Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8960 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8960 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

LO L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Comfortable
Clean, price, location
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Thomas P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Clean and Convenient
Cleanliness, location, staff
Very good
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Renante C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Very good location
Location, price, convenience
Good
Reviewed December 09, 2015

roda U. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
When traveling. . .
location, accommodation and food.
Afternoon shift front desk/reception staff were a bit rude and not so friendly.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

jenner U. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
I dont like to stay in 25 floor.
I dont like the 25 floor need to use stairs. Staff at reception not very good in english. They also not approchable. They not expaline very well.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Agastya J. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Worst service
Location
No concierge to help you with your luggage when you enter the hotel. The you have to struggle through the doors that won't stay open. Very small rooms and beds. Elevators are too slow, have to queue up in order to reach your room. And very bad security and guest management. Had one incident with two drunk Chinese guests having a loud conversation in front of my door at 3am. The staff did nothing against it after I informed the lobby. So when I opened my door to politely ask the two drunk persons if they could have their conversation somewhere else, they began to shout at me. At one point threatening me and getting aggressive. No hotel security intervened. So I basically just waited on the hallway staring at them until they left. I really don't get how this hotel got a 4 star rating. Clearly most of the reviewers never had a four star experience. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you're coming with your family or wife. It's very unsafe.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Daryl U. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
clean rooms and a hotel with good location
near mtr, accessible to shopping, clean
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Our room was clean everyday and the staff are friendly. The hotel was nicely located near the train station and also to shoping areas in TST - just cross Kowloon Park.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

B B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
staff very nice and helpful
cleanliness room, location and staff are very nice.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Bethanie C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
OK. Can do better
location, airport express shuttle, grocery store across the street
The location is good. About a 10 min walk to Harbor City Center, 10 min taxi ride to Science Museum. There is also a free hotel shuttle from the Kowloon station that has routes to many hotels in the area. The rooms are a bit tired and dated. No room service, restaurant in the hotel not open until 630pm. The food was lackluster and quite expensive. I have stayed in many locations throughout SE Asia and I would rank this stay towards the bottom of the list. I think there are other locations where you could stay for a better value. I'll be trying a different hotel for our next stay in Hong Kong.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Ross R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Hotel was great except for one
convenient, value for money, accomodating
It was great. The experience was great except for one. We arrived at the hotel around 12NN and i lined up to inquire if I can check in early... This one staff, he's the first one, stationed near the forex rates post was the one I asked and he just replied "come back at 330." THAT'S IT. So I went back to my partner and we still had a lot of questions as we see many bags at the concierge... So I lined up again and this time, it was Crystal that assisted me and she informed me that i can check in already although the room will be available by 3pm but I can leave my bags at the concierge. From then, it was a pleasant experience.
Reviewed December 06, 2015