or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B P International Hotel

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : B P International House Hotel
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Staircase B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing Desk B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Kowloon Park & Victoria Harbour View B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite Bathroom B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Lobby B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the Park B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo Lounge B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 529
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6846 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (6846)
Sort by:
Yanhua S. Couples China, March 27, 2009
Great value!

great location but not as good as the other reviews say.
9
Its our first time to check-in at BP International and I must say for a 3 star hotel, price is just right. Location is excellent, Kowloon Park at the back, few minutes walk to the MTR station, an Airport Express stop and a few minutes walk to commercial area. Though rooms and beds are small, just right for those who only intend to sleep at night and walk all day. The bathroom is small but complete with the basic amenities, they even provide complimentary sleepers, though not replace on a daily basis. Overall me and my wife together with our friends enjoyed our stay, the hotel staff even extended one of the rooms till 3:00 PM since our flight back will be at 9:55PM. Will definitely consider checking-in here again specially if we'll be in a tight budget and need not to stay in the hotel for a long period of time.
John C. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2009
Great Stay Clean Place

Clean Rooms and room size is good considering it's in HK.
8.3
Hotel is nice and clean, water strong, rooms well furnished and well kept, located at the back of the kowloon park and is about 10 minute walk to the mtr stations and shops of tsim sha tsui, only downside is there is no free wifi service in the hotel and is available at extra cost. Overall a good place to stay in.
Shopping Tip: Take the kowloon park shortcut during park hours.
Pannat S. Couples Thailand, March 23, 2009
OK hotel

Room is nice
5.3
The room is ok, but not at exactly good location. Walking from MTR about 5-7 mins (not so good if your luggage is heavy). Room size is too small (again not so good if luggage is big)
Boon S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2009
FAIR

Good location for shopping and travelling.
6
The hotel is very good in sense of location. Near to shopping center and MTR. The room is too small. If you going for extra bed, it will hardly to walk around the room. Suitable for single but not family. The food provided by the hotel is really out of choice.
Boon S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2009
good and bad

Very good location.
5
The rooms are too small and not very clean. The front desk should be more professional. English is the big problem for them. The breakfast is too expensive and repeated food menu. The toilet in the hotel room is so small until there is no space to move around easily. It's not a good stay for family.
Shopping Tip: Very near to shopping center. From your right is Nathan Street and on your left is Canton Street. Hotel also near to the 7-Eleven. MTR only five minutes walk away.
Robert G. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2009
Nice Hotel, nice location, fair price

Good location, comfortable beds, efficient staff, reasonably priced
7.7
I stayed in this hotel before and after entering the mainland in February and March 2009. There is a cross-border bus station just around the corner which made it very convenient. The views from the room overlooking Kowloon Park and across the harbour we magnificent. The rooms are nice and the prices are reasonable although they were higher on the second stay than the first. I didn't try the food, so I can't comment on the restaurant. This hotel is apparently owned and operated by the Boy Scouts although I didn't see any of them around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kowloon park is just beside the hotel and the harbour is a short walk. There is a laser light show set to music at the waterfront each night at 8:00 PM. Many many good restaurants within walking distance.
Robert G. Business travelers United States of America, March 7, 2009
BP International

Nice rooms, good location, reasonably priced.
8.7
I will stay there again. View from my room over Kowloon park and out over the harbour was magnificent. Staff was efficient, rooms were comfortable. Price was reasonable although it varies from day to day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a cross-border bus station just behind the hotel which makes it convenient when traveling into and out of mainland China.
Brian D. Business travelers United States of America, March 6, 2009
B P Hotel, Hong Kong

This hotel is located just a few blocks from the Hong Kong Ferry Terminal. There are plenty of taxis available, but I chose to walk (approximately 3/4 mile). The hotel is well managed, clean, and located next to Kowloon Park. The park is extremely beautiful.
8.3
The hotel is beautiful. The rooms were nice, well stocked, and clean. However they were a little bit small. Great place to stay if you are going to be there for one or two nights, but not for an extended stay. The work area is situated right next to the window, therefore one can look out and see the skyline while working. I was on the 16th floor, so I could see quite a bit. Since most of my stays in Hong Kong last only one night, I would stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is situated next to Kowloon Park. The park is extremely beautiful. The banks of one of the small lakes within the park is crowded with flamingos and other birds. The park is well manicured and is a great place to go for a walk or a run.
Diana Z. Families with young children Philippines, March 2, 2009
Great hotel at an affordable cost

Great value for money esp if booked on a promo, Clean and nice hotel, terrific buffet at the restaurant, nice view of the park, can see the symphony of lights from the room
8.3
BP International is a nice hotel. The interior is well kept and clean. The buffet at the UG restaurant is very, very good. There is a great view of Kowloon Park from my room. The only difficulty I had was the distance from the shopping areas in Nathan. It entails a lot of walking.
Restaurant Tip: Try the restaurant at the UG level. The food buffet choices are terrific at a very low cost.There is 7-eleven and Wellcome grocery stores just across the street.Try Kowloon Dairy Mochi Ice cream available at Wellcome, it's so creamy and delicious. Also, try Australian Dairy at Parkes street, turn left from MTR Jordan exit C2. The ham and egg sandwhich is so yummy.
John G. Groups United Kingdom, March 2, 2009
B P International Hotel Hong Kong

The service was very good. From check in to check out I can not fault them. I also liked the location. Close to nathen road yet sitting right on a park.
6.7
I was in a party of three adults. I arrived at hong kong airport and took the hotel bus service. It is a long way but gave me the chance to see something of Hong kong as opposed to taking the train which is faster but not visualy pleasing. They were very efficent at check in. No long que even though the hotel was full. Room was a bit small but functional. The hotel food was good. Getting a taxi was easy and you are not that far from the shoopn and night life. The hotel is on the edge of a park which is handy if you have some time for a walk, or jog. Again check out was easy and quick. Enjoyed my stay.
Travel tip: It is worth walking round the park. Very pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature StaircaseB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing DeskB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Kowloon Park & Victoria Harbour ViewB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the ParkB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo LoungeB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu HallB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall

Customer Reviews - B P International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01