My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Chart Hotel

98 Chakrapong Rd., Taladyod, Pranakorn,, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Interior Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Interior Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Reception Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Interior Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Interior Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Interior Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Interior Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Spa Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Interior Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Spa Baan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
274 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Rochelle B. Groups United States of America, July 9, 2014
Best hotel in Bangkok! Easy, comfortable,enjoyable

Great location, friendly and attentive staff, clean
9.7
Amazing and I will definitely stay here again when I return!
Sally W. Couples Australia, June 19, 2014
BRILLIANT

location food and location again
10
We loved the place. staff were fantastic and spoke english. no noise but inbetween Khosan and Rambuttri. surrounded by shops and bars and across the road is the palace. highy recommend it
Sally W. Couples Australia, June 18, 2014
fantastic

location shopping and pubs
10
this is the best hotel in the Khosan area. it was a charming room had the feel of colonial french. the staff spoke good english and very helpful. the beds were comfy and we had every channel. its not on khosan so didnt have hardly any noise.walk to the palace. would stay there again for sure
Hyunhyang L. Groups South Korea, June 6, 2014
Whatever the purpose of ur trip, this is it.

Its very closed to kaosan load and next second famous load,being located in the middle.Starburks is on the first floor. burger king and thai restaurant as well. Which is very convenient..
9.3
Feel like home. Clean and nice. The bathroom is recommended. Whoever u r with,this never let u down.
Louise R. Groups South Africa, June 6, 2014
Amaaaazing Entertaining Sensory overload

Location Convenience Friendly staff
8
It was definitely a stay to remember, clean, well,equipped, convenient and perfectly located:)
Peter A. Couples Australia, May 21, 2014
could not get to hotel due to army

guns guns guns
4
made 2x attemps to get to hotel and was turned back both times (by armed soldiers) . Stayed in Sukumvit area in another hotel . Old town was off limits when we were in Bangkok . Check situation before you book .
Paolo C. Groups Italy, May 6, 2014
great experience

good stuff, near kaoson road
7
great and confortable
Ivana D. Solo travelers Slovakia, April 25, 2014
Very good

Great location, new hotel, clean rooms
7.3
Great location, new hotel, clean room
Richard B. Solo travelers Slovakia, April 23, 2014
Very good

Location
7.7
Great stay, the best hotel in this location
Caroline P. Groups United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
Slightly disappointing but overall a nice hotel

Good location, nice rooms, helpful staff
7.3
Overall the Baan Chart Hotel provided a pleasant stay for us, however, I don't feel like it was good value for money. The swimming pool was under maintenance for the entire stay - one of the main reasons I booked this hotel - and the breakfast choice was limited - I had expected a buffet. The room itself was clean and comfortable, though rather small for two people I felt. The bathroom was pleasant although the shower not very powerful. The rooms are cleaned everyday which is nice. There is no kind of service offered to help get your bags up to your room, except for the receptionist who took my smallest bag and marched off whilst I was left struggling with my much heavier luggage. The WiFi is terrible - it's a sign in on a webpage jobby and was constantly disconnecting and requiring you to sign in again, very frustrating! For one whole day there I could not connect to the WiFi at all. Overall I would say that the Baan Chart is a nice hotel and certainly well located but there are issues that I feel need addressing and really believe some sort of compensation should have been given for the lack of pool access - at the minimum they should have arranged use of another hotel's pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Chart Hotel BangkokBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - SpaBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - SpaBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBaan Chart Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B04