgrade to the sea side) was really spacious, clean, especially the bathroom faciltites were nice and clean. Excellent water pressure in the shower. I ran into an Typhoon, the hotel proactively issued emergency flyers with the most important advices what to do at the different alert levels.
Shopping Tip: There is an excellent bookstore Chung Hwa Book at Yau ma tei on 450 Nathan Road
Weymann L. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2009
Great location, clean and comfortable

Very close to main shopping street, very clean
8.7
we stayed about a week and enjoyed our stay. very convenient hotel to shopping and food. very clean and safe. room was a bit small; not much room for luggage but that's what we expected reading other reviews.
Tomi M. Couples Finland, July 16, 2009
BP International

Hotel had an excellent location, near Tsim Sha Tsui police station and Kowloon Park. Jordan MTR is also close, as well as many shops and restaurants, including Temple street night market, which is within walking distance. Price and quality was adequate. Room was big enough. Hotel is suitable for couples, and business travellers, as it is close to both bus stations and MTR.
7.7
I also experienced serious difficulties when checking in to the hotel. After an 10 hrs overseas flight, I intended to check in to my room at about 10.30am. The girl at the check-in desk told me that the room is not available until 2pm, when it´s normal check-in time. I asked her kindly if it´s possible to get a room earlier, and offered to pay extra if she would give a room. At the check-in counter next to me, was a man who was checking in, and he got his room key. That was really annoying. Then, I came back at 12.30, after strolling around Kowloon for 2 hrs, and she STILL told me that the room is not ready, because housekeeping is still cleaning the room. Then I told her that I work in the travel industry, and have never experienced such difficulties when checking in to a hotel. Some people check-in earlier, some later, and most likely there is always a empty room somewhere. If the hotel is totally full, and you have to keep a customer waiting, then it would be a good idea to offer a drink/coffee on the house, in a hotel restaurant/bar. That would make a good impression of the hotel, and make sure that there is a satisfied customer. I also told her that I know for a fact that they have available rooms in the hotel at that time (because I checked from the internet that they have still rooms for sale). What do you know, she made a phone call, and I got my room key in 5min. Then, when I went to my room, I noticed that the housekeeping lady was in the other end of the isle, so she had most likely been to my room a while ago. I am travelling again to HK next week, and will stay again in BP, because the overall experience was positive, exept the hassle in check-in. Tourguide/concierge was very professionbal and friendly, first class service! Airport bus transport is also very goos value for money, and takes only about 40min., even though going to many other hotels in Kowloon area, on it´s way to the airport.
Shopping Tip: Temple street night market
Maria N. Families with young children Philippines, July 14, 2009
Hotel worth staying at

Accesible. One of the best locations if you want to go to places coz it feels like its the center of Tsim Sha Tsiu. We loved housekeeping because of flawless cleanliness as well as honesty (we left money on the counter and not even a single cent was taken)
8.3
We have our 1y/o son with us and requested the park view but unfortunately got the city view. We weren't very happy with the bell boys as well. No one cared to help me with my luggages even when I was carrying my son.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: MONEY SAVING TIPS. > Instead of taking a cab from the airport going to BP, take the express train instead. When you arrive at the Kowloon terminal, they offer free shuttle service to nearby hotels, including BP. > Welcomme grocery store is just across the street so option to buy midnight snacks and lots of water is within your reach
Bryan M. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2009
A very pleasant experience at BP International

The hotel was very clean. I am very iffy about the smell of the room and walking barefoot on common area carpets... I was very impressed with how clean the hotel was. The carpet was obviously vacuumed and cleaned and the restroom is pristine.
9.3
BP International offers value-for-money and a very good experience for guests. The hotel staff are very friendly and ready to assist, the hotel is very very clean and well-maintained. Even the common areas are cleaned and sanitized often and it gives guests a sense of health-security. The room is quite small but just right for travelers who are more inclines to use it as a home-base after staying out all day for sight-seeing and shopping. The restroom is very clean, the room smells good and the carpet seems clean... My only concern is the hotel's distance from the malls and the MTR... is can be quite tiring after a day of walking. Although the hotel is close enough to Harbour City Mall and Elements Mall... no need to take MTR which would take a loner time to get there because of underground walkways and MTR queues. For those who plan to go hardcore shopping, BP INternational is highly recommended to extend $$$s and enjoy more of what Hong Kong has to offer!
Shopping Tip: It is easier to walk to Elements Mall rather than use the MTR! We could see the mall from our window and figured we could walk it vs. taking the MTR and having to tranfer MTR lines and pass 4 stations (if I am not mistaken)
Ren Y. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2009
BP Hotel

very good hotel for the price
8.7
Very new and excellent hotel for the price range. Rooms are clean and large and smells new. Fantastic city view. Only 2 minor issues- the bedsheet was pretty old and seems to have been used for many years. Also next to the hotel is a mall with alot of property agencies. So you can expect alot of property agents to line the streets and pester you to view new apartments for sale. It can get irritating. Other than that its excellent. 15 mins walk to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR. Can also take a slow stroll thru temple street toward MongKok.
Aimee N. Solo travelers Philippines, July 10, 2009
Nice Hotel Experience

the location is very accessible. i had to attend the hk fashion week tradeshow for the first time and locating the ferry was no hassle. area is also very convenient for shopping!!
9.3
the location is very accessible. i had to attend the hk fashion week tradeshow for the first time and locating the ferry was no hassle. area is also very convenient for shopping!!
Valerie J. Families with older children United States of America, July 10, 2009
BP International

Location was the best ever in the Mong Kok area
9.3
I am pretty familiar with Hong Kong island and the Kowloon area. This area of Kowloon near the Mong Kok train station was the best ever. It was located just off of Nathan road near all the great shopping centers. The hotel was very clean. The hotel staff was very efficient and made my check in and check out process very smooth. My only dissappointment was not being accomodated in a non-smoking room however I would stay at the BP International in the future.
Shopping Tip: The shopping area near the hotel off of Nathan Road was great
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2009
B P International

Clean, most all help speaks English, comfortable
9
My stay was comfortable and uneventful, and this was my fourth stay there. I have never been disappointed there, and will continue to go back. I never eat at hotels, I prefer the smaller restaurants around town
Travel tip: this hotel is convenient to everything I like to do, ask the front desk, they are great
Koon S. Groups Singapore, July 9, 2009
BP international Hotel

Superb location of hotel. One of the cheaper alternatives for staying in Hong Kong.
6.7
The best thing about the hotel is that it is located just minutes away from the Jordan MTR station, just beside the entrance to the Kowloon Park. This makes transportation within the city very accessible and easy. However one bad thing about the hotel is that the room allocated to us 3 adults was just way too small for comfort. After adding the extra bed there was practically no room for walking around in the room, which was quite a nuisance. However, since it's one of the cheapest hotels around in HongKong smacked right in the shopping/downtown area in Hong Kong, that makes it a hotel worth staying in for leisure/business travellers alike.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can visit the Kowloon Park located just beside the hotel. Admission is free. The swimming pool is a must to visit on a sunny day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature StaircaseB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing DeskB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Kowloon Park & Victoria Harbour ViewB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the ParkB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo LoungeB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu HallB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall

Customer Reviews - B P International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01