Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel

12 Chamai Anouson Rd., Muang, Krabi Town, Krabi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1013 reviews

513 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1013)
Sort by:
Liam K. Groups Ireland, January 30, 2013
Clean, simple and not going to break the bank

Clean, simple, decent location.
7.7
Report this review
Felix V. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
a pretty nice place to stay and friendly staff

the sink in the bathroom did not have hot water,the bath needs to be designed better and no safe in the room and
7.7
The rooms are pretty large and comfortable but I didnt like the bathroom because there was no hot water in the sink and the shower was poorly designed.The breakfast was bearable but the staff was very nice and helpful.....thanks
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ao nang beach,phi phi island are wonderful places to vist
Report this review
Camilla A. Groups Finland, January 22, 2013
Lovely service but mouldy rooms

nice staff
5.7
the service was very good, the staff was very helpful. many of the rooms are however mouldy. we were first put into a very mouldy room on the ground floor; the walls were grey and the air unbreathable. we only got an upgrade when we asked for it. the rooms higher up in the building were much cleaner and nicer.
Report this review
Laszlo K. Couples Hungary, January 19, 2013
Nice hotel, poor service

Nice hotel, clean rooms, close to center
6
Stayed here for a night only, booked the hotel as it looked good from the pictures. The hotel itself is really nice, room was clean and very spacious. Wifi did not really work in the room. However, the weakest point was the service. We checked-in online to our flight the next day and we wanted to get our boarding passes printed (2 pages). We asked the receptionist to print it, he said it is not possible (although they had computer and printer also). They rather transported us to an internet shop. Also, we asked them to arrange a taxi for the morning to the airport. They have their own company, which was too expensive (500 baht), so we asked the guy to arrange with another company. He did for 6.30 in the morning (for 400). The taxi never showed up, so we had to ask the morning receptionist (who was sleeping) to get another one. We were just on time for the plane...
Report this review
Gretchen S. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
Nice clean rooms with amazing breakfast

Quite, clean, and you can use the pool and restaurant at close sister hotel
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay here. Great room for low cost. The included breakfast was amazing. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We booked a ferry to ko phi phi from the hotel which included travel to the pier. I wasn't impressed with ko phi phi, but I loved ko lanta.
Report this review
Sondre B. Couples Norway, January 16, 2013
Nice B&B

Good price
7.3
We only stayed one night, as we were on our way to Koh Lanta and were too late for the ferry. The room itself was ok, but they had placed the fuse in the shower... As we only stayed one night we did not use the shower, as we feel that electricity and water do not go well together. That said, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was adequate.
Travel tip: This place were Baan Andaman is situated is ok for a day or two, but I would rater go to Koh Lanta for relaxation and beautiful beaches or to Phuket for more action.
Report this review
Ho S. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Nice Hotel with Clean Room & Good Breakfast

friendly & helpful staff, Free shuttle service to town centre, Complementary Internet, Complementary Honeymoon Dinner @ Dee Andaman Roof Top Bar
9
Nice Hotel with clean room, speedy room service and good breakfast. We stayed at Level 4 Deluxe Room for 3 nights, The safe deposit box was faulty and we had to leave our valuebles at the safe deposit box behind the counter. We also noticed the low water pressure issue mentioned by other traveller was fixed. We was however dissapointed as the 4 pillar bed as seen in photos were no where to be found, we confronted the staff during check it and they said because one of the pillar is broken so they had to remove all. We figured as compensation we were offered a complementary dinner (thai food) for our Honeymoon at Dee Andaman Roof Top Bar. Nice ambience, live western song performance & tasty food.
Travel tip: The hotel is within walking distance to Krabi Town Centre, you can utilise the free 1 way shuttle service to town centre, the walking journey back to hotel from the night market is safe but a bit spooky as certain stretch of the street is dark & quiet. But i was told that you can call the hotel shuttle to pick you up for a small fee. As an alternative you can always hop on one of the taxi (motorbike)by the road side.
Report this review
Eva Z. Couples Sweden, January 13, 2013
Nice hotel for a couple of days

Large room, clean and very ok .
8.7
We stopped 2 days in Krabi on our way from the islands in the Andaman Sea to Luang Prabang in Lao. The hotel is in the outskirts of Krabi, but ok walkingdistance. The hotel has no elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage it is not so good. The staff was very kind and helpful.
Report this review
Rene H. Couples Austria, January 12, 2013
Very Good Location

Large and very beautiful Rooms
8.7
Wie stayed for 2 nights. The rooms are beautiful, the staff is very friendly. The citycenter is just a few Minuten gar by motorcycle and the Pier is just 4 km far. The motorcycle you can directly rent at the reception. Free WIFI Works very Good in Public area and in the room.
Report this review
Tan T. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2013
Nice hotel, clean big room

Quiet location
6.7
Nice spacious clean room. staff friendly. Only set back was take about 15 mins walk to reach the town ctr.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If u love nature, this is the place to visit.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 513 reviews Next page
Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel KrabiBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - ViewBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - LobbyBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - LobbyBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - LobbyBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - ViewBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Suite RoomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - LobbyBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - ExteriorBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - ExteriorBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - InteriorBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - BathroomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - InteriorBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07