or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel

12 Chamai Anouson Rd., Muang, Krabi Town, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest Room Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest Room Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest Room Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest Room Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest Room Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest Room Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest Room Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest Room Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest Room Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest Room Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest Room Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest Room Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest Room Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Bathroom Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Bathroom Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Balcony/Terrace
Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Interior Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Interior Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Interior Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Interior Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Interior Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Restaurant Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Restaurant Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Exterior Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Exterior Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Exterior
Area: Krabi Town Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
887 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (887)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples Luxembourg, January 30, 2013
Nice B&B within walking distance of Town Center.

Well maintained, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff
10
We have repeatedly stayed here and will most likely continue to do so. Every place has its quirks, so does this one: no elevator and the doors are a bit loud. Apart from that great value for money and recommended for short stays.
Paresh T. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
The hotel Is deceiving in looks & far.

Some of the staff were nice. I would say ok
4
The first room offered was like a box room, dark and dingy right next to the kitchen. The staff told us that it is generally quite and that they would only be using kitchen in the morning!!!!! We refused that and got put in another room on first floor which was ok in size, ac working good but the bathroom was extremely small and tiny!!!! Pillows were smelly and lumpy!!! And only one pillow!! Breakfast was average could have been better.
Liam K. Groups Ireland, January 30, 2013
Clean, simple and not going to break the bank

Clean, simple, decent location.
7.7
Felix V. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
a pretty nice place to stay and friendly staff

the sink in the bathroom did not have hot water,the bath needs to be designed better and no safe in the room and
7.7
The rooms are pretty large and comfortable but I didnt like the bathroom because there was no hot water in the sink and the shower was poorly designed.The breakfast was bearable but the staff was very nice and helpful.....thanks
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ao nang beach,phi phi island are wonderful places to vist
Camilla A. Groups Finland, January 22, 2013
Lovely service but mouldy rooms

nice staff
5.7
the service was very good, the staff was very helpful. many of the rooms are however mouldy. we were first put into a very mouldy room on the ground floor; the walls were grey and the air unbreathable. we only got an upgrade when we asked for it. the rooms higher up in the building were much cleaner and nicer.
Laszlo K. Couples Hungary, January 19, 2013
Nice hotel, poor service

Nice hotel, clean rooms, close to center
6
Stayed here for a night only, booked the hotel as it looked good from the pictures. The hotel itself is really nice, room was clean and very spacious. Wifi did not really work in the room. However, the weakest point was the service. We checked-in online to our flight the next day and we wanted to get our boarding passes printed (2 pages). We asked the receptionist to print it, he said it is not possible (although they had computer and printer also). They rather transported us to an internet shop. Also, we asked them to arrange a taxi for the morning to the airport. They have their own company, which was too expensive (500 baht), so we asked the guy to arrange with another company. He did for 6.30 in the morning (for 400). The taxi never showed up, so we had to ask the morning receptionist (who was sleeping) to get another one. We were just on time for the plane...
Gretchen S. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
Nice clean rooms with amazing breakfast

Quite, clean, and you can use the pool and restaurant at close sister hotel
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay here. Great room for low cost. The included breakfast was amazing. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We booked a ferry to ko phi phi from the hotel which included travel to the pier. I wasn't impressed with ko phi phi, but I loved ko lanta.
Sondre B. Couples Norway, January 16, 2013
Nice B&B

Good price
7.3
We only stayed one night, as we were on our way to Koh Lanta and were too late for the ferry. The room itself was ok, but they had placed the fuse in the shower... As we only stayed one night we did not use the shower, as we feel that electricity and water do not go well together. That said, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was adequate.
Travel tip: This place were Baan Andaman is situated is ok for a day or two, but I would rater go to Koh Lanta for relaxation and beautiful beaches or to Phuket for more action.
Ho S. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Nice Hotel with Clean Room & Good Breakfast

friendly & helpful staff, Free shuttle service to town centre, Complementary Internet, Complementary Honeymoon Dinner @ Dee Andaman Roof Top Bar
9
Nice Hotel with clean room, speedy room service and good breakfast. We stayed at Level 4 Deluxe Room for 3 nights, The safe deposit box was faulty and we had to leave our valuebles at the safe deposit box behind the counter. We also noticed the low water pressure issue mentioned by other traveller was fixed. We was however dissapointed as the 4 pillar bed as seen in photos were no where to be found, we confronted the staff during check it and they said because one of the pillar is broken so they had to remove all. We figured as compensation we were offered a complementary dinner (thai food) for our Honeymoon at Dee Andaman Roof Top Bar. Nice ambience, live western song performance & tasty food.
Travel tip: The hotel is within walking distance to Krabi Town Centre, you can utilise the free 1 way shuttle service to town centre, the walking journey back to hotel from the night market is safe but a bit spooky as certain stretch of the street is dark & quiet. But i was told that you can call the hotel shuttle to pick you up for a small fee. As an alternative you can always hop on one of the taxi (motorbike)by the road side.
Eva Z. Couples Sweden, January 13, 2013
Nice hotel for a couple of days

Large room, clean and very ok .
8.7
We stopped 2 days in Krabi on our way from the islands in the Andaman Sea to Luang Prabang in Lao. The hotel is in the outskirts of Krabi, but ok walkingdistance. The hotel has no elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage it is not so good. The staff was very kind and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel KrabiBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - BathroomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - BathroomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Balcony/TerraceBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - InteriorBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - InteriorBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - InteriorBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - InteriorBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - InteriorBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - ExteriorBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - ExteriorBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A01