Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B P International Hotel

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 8734 reviews

4370 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8734)
Sort by:
Ana G. Business travelers Philippines, September 21, 2015
bedbugs

location is close to jordan station, check in was very orderly, housekeeping was very apologetic abt the bedbugs
6
Ive stayed in this hotel before. I feel like it hasnt been maintained as it looks older now. The housekeeping staff was very efficient though when they found out about the bedbugs on my sisters bed. They were very apologetic and changed the mattress right away.
Cherylene H. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2015
Budget Hotel

Its near jordan & austin mtr, shopping & food is within walking distance.
6.7
Very easy access to all of hongkong, can reach anywhere in a short period. Have lots of nice & good food within walking distance
Laura V. Groups Spain, September 20, 2015
Great location. Nice environment

Location / cleanness / comfortable bed
7.3
The hotel is very well located in the center of tsim sha tsui. There are 2 subway stops nearby and several shopping malls at a walking distance. The check in was fast and smooth and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The only pity was that they gave us a smoking room and there was a stale cigarette smoke smell. Also the bathroom was too small. Concierge people were attentive and helped us to get a taxi.
Keisuke A. Families with young children Japan, September 19, 2015
Fairly good

Location central and accessible to anywhere in HK, facilities quite distinguished and trustworthy staff
7.7
Free upgrade to double bank-bed room offered at check in as they noticed we are taking a kid. Pretty nice and kind. I liked it and we may wanna come back again.
Chien N. Business travelers Vietnam, September 19, 2015
ámdlkas

Clean, Location, food
9.7
Jackson C. Business travelers Singapore, September 18, 2015
LOCATION CHOICE

location, reasonable room size, big bag storage place
6.3
I have been staying in this hotel for over 15 years, location is convenient. Rates are increasing too steadily.
Kok S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2015
Bad hotel

B P International Hotel
3.7
Dean G. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 16, 2015
Pleasant stay ruined by front desk staff

housekeeping, city view location, upgraded room
6
An otherwise very pleasant stay was utterly ruined by unfriendly, unhelpful, and rude front desk staff: my first evening, I was placed in a room with two twin beds (I stayed alone) which were pushed together; that was fine, except when I called the next morning to change rooms, I was hung up on twice, then had to wait for about 5 minutes before my call was answered; I was told to pack my bags and leave it in my room, and return my key, and when my new room was ready my bag would be moved over. At 7:30pm I returned from work, and approached a miserable looking front desk staff (same lady I spoke to in the morning, and returned my key to when I left for work) who stuck her hand out to help someone else; I reminded her I was next in line, even though she never once smiled, apologised, or even looked at me; then she acted like she had never seen or spoken to me before, and asked me if i was just checking in that night. A colleague who stepped in was just as unfriendly, and when i asked him if he was the other's supervisor, he scowled at me and said "no"like I was his maid. I was pleased with my new room, except my bag was not moved over as promised, and it was not returned to me until about 8:15pm (so, it had sat in my old room for 12 and 1/2 hours). The next day when I checked out, just as I was about to exit the hotel, I turned back and said to the lady who assisted me: "thank you for saying 'thank you and have a pleasant day' - you're the only front desk staff who has said that to me during my two days here." Other than that, lifts were always packed, and only one out of the four ever was being used. I did not eat at BP, so not sure how I was supposed to rate that. Housekeeping was, as always, helpful and understanding (even when I returned late in the afternoon to pack up ready for check out). Yet even that and the very clean upkeep of the rooms was not enough the disappointing experience with the frontline staff. I won't ever return to this hotel.
Cale I. Families with young children Philippines, September 16, 2015
Worth your money

Location, Cleanliness, Accessibiliy
8.7
Our stay was very good. It is very convenient that there are supermarkets (Wellcome) and conveniences stores (7/11) nearby. Fast foods are very accessible (KFC, McDonalds). MTR stations are a short walk away (Jordan and Austin). The room is very clean. We were given a nice view of the city (24th flr). If we are to return to HK, we will surely book this hotel again.
Chih M. Business travelers Taiwan, September 16, 2015
good location, worth for money, but not 4-star

location
5.7
Previous page 361 - 370 of 4370 reviews Next page
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature StaircaseB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Room Double BedB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Mobile Docking Station at Deluxe Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing DeskB P International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities at Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Fireworks ShowB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the ParkB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo LoungeB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Chinese WeddingB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Theater SetupB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Self-Service Laundry Room at 13/FB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle Bus Booth


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03