Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel

12 Chamai Anouson Rd., Muang, Krabi Town, Krabi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1021 reviews

519 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1021)
Sort by:
Felix V. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
lovely hotel

nice view
8
excelent stay,would recommend this hotel to other travellers,the staff were extremely helpful and the rooms were large and nice.
Report this review
Somwang M. Couples Thailand, February 2, 2013
Nice small hotel in a decent location

Smaller botique type hotel, reasonable value
6.3
my wife (who is thai) and i stayed in a deluxe room on lvl 4. room - good standard of room, nice bed but a few odd cupboard doors etc. service - good front desk service, i think my wife speaking thai with them made things considerably easier. value - we payed around aud, you could probably get slightly better if you hunted around. location - fairly quiet location, on a minor road. a decent 10-15min walk to markets in town etc. hotel has a convenient little shuttle service every 30mins approx in evening if you feel lazy. pool at sister hotel 5 min walk.
Report this review
Daniel M. Couples Australia, February 2, 2013
Great place, fantastic staff

The staff, room size, breakfast
8
Report this review
Denise B. Couples Germany, February 1, 2013
Nice Hotel, very kind & helpful staff

Staff, room, bed
8.3
Report this review
Michael S. Couples Luxembourg, January 30, 2013
Nice B&B within walking distance of Town Center.

Well maintained, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff
10
We have repeatedly stayed here and will most likely continue to do so. Every place has its quirks, so does this one: no elevator and the doors are a bit loud. Apart from that great value for money and recommended for short stays.
Report this review
Paresh T. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
The hotel Is deceiving in looks & far.

Some of the staff were nice. I would say ok
4
The first room offered was like a box room, dark and dingy right next to the kitchen. The staff told us that it is generally quite and that they would only be using kitchen in the morning!!!!! We refused that and got put in another room on first floor which was ok in size, ac working good but the bathroom was extremely small and tiny!!!! Pillows were smelly and lumpy!!! And only one pillow!! Breakfast was average could have been better.
Report this review
Liam K. Groups Ireland, January 30, 2013
Clean, simple and not going to break the bank

Clean, simple, decent location.
7.7
Report this review
Felix V. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
a pretty nice place to stay and friendly staff

the sink in the bathroom did not have hot water,the bath needs to be designed better and no safe in the room and
7.7
The rooms are pretty large and comfortable but I didnt like the bathroom because there was no hot water in the sink and the shower was poorly designed.The breakfast was bearable but the staff was very nice and helpful.....thanks
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ao nang beach,phi phi island are wonderful places to vist
Report this review
Camilla A. Groups Finland, January 22, 2013
Lovely service but mouldy rooms

nice staff
5.7
the service was very good, the staff was very helpful. many of the rooms are however mouldy. we were first put into a very mouldy room on the ground floor; the walls were grey and the air unbreathable. we only got an upgrade when we asked for it. the rooms higher up in the building were much cleaner and nicer.
Report this review
Laszlo K. Couples Hungary, January 19, 2013
Nice hotel, poor service

Nice hotel, clean rooms, close to center
6
Stayed here for a night only, booked the hotel as it looked good from the pictures. The hotel itself is really nice, room was clean and very spacious. Wifi did not really work in the room. However, the weakest point was the service. We checked-in online to our flight the next day and we wanted to get our boarding passes printed (2 pages). We asked the receptionist to print it, he said it is not possible (although they had computer and printer also). They rather transported us to an internet shop. Also, we asked them to arrange a taxi for the morning to the airport. They have their own company, which was too expensive (500 baht), so we asked the guy to arrange with another company. He did for 6.30 in the morning (for 400). The taxi never showed up, so we had to ask the morning receptionist (who was sleeping) to get another one. We were just on time for the plane...
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 519 reviews Next page
Baan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel KrabiBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - ViewBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - LobbyBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - LobbyBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - LobbyBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - ViewBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Suite RoomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - LobbyBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - ExteriorBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - ExteriorBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - InteriorBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - BathroomBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - InteriorBaan Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel Krabi - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05