Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1032 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Min C.
Malaysia
March 08, 2013
Just nice for the price
Cozy
Budget place to stay. Krabi town is really far from hotel(about 20 minutes walk) so one might consider taking a taxi or free hotel transfer (one way only). Hospitality of staff is satisfactory. Rooms are a little old, but good and clean enough for a good night's rest. Try to ask the hotel to put you to higher floors, as the ground floor rooms are very accessible to public (You might not want somebody peering over your window!)

Mehdi N.
France
March 05, 2013
Great for a stopover before reaching the islands
Location. Sister-hotel swimming pool. Size of the rooms
This hotel is ideal for a stopover before reaching the islands (PhiPhi; Lanta) Pros: staff is very friendly. Included breakfast was really good and hearty. Rooms are clean and quite big, with a very confortable bed. Free shuttle service to go to Krabi Nightmarket (you have to turn on your own) You can use, after a 5-minutes walk the sister-hotel Dee Andaman nice swimming pool. Cons: Location outside Krabi town and far from bus station if you come with this mean of transporation No stairs, so keep it in mind if you have big luggage and given a room in the 3rd stair like us The bathroom needs some refreshing, at least in our room.

Feline L.
Netherlands
February 27, 2013
Nice hotel, nothing special
good value for money
room was clean and okay. staff was friendly. shower was quite clumsy and seemed out of place in the furthermore good bathroom. breakfast was not so good: coffeemachine was broken and seemed not to be going to be repared any time soon.

Wayne S.
United States
February 25, 2013
Very nice with great customer service
Quiet clean reasonable and good location with very friendly staff
Stayed here only one night while we got into krabi late and were to catch the boat to phi phi the next morning. From desk arranged pick up to boat and we even we able to leave some of our luggage until we returned in two days. Would highly recommend if you are looking to stay in krabi town.

Michael D.
United Kingdom
February 24, 2013
Comfy place in sleepy town
Massive bed, light spacious room
took a bit of a while for the cab driver to find, but it's pretty central, short walk to the main shops/pier/markets. our room had a nice balcony, unfortunately overlooking the main road out the front. but it was a big, comfortable room, quiet. breakfast seemed good, and there's a bar/restaurant on the roof apparently, though we didn't go up there. staff were very helpful and friendly. they have a sister hotel with a pool, which i think she said we were free to use, but we didn't really have long in krabi. nice place, would recommend.

Sophie W.
Australia
February 23, 2013
Just a stopover
Good breakfast and value for money
We chose Baan Andaman as a one night stopover - it served this purpose well in providing a reasonably priced bed and substantial breakfast. The private airport transfer cost 500THB - reception could not give us any other options. Our ground floor rooms were basic but clean and comfortable.

Koh L.
Malaysia
February 22, 2013
More than B&B
Clean & Spacious Room
- booked 4 rooms for my trip, all rooms are well-decorated, clean and spacious. - hotel located quite a distance from krabi town, however free shuttle van provided by hotel. - friendly & helpful hotel staffs - was given rooms in the 4th floor which elevator not available in the hotel - not convenient for my elderly.

Nicolai K.
Denmark
February 20, 2013
Ok, but...
clean
The hotel is situated a few minutes walk from the pier and the main tourist area, which is good. It's nice and quiet. The hotel is fairly new, clean and well maintained. However, the service needs improvement. The staff was not very smiling or attentive. Wifi was slow and unstable. The breakfast was horrible.

Sondre B.
Norway
February 17, 2013
Nice B&B
Good price
We only stayed one night, as we were on our way to Koh Lanta and were too late for the ferry. The room itself was ok, but they had placed the fuse in the shower... As we only stayed one night we did not use the shower, as we feel that electricity and water do not go well together. That said, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was adequate.

mike F.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2013
lovely setting great service
tranquility and service
all the staff were very helpfull. Very clean and good food. would highly recommend