arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8897 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8897 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Peter T.
United States
February 21, 2012
Great location
Convenient location, close to everything.
this is the 3rd time we stayed at this hotel, we like the location, it is close to shopping, restaurants and subway stations. the star ferry is about 10 minutes away on foot, so is the east ysim sha tsui rail terminal for travels to china. the hong kong china ferry terminal is just around the corner on canton road. we like to stroll through the kowloon park in the morning, it is amazing to see a park with water fountains and flamingoes in the middle of all the high rise office buildings.

Brian S.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2012
perfect location for underground
location
my second stay in 6 months, suited me perfectly for my needs.

goh K.
Malaysia
February 20, 2012
Great Location and worth the price
Near to Jade Market , Temple Street and easy access to Jordan MTR station
The staff were very helpful and the rooms are very clean.The room I am staying had a good view. Shops and restaurant are within easy reach.Definitely will stay here again in the next visit.

ABIODUN A.
Australia
February 19, 2012
Average service, very small room
Central location, close to shops and subway
This hotel is centrally located with good access to shops, Night shopping.The receptionist at the desk the day we arrived wasnt friendly at all, she didnt even smile and when we enquired about having our room upgraded(we travelled with our 3children:4yrs,7yrs and 9yrs old),she wasnt interested. Must say the people at the front desk in the morning were quite friendly.Very helpful with Chinese visa application,but very expensive.All in all, it was very average service.

Ashok R.
India
February 19, 2012
Good location
Location convinient
Value wise not bad considering the location. But pls bear in mind there is no room service for food. If you are in a hurry, pls factor in delays while coming down in lift as you nay have to wait for 5 minutes sometimes.

Victor L.
Singapore
February 18, 2012
Not so impressed
Convenient location
1. Messy front desk service. 5 staffs manning the counter and it's always long queue with frustrated guests. Rooms not available till 2pm, pre-registered guests have to re-queue for keys all over again. The staff also could to locate my registered records and i spent double the check in time. 2. Terrible lift service. 4 lifts serving all floors and most of them not responding to button calls and the only one arriving is always full. Boy Scout Association is on11/Fl. They have their own lifts while the hotel lifts have to serve those floors too, tripling the traffic burden. 3. The cleaning staffs are not sensitive. They talked (/shouted) to chat with their peers while clean. Common their voice is irritating to disturb in-room guests. Met the (look like a) supervisor at the corridor. Gosh, before i open my mouth to raise my concern, she was shouting to respond to her staffs. 4. Lousy Wi-Fi. Luckily I have data roaming to escape from relying on their facility. 5. Deposited luggage. Ironically they have no system to organize the luggages. The Bell Boy asked if I could recognize my pieces and point to him instead of him looking around. No plan to stay there again.

Cheong W.
Malaysia
February 17, 2012
Great location and good service staffs
good service staffs, good condition of facilities
this was my first stay in b p international hotel with my parent and auntie. we booked 2 rooms and required for an attached room, the staff managed to reserve the next room for us which was available in the late noon and we got the room when we back to the hotel at late night. the location is pretty good, a few minutes walk to mtr jordan station and austin station and near by temple street and you won't get hungry all day time as some of the eateries are operate for daytime and some are open until late night. the hotel is allowed us to leave our baggage after we check out and we got our baggage during evening of the day. no doubt the service of the hotel staffs are good. what i dislike is the lifts are always crowded. what i wish is this hotel can offer a better promotion rate.

Pamela G.
Philippines
February 16, 2012
Centrally located hotel with good low rates
Good location
The hotel was quite easy to find. From the airport we took the airport express to Kowloon station and took the K4 shuttle bus to BP International. The front desk staff spoke good English and was quite helpful. The rooms looked clean but small. Unfortunately one of our non-smoking rooms smelled of cigarette smoke. The hotel is within walking distance of Austin and Jordan stations as well as the Hong Kong China Ferry Terminal. The only bad thing about the hotel was the very slow elevators. Overall it was a good stay.

ALEXANDER F.
Philippines
February 15, 2012
Great value hotel on Kowloon Island
location and proximity to train stations
this is the 2nd time i've stayed at the bpintl, the last one during the hongkong handover weekend of 1997. it was great coming home to it again. while the hotel remains to be the same, the convenience of its location has improved even more. service was fast on check-in and check-out and rooms remain clean. we had a harbor view room on an upper floor so at night, we had a good view of hk harbor w/o the steep price of the 5-stars wc are closer to the water. english newspaper was at our door every morning. bpi is bordered between nathan road, canton road and austin road on the tsim tsa tsui district of kowloon. for shopping, you're a 5minute walk to the non-branded stores and all the big-designer outlets (on harbour city/canton road). the convenience of going around gets better as the hotel is also a 5minute walk down austin road and into the kowloon terminal of the airport express. it also has its own bus stop for the courtesy shuttle of airport express (if you don't want to walk). the mtr stations of austin and jordan are also close by. for convenience, there is a 7-11 right across the street from the entrance and a mcdonalds 24-hour outlet up nathan road. the hotel, while busy, is not stressful. the reception area is huge, and austin st (where the hotel is), is not a shopping area, but a wide road, which cuts across nathan and canton.

Louie A.
Philippines
February 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Good location, room service is good.
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel because of the following reasons: 1. We we're able to avail the free shuttle service from the airport express. 2. The receptionists are accommodating. 3. Location of the hotel is good. 4. Room service is fast. Although there is one bad incident while waitig for the free shuttle going to the airport express after checking out. We saw one of the staffs and asked if we are on the right place for the free shuttle. The staff didn't even bother to stop and look at us. He continued walking and answered 'Yes' without even looking at us.