or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa

90/ 1 Moo 2, Tambon Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe building Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe building Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Exterior Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe Villa
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Reception Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Reception Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Entrance Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
602 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (602)
Sort by:
Lorie M. Couples Australia, June 4, 2012
excellent location and comfortable rooms

location was amazing, right on the beach and very close to bars
8
excellent hotel. rooms were clean and spacious. the bathroom was very clean and spacious too. the tv could have been better as it was an old one and and we paid a reasonable amount for the room. the location was excellent. right on the beach and was close to ark bar and green mango. the staff were helpful when required but it seemed helpfulness was not for free. we were told off for playing music on our iphone but the music from the streets were clearly louder. the spa was great but way overpriced. we tried to book an extra night last minute due to change of plans but apparently the only room left in the whole resort was for /night. we ended up booking at the place next door which was just as good for half the price. if we had not stayed at the second place we booked we probably would have stayed at this hotel but there are better places with value for money.
Kale E. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2012
Perfect resort and lots of help with bookings

Beautiful location, friendly staff, lots of extra help
9.7
During our stay, Baan Chaweng helped us plan a snorkel/kayak adventure, booked restaurant reservations and arranged airport travel with nothing except a smile. They were always willing to recommend interesting things to do. I would certainly stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like the busyness of Chaweng, there nothing better than Baan Chaweng. We actually enjoyed Lamai a bit more because it was a little slower in pace. But we have absolutely no complaints about Baan Chaweng.
Simone N. Couples Italy, May 22, 2012
lovely hotel,perfect location,good service

good staff,lovely beach
9.3
i spend my Thai holiday at Baan Chaweng beach resort,perfect location,near the night life and shops,private beach,international breakfast untill10.30 a.m.,the staff are really nicely end they are always ready to help you!if you want you can do the massage on the beach or in the spa area. the rooms are clean and big and immersed in the nature,if you want something more there are also the bungalows and huge suitè. i hope to come back here really soon!!
Gary H. Families with young children New Zealand, May 15, 2012
great hotel good size rooms very clean

location,price,pool,
8.7
very nice place to stay. We have stayed prevoius and it still exceeds our expectations for value,cleanliess, quality of breakfast .
Kathryn S. Groups United States of America, May 12, 2012
Beautiful place with very friendly staff

Breakfast buffet was excellent rooms super clean
9.7
We had a wonderful stay. Great location. Graet massages on the beach
Kenneth R. Couples Australia, May 8, 2012
great room in a well kept hotel

good bed in a large room plus large bathroom and shower
8.7
A very pleasant hotel with a good stretch of beach and a small but nice pool - plenty of lounges on beach although we were there in the low season and certain europeans are still putting towels on beach lounges before breakfast- heaven knows what time they get out of bed to do this. Breakfst ok but not brilliant , restaurant reasonable but it is cheaper to eat and drink at the multitude of restaurants in the main street.
Restaurant Tip: We enjoyed the Khaolan restaurant which is close to the hotel
Caroline M. Families with older children Australia, May 5, 2012
Lovely hotel in a good location

Great location near the beach and nightlife
8.7
The baan chaweng was a really nice hotel to stay in.This is only rated 3 stars but is much nicer than some of the other hotels.The only problem was that the power went off when there was a storm.And you can here planes taking off along the whole main street.Koh Samui is a great place to stay.Crystal clear water and you don't get harrassed when shopping.Shopping is slightly more expensive than phuket but if you can still barter and get the same price.
Restaurant Tip: The night markets had really nice local food which was SOOO cheap.
Amran A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Clean, new and modern hotel

clean, reasonable rates and right at the middle of everything without the bustling noise
9
Would like to recommend strongly to stay at the hotel since it is a new, clean and has privacy. Suitable of all ages and has nice and beautiful surroundings. The hotel is fronting the beach.
Kyle O. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2012
Nice hotel on the beach!

Location, nice beach chairs, mani/pedis/massages on the beach
7.7
this hotel was cute! we didn't try the restaurant but it looked nice. they leave you flowers and bananas when you check in. who doesn't like a banana? our room was in the back of the resort and all the patios are connected. we got lucky but be wary of annoying neighbors.
Nightlife Tip: See the ladyboy cabaret called starz!
Marek G. Couples Slovakia, April 21, 2012
One of the best hotels at Chaweng, Kohsamui

Best location, friendly staff, clean, nice refreshing swimming pool, nice kitchen
9
it was my second time in the same hotel and was wondering about period as there was thai new year time. for this time we took separate villa located in the middle of the resort. our stay at the hotel was just perfect. we were not disturbed by anybody bud can be quickly in the middle of the night life or at the beach. however rate we paid for our stay is quite higher than standard rates in thai, i can just recommend this hotel for any couple, family or quests who expect certain level of privacy and would like to be close to things around.
Nightlife Tip: Best places for fun are just 100-300 m from the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa SamuiBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe buildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe buildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - LobbyBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ReceptionBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ReceptionBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - EntranceBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - FacilitiesBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SuperiorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior villaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior villaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SpaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SpaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SpaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SpaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B03