Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Chantra

120/1, Samsen Road (between Samsen Soi 6 and Soi 8), Bangkhunprom, Pranakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Chantra Bangkok - Standard Twin Baan Chantra Bangkok - Superior King Baan Chantra Bangkok - Deluxe Baan Chantra Bangkok - Deluxe Baan Chantra Bangkok - Deluxe Baan Chantra Bangkok - Bathroom Baan Chantra Bangkok - Restaurant Baan Chantra Bangkok - Reception Baan Chantra Bangkok - Front reception Baan Chantra Bangkok - Business Center Baan Chantra Bangkok - Business Center Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior
Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 74 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Leslie P. Couples Australia, July 31, 2015
Bring ear plugs

Location, location, location
6.3
It would have been as expected had it not been for the loud, incessant traffic noise from the main road under our window. I advise any one tempted to visit, to make sure they have a room at the back of the hotel, not the front.
Report this review
Catherine B. Solo travelers Ireland, June 4, 2015
Lovely

The staff
8.7
The staff were just so lovely and super accommodating
Report this review
Justine B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2015
Friends visit Bangkok

The. Staff, cleanliness and location
8.3
Fabulous the people made our stay!!! They treated us like family.
Report this review
Su S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2015
great value and location

staff helpfulness, especially owner; bed; room charm
10
Excellent even though it was Songkran festival when everyone make everyone else as wet as possible.
Report this review
Janet S. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2015
Lovely Guest House

Lovely style, kind and knowledgable owner, wonderful service
8.3
Report this review
Banu S. Couples Turkey, February 27, 2015
Baan chantra

Breakfasr, location, ownner
9.3
For short stays Like up to 3 days, I would definetly choose thismjotel but for longer stays I would prefer more stars.
Report this review
Marketa D. Couples Czech Republic, February 26, 2015
3nts in Bangkok

Staff, location, small butique hotel
8.7
Everything were as we expected. I can recommend.
Report this review
Eva H. Couples Germany, February 20, 2015
Wonderful staff - but traffic noise

Staff, decoration, library
8.7
It`s a cute hotel, with a bit of vintage style, and an extremely friendly and helpful owner. Staff stayed up in the night to receive us in the early morning. The location was good - apart from it being located directly next to a relatively busy road - the traffic noise was quite load, even at night when some cars were rushing by very fast. But it`s a great place otherwise!
Report this review
Kyle B. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2015
Best stay of our trip!

The staff by far are the best attributes of this hotel. Everyone there was amazing, helpful and incredible nice. They went above and beyond many times to make sure we had anything we wanted.
10
We fell in love with Baan Chantra and look forward to staying there again. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Bangkok. They may not have their own pool or spa, but they make up for it with an over the top welcoming atmosphere. The owners welcomed us as though we had been family. I would highly advise anyone staying there to ask for their Thai breakfast, every dish we had was delicious.
Report this review
Simon C. Families with young children Ireland, January 22, 2015
Like been a part of the family

Staff, location and friendliness
7.3
Can't say enough about This place. I was on holidays with my girlfriend and our 9 month old daughter. We Stayed her for 2 nights before we flew to Koh Samui. They couldn't get enough of our daughter (all Thai's love kids) and they couldn't do enough for us. From organising a babybed, to giving us a packed lunch when we checked out to catch our flight at 4am. Location is great If you want the best of Both worlds. Around the corner you have some quiet local street kitchens and restaurants. 10 mins further Down the street you have the madness that is Koh San Rd. Price wise is a little steep when you take into consideration some other places you could stay at. But the friendliness of the staff make it worthwhile. Fantastic place!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Chantra BangkokBaan Chantra Bangkok - Standard TwinBaan Chantra Bangkok - Superior KingBaan Chantra Bangkok - DeluxeBaan Chantra Bangkok - DeluxeBaan Chantra Bangkok - DeluxeBaan Chantra Bangkok - BathroomBaan Chantra Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Chantra Bangkok - ReceptionBaan Chantra Bangkok - Front receptionBaan Chantra Bangkok - Business CenterBaan Chantra Bangkok - Business CenterBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBaan Chantra Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBaan Chantra Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBaan Chantra Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - EntranceBaan Chantra Bangkok - EntranceBaan Chantra Bangkok - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04