arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8831 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8831 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Cheong W.
Malaysia
February 17, 2012
Great location and good service staffs
good service staffs, good condition of facilities
this was my first stay in b p international hotel with my parent and auntie. we booked 2 rooms and required for an attached room, the staff managed to reserve the next room for us which was available in the late noon and we got the room when we back to the hotel at late night. the location is pretty good, a few minutes walk to mtr jordan station and austin station and near by temple street and you won't get hungry all day time as some of the eateries are operate for daytime and some are open until late night. the hotel is allowed us to leave our baggage after we check out and we got our baggage during evening of the day. no doubt the service of the hotel staffs are good. what i dislike is the lifts are always crowded. what i wish is this hotel can offer a better promotion rate.

Pamela G.
Philippines
February 16, 2012
Centrally located hotel with good low rates
Good location
The hotel was quite easy to find. From the airport we took the airport express to Kowloon station and took the K4 shuttle bus to BP International. The front desk staff spoke good English and was quite helpful. The rooms looked clean but small. Unfortunately one of our non-smoking rooms smelled of cigarette smoke. The hotel is within walking distance of Austin and Jordan stations as well as the Hong Kong China Ferry Terminal. The only bad thing about the hotel was the very slow elevators. Overall it was a good stay.

ALEXANDER F.
Philippines
February 15, 2012
Great value hotel on Kowloon Island
location and proximity to train stations
this is the 2nd time i've stayed at the bpintl, the last one during the hongkong handover weekend of 1997. it was great coming home to it again. while the hotel remains to be the same, the convenience of its location has improved even more. service was fast on check-in and check-out and rooms remain clean. we had a harbor view room on an upper floor so at night, we had a good view of hk harbor w/o the steep price of the 5-stars wc are closer to the water. english newspaper was at our door every morning. bpi is bordered between nathan road, canton road and austin road on the tsim tsa tsui district of kowloon. for shopping, you're a 5minute walk to the non-branded stores and all the big-designer outlets (on harbour city/canton road). the convenience of going around gets better as the hotel is also a 5minute walk down austin road and into the kowloon terminal of the airport express. it also has its own bus stop for the courtesy shuttle of airport express (if you don't want to walk). the mtr stations of austin and jordan are also close by. for convenience, there is a 7-11 right across the street from the entrance and a mcdonalds 24-hour outlet up nathan road. the hotel, while busy, is not stressful. the reception area is huge, and austin st (where the hotel is), is not a shopping area, but a wide road, which cuts across nathan and canton.

Louie A.
Philippines
February 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Good location, room service is good.
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel because of the following reasons: 1. We we're able to avail the free shuttle service from the airport express. 2. The receptionists are accommodating. 3. Location of the hotel is good. 4. Room service is fast. Although there is one bad incident while waitig for the free shuttle going to the airport express after checking out. We saw one of the staffs and asked if we are on the right place for the free shuttle. The staff didn't even bother to stop and look at us. He continued walking and answered 'Yes' without even looking at us.

Yanhong C.
Singapore
February 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms
perfect location
small rooms but cozy enough. good location, access to mtr was easy to find and convenient.

Kwok F.
Singapore
February 14, 2012
Comfortable hotel
Clean and comfortable hotel room
Upon arrival into HK, you can take the airport express train and hotel free shuttle buses to the hotel. Within half hour, you will reach the hotel. Check in staff is prompt to meet you and check you in. We were given free upgrade of room from city view to habour view. Free wifi is also available in the room which is great

Kathleen B.
Philippines
February 14, 2012
Big lobby, clean rooms, nice staff
Modern bathroom, free room internet/wifi, cold aircon, airport express stops here
room is as expected could have been better if there's a flat screen tv mounted on the wall. room is nice and the beds are comfy. cleans towels, bed sheets, and pillows. near the shopping centers and mtr. there's a also a convenient store in front of the hotel. nice staff, very friendly and accommodating. will definitely stay again in this hotel.

Gladys P.
Philippines
February 13, 2012
"Exquisite place to spend the holidays"
spacious nice-looking lobby; clean rooms
a lot better place of all the other hotels i stayed in hk,with clean rooms, approachable crews esp. the cleaning (room)lady and the housekeeping, they provide promptly what you need. the location is just walking distance to china ferry accessible to those going to macau. airport shuttle bus express station is just beside the hotel, great location. a hotel you can recommend to everyone!

Mercy T.
Philippines
February 13, 2012
A hotel worthy of referral
nice location, cozy rooms
we chose bp hotel because we were satisfied the first time we stayed there. now, they have better room perks in toiletries, free drinking water refill from a water dispenser in our floor, faster wi-fi connection in our rooms. but just don't forget to bring a universal adapter for electrical sockets. they have different standard.

Jane L.
Singapore
February 13, 2012
Will Stay Again
Great location, good service especially the porterage aspect, rooms are very clean and comfortable. It is not your traditionally small Hong Kong hotel of old. I thought the room size was fairly alright. Perhaps I was travelling alone and felt the space was sufficient. A couple may find the space tight though. The view was excellent from room 2039.
BP International will certainly be on my consideration list for my future stays in Hong Kong. I really liked the accessibility of it, near the MTR station, and within a short walking distance from the centre of TST ie Carnavon Road, Kimberley Road areas. I also liked the fact that within a short walking distance from the hotel, I can take a bus to Repulse Bay and Stanley Village/Market.