Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B P International Hotel

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
2305 reviews

4181 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
Couples (2305)
Sort by:
Jacques T. Couples Philippines, February 4, 2016
good value for money

location, accommodating staff and has a nice view of the city
8.3
We booked BP as a mystery hotel and I must say that we got a good value for our money. Location is its strongest selling point as it is located in almost the center of the city. Easily accessible via bus or mtr and a lot of touristy places are "relatively" within walking distance. Not the best hotel, but for the price we paid, really a good value for your money.
Report this review
Choo L. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2016
Another year at BP International

Fast check in and check out. Good room service
8
It was good as usual. We have been a loyal guest for 5 years. The hotel is strategically located and the hotel staff are always helpful and courteous
Report this review
Ramon M. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2016
Great Value for your money

Location, Cleanliness, Service
8.7
Very good and comfortable.
Report this review
Jiajia H. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2016
Gd location, good sound isolation

located near Jordan food street and supermarket. walkable distance to MTR and even to TST for shopping. There is free airport express bus available.
7
stayed in room further away from the lift, thus not affect by the sound from the lobby crowd and the lift. love the firmness of the bed, with 2 pillows (one firm type and one soft type)
Report this review
Caroline V. Couples Philippines, January 16, 2016
Nice!

Good location, value for money, clean rooms
7.7
Report this review
Yang J. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2016
Average

many people, why there is no service on breakfast.
6.7
2 nights, some bagging store services man didn't have a good services at front desk on Jan. 11,2015 around 10:30pm.
Report this review
Katherine T. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2016
Great location - small-ish rooms

Location. Clean. Booking ease
7
Okay. It was easy to check in and out. The elevators were over crowded and the room was small and the bed was not what we thought it would be. Not a double, but 2 twins pushed together awkwardly.
Report this review
Tapanan Y. Couples Thailand, January 8, 2016
This is not a 4-star hotel

Location
6.7
B P International is a big hotel, and it operates alongside Royal One (shared bell captain and lobby area). Having talked to my local friend, it is generally quite well-known as well. The location is good. It is very close to MTR station, shopping malls, and dining area. However, despite being in a non-smoking room, the room will always smell of smokes everytime we entered. Sometimes there is hot water (for shower), and sometimes there isn't. Sometimes there is WiFi (it's free), and sometimes there isn't. The staff could do better at handling guests, but I can understand considering the large number of guests they have to handle. In general, I would not consider this a 4-star hotel. For the same price, I have been to "3-star" hotels that do better in the same area.
Report this review
Bruce K. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
Stay here if this is the only one left

Location, location and location
4
As well as the hotel being miserably cold (guests wore coats at breakfast) the staff reflected this also. I did not want them to fawn over us but we received at best disinterest, annoyance and I truly thought we were barely tolerated as guests in their hotel. At worst was the rudeness of one particular receptionist chap , sporting a bouffant that Liberace would have been proud of, who displayed all those best bits and added his own demanding manner with the addition of dismissive hand gestures. I did ask one staff member why was it we had to wait so long for food to be replenished at the breakfast buffet only to be told "it's Christmas - no staff"!! I thought the Scout motto was be prepared. Baden Powell would turn in his grave if he knew that a hotel in his name was operated like this. I shall now dib out.... I hope any of you opting to stay have a better experience.
Report this review
Sarawut D. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2015
over price

I found 2 thing, lcation and room nt too small and clean
6.3
you will see my record I always stay In this Hotel. Only on last 2014 not
Report this review
1 - 10 of 8399 reviews Next page
B P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Signature StaircaseB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Mobile Docking Station at Deluxe Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Writing DeskB P International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities at Executive RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Parkview Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour Parkview RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner SuiteB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Commissioner Suite BathroomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor LobbyB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe by the ParkB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Flamingo LoungeB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Chinese WeddingB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Gordon Wu Hall - Theater SetupB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Self-Service Laundry RoomB P International Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle Bus Booth


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04