arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8830 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Daryl U.
Philippines
January 27, 2012
Clean rooms with a good view of the city
near transportation (mtr, taxi, bus), right in the center of shopping district, quiet area
the hotel staff greeted us with pleasant smiles upon arrival even if it was already late in the evening. our special requests were duly given (i.e. non-smoking rooms, twin beds, etc.). since the hotel is near the mtr, we had no problems getting around the city. also, there are convenience stores located just opposite the hotel – making it very easy to purchase things we forgot to bring. as always, the room is kept clean – one thing i really like about staying at this hotel.

Enid U.
Philippines
January 25, 2012
Awesome location with small rooms
Great location with two MTR stations to choose from
Had a great stay with this hotel. Service was commendable as there were able to accomodate us for an early check-in as we came in a very early flight. Hotel room and comfort room was small but it was clean. Seems like that comfort room had been renovated which was good for us.

Cheryl T.
Philippines
January 22, 2012
Good location hotel, helpful concierge & tour desk
Quick response from reception
The entire stay was marvelous experience. Hotel having 24th floor with slow elevator. Check in time only 2pm if the traveller will arrive early you have to wait until check in time. Good variations of breakfast at reasonable price.

Suwadee M.
Thailand
January 18, 2012
good location
closed to shopping area, Nathan Road
It is located on Austin Road, which is very close to Nathan Road. It is very easy to go shopping and eating.

Roanne L.
Philippines
January 17, 2012
Below expectations
The free wifi was a saving grace although the connection was erratic. It allowed me to send a few important emails during my stay. It's near an MTR Station. This hotel is part of the airport express circuit.
I found this hotel disappointing because the bed was very hard and small. I expected the bed to be at least twin sized. I can't imagine how tall foreigners would fit in a single bed.

Jesslyn P.
Singapore
January 17, 2012
Great Location - Walking Distance to Two MTRs
Airport Shuttle Service Directly to and from the Hotel; Excellent Housekeeping Service; Comfortable Room
the hotel room was not as small as we thought it would be - there was sufficient space near and below the table for 2 large suitcases. we placed our hand-carry bags on the chair, beside the desk. i was particularly pleased with the excellent housekeeping service - which regularly changed our sheets, our towels, and gave us complimentary bottles of water everyday. there was also a copy of the south china morning post, an english newspaper, which was delivered to our doorstep every morning. the hotel is conveniently situated in between 2 mtr stations - austin, and jordan, which took us about 5-10 minutes to reach by foot. there are plenty of eateries and restaurants around the hotel too. the only downside is that the wireless internet connection in the room is intermittent and quite poor - not a good sign if you're a business traveler.

WAYNE B.
Australia
January 17, 2012
great hotel
close to the night markets nice staff
i booked this after i made a mistake with another booking the staff helped me. i needed internet they had no trouble in bring it to me also the hotel is close to the markets and the night markets if i ever go back to Hong Kong i would have no regrets in booking into this hotel again i was so impressed i have recomended it to all my work freinds.

Mary R.
Philippines
January 17, 2012
very nice hotel
what i like about this hotel are everything!
i have a very nice stay in this hotel. very good staff.. very clean surroundings.. very nice location

Harold T.
Malaysia
January 16, 2012
Mediocre hotel with no character
Along Shopping belt
Rooms are small and the front desk staff are not friendly.

darryll B.
Canada
January 16, 2012
good service
location and service
we have stayed at bp a few times.rooms are ok, nothing special but service ans location are good for us.elevators are not adequate during peak hours.