or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Chantra

120/1, Samsen Road (between Samsen Soi 6 and Soi 8), Bangkhunprom, Pranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Chantra Bangkok - Standard Twin Baan Chantra Bangkok - Standard Twin Baan Chantra Bangkok - Superior Queen Baan Chantra Bangkok - Superior King Baan Chantra Bangkok - Deluxe Baan Chantra Bangkok - Deluxe Baan Chantra Bangkok - Deluxe Baan Chantra Bangkok - Bathroom Baan Chantra Bangkok - Restaurant Baan Chantra Bangkok - Reception Baan Chantra Bangkok - Front reception opens from 8am until 10 pm only Baan Chantra Bangkok - Business Center Baan Chantra Bangkok - Business Center Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior
Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior Baan Chantra Bangkok - Interior
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Evelyne P. Couples France, July 28, 2014
what a lovely place !

nice location beautiful hotel marvelous host
10
perfect ! it was perfect such a beautiful place with a soul ! I had a problem since I fell from a scooter in KO Chang and the lady managed to get me a taxi to take us around the temples for a reasonable price and she was so friendly...the room was really beautiful and the location is great for the transport too...That's the place I will be on a future stay in Bangkok...very good brekfast too !
Nigel A. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Calm in the chaos of Bangkok

Friendly staff, great location, good breakfast.
9.7
The hotel was very clean in a great location, with friendly and helpful staff, you could not have asked for more, therefore I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel for your stay in Bangkok
Jennifer T. Groups United States of America, December 30, 2013
Excellent Customer Service!

Polite and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, and comfortable beds
9
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2013
A very pleasant and comfortable stay.

good location,very helpful ownner and staff,and quiet.
8.3
We had a very pleasant and comfortable overnight stay at the Baan Chantra hotel in Bangkok.Despite being situated on a very busy road the hotel was an oasis of calm inside. The owner was and staff were very helpful and attentive.We would love to stay there again!
Brendan G. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
Comfort and great service in a fantastic location

The comfortable room with internet, in a great position, with super helpful staff
8.7
We enjoyed staying in a different location in Bangkok, but only 10 minutes walk to Khao san Road if you wanted the backpacker gheto vibe. There were great local restaurants and bars, and the staff could not do enough for us.
John F. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
Just fantastic

Very helpful owner. Location. Unique
9
We really enjoyed our stay. We did use local guides for two days which meant we got the most out of our short stay...but we were really exhausted. We wanted culture and that is what we got !!!!!
Jessie M. Couples France, June 15, 2013
Very nice staff, good location.

friendly staff, good location, big room
8
Tori R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2013
Staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful

Staff, atmosphere, cleanliness
8.3
Carolyn C. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Good value for money, clean and comfortable.

The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff really friendly and helpful. Great location, easy access to sites and restaurants
9
Dorothy D. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2013
Like staying with a friend

English-speaking staff that is friendly and approachable, clean and comfortable rooms with unique local flavour, presence of night-time security adds peace of mind.
6.7
Kultida, the owner of the hotel, made us feel like we have a friend in Thailand. That really sets Baan Chantra apart from the others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Chantra BangkokBaan Chantra Bangkok - Standard TwinBaan Chantra Bangkok - Standard TwinBaan Chantra Bangkok - Superior QueenBaan Chantra Bangkok - Superior KingBaan Chantra Bangkok - DeluxeBaan Chantra Bangkok - DeluxeBaan Chantra Bangkok - DeluxeBaan Chantra Bangkok - BathroomBaan Chantra Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Chantra Bangkok - ReceptionBaan Chantra Bangkok - Front reception opens from 8am until 10 pm onlyBaan Chantra Bangkok - Business CenterBaan Chantra Bangkok - Business CenterBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBaan Chantra Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBaan Chantra Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBaan Chantra Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Chantra Bangkok - EntranceBaan Chantra Bangkok - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B08