arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8911 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8911 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Lara P.
Philippines
March 03, 2012
Nice Hotel
good location
we had an ok stay in this hotel. didn't stay so much in the hotel since we always go out.

Khalifa M.
Egypt
March 03, 2012
good hotel
the location is good
each time i went to hk,i will select this hotel, since it's near for my business.and the place is nice for me.

ian J.
United Kingdom
March 02, 2012
Great location
Staff very helpful
the hotel is in a great location although the blurb should mention that bp stands for baden powell not something else as it is home to the scouts in hong kong. don't be put off by this as the hotel has several floors which can only accessed by the scouts from a separate elevator so they two sections are discreet.

Joselito M.
Philippines
March 02, 2012
very convenient location for shopping/foodtripping
hot & cold potable water dispenser on every floor. Free wi-fi service, free bottled water everyday, etc.
very comfortable stay. near shopping area along nathan rd. and harbour city along canton rd. there are many restaurants around the area. good dimsum at the basement (king's). it's also near the kowloon station at elements mall.

Soon L.
Malaysia
March 02, 2012
Enjoy Staying!!!
clean & comfort
near mtr & temple street!!! restaurant open till late at night. near hk china ferry terminal which to macau.

Abigail H.
Philippines
March 01, 2012
Will book in this hotel again
close to the mtr station, free wifi, great view of the harbor from our room, reasonably priced
the room was a bit small, but it was ok. we had a great view of the harbor from our room and it has free wifi too. check-in and check-out were fast and efficient, and the hotel has free shuttle to the airport express train station. i had a problem with the wifi though on our last day, but the hotel was quick to send someone to our room to try to fix it. my only complaint was that they didn't have a bar of soap in the bathroom and the bottles of shampoo and bath gel were very small.

Philippe A.
France
February 29, 2012
Good Location for the week end
Location
service is ok location is very good, close to the metro as well as the shenzhen boarder.

Joyce N.
New Zealand
February 29, 2012
Nice hotel in a great location
Location and service
This is a very nice hotel in the mid price range.the rooms are not big but comfortable and clean. The view is also not bad.the lobby area is spacious. Could do with more lifts as there is usually a queue and one lift was out of order. It is not that close to the mtr, maybe a 10 min walk but there is a lot of colourful shops around the area. Many good eating places. The person at reception pointed me to a few good eating places and they were really good. Thank you. The service was really good. But the free wifi was only restricted to one computer/phone per room which was a bummer as we each had wifi capable phones.

Peter D.
Netherlands
February 29, 2012
Hotel at good location
location
this was the first time i stayed at the bp international hotel in hong kong. location of the hotel is very good , next to kowloon park and on walking distance from the night market , the jade market and other places like canton road. rooms are not very spacious , but have all the comfort of a 4 star hotel. we did not have dinner at the hotel , so i cannot judge, but there are plenty restaurants in the neighborhood. would deffinately stay here again wheni am in hong kong.

Eddie L.
United States
February 27, 2012
Hotel is price right its location
Location
hotel front office manager greets with simely face except the front desk reception. elvator waiting is too long and room is nice for its price. wireless internet works fine but only one device log in only, should provide at leadt 2 for smartphone and pc access.