Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8949 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8949 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Lawrence C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Got a great deal through agoda
agoda price, food, location
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Lam Y. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location
Accessible to night market and subway, good view outside the room and reasonable room rate
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Junichi Y. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good Value for Money
Room was clean, staff was efficient and friendly, breakfast was excellent.
Reception was crowded and staff's uniform was untidy. But, room was clean, staff's response to my trouble with safety box was very friendly and quick. Breakfast was excellent on quality and variety of food. I will use this hotel again.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Katherine T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great location - small-ish rooms
Location. Clean. Booking ease
Okay. It was easy to check in and out. The elevators were over crowded and the room was small and the bed was not what we thought it would be. Not a double, but 2 twins pushed together awkwardly.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Jenny S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Recommendable
Location, staff performance, value for money
We had a pleasant stay at the BP Hotel. This is our second time in this hotel. We consider this because of location. It's a ten-minute walk to Harbour City. There's a grocery and a 7-11 just across the hotel. Austin MTR station is just a few steps away. Near Kowloon Train station. Kowloon Park is just beside the hotel. We were booked at the 22nd floor so there's a very beautiful view. Complimentary breakfast is okay.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Yam K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Enjoyable stay
Location, Room size, Cleaniness
I was surprised when I saw the hotel room. It was reasonably good taking into consideration standard room size in HK. The room was big enough to accommodate 2 adults both using laptops together. Everything was okay except maybe the hotel may consider adding tooth brush for the guest.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

loh W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Valuable
Location, Price, Clean
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Stefan P. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great short stay
Good location. Nearby the MTR station nice and helpful staff
I was stay there for 1 night with my families and it was a pleasant short stay. Good location clean and helpful staff
Reviewed January 11, 2016

LiPing M. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
A recommendable hotel with fair price.
Location is good and easy to find. Lobby big and cozy. Room clean and tidy. Fair price.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Tapanan Y. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
This is not a 4-star hotel
Location
B P International is a big hotel, and it operates alongside Royal One (shared bell captain and lobby area). Having talked to my local friend, it is generally quite well-known as well. The location is good. It is very close to MTR station, shopping malls, and dining area. However, despite being in a non-smoking room, the room will always smell of smokes everytime we entered. Sometimes there is hot water (for shower), and sometimes there isn't. Sometimes there is WiFi (it's free), and sometimes there isn't. The staff could do better at handling guests, but I can understand considering the large number of guests they have to handle. In general, I would not consider this a 4-star hotel. For the same price, I have been to "3-star" hotels that do better in the same area.
Reviewed January 09, 2016