Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa

90/ 1 Moo 2, Tambon Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe building Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe building Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Exterior Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe Villa
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Reception Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Reception Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Entrance Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
657 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (657)
Sort by:
Pei J. Groups Malaysia, August 14, 2012
Cosy hotel with great beach

Good location, Good service, Quiet
8
Good location - along Chaweng main street which you'll find lots of restaurants, pubs, convenient stores, massage parlors & souvenirs. Good service - patient & friendly staff Quiet - rest & relax (however due to nearer to Samui Airport, you'll get very 'clear' sounds of airplanes.)
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast packed upon request if you're leaving hotel before 730am for sight-seeing or check-out. Towels available for loan for island hopping, no charge. Good Thai massage - slightly pricey compared to those along the street, but definitely more quality.
Albert C. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2012
Nice resort

Best Location at Chaweng beach
7.7
Overall stay was quite good. Very kids friendly environment with alots of families putting up at Bann Chaweng resort. Location of the Hotel was great at the heart of Chaweng. Some staff were great like the night duty at the front office and the housekeeping attendant. However, most was not and lack of smile especailly the restaurant staff beside the pool. The only thing that make me upset was during the check-in. The female supervisor was very blant while i was speaking with another of her staff regarding the extra charges for my son BF if I can pay upon checking out. She just turn to me while still serving another guest and directly infront of everybody insist that i should pay now. I just stared at her for a couple of seconds, she realise and pretent to serve the other guest back. The other guest were smiling and shaking his head of what she just did. Mosquito is one of the major challenge in the room and hope the managment can do something about it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car and drive around using a map. Only half a day you can drive around the island of Koh Samui. There is some spectacular view and fishing man village on friday night is a must to visit.
Kang A. Groups South Korea, August 9, 2012
Good location, Nice room and restorant.

Good location, Nice room and restorant.
8
Location is really good. It is at center of Chaweng beach. Room is clean and comfortable but second floor room is little bit old. Restorant is nice.
Ryan C. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2012
Outstanding service, again, again, and again!

Everything!
10
This is by far the best hotel / resort I have ever stayed in, which is why I return every year. The service is outstanding, the location is the best in Chaweng, the food is cheap and delicious and on and on and on....
Hotel Feature Tip: Located on the best part of Chaweng beach. Other parts are rocky and subject to tidal changes.
Emma C. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2012
Good location

Right in the heart of Chaweng beach
6.7
Great location in the middle of Chaweng, right on the beach. Quiet in the evenings with no noise from the main drag. Pool was reasonable size but loungers normally reserved for the day by people :-( Lots of kids and Germans! Plenty of beach front restaurants to eat at in the evening.
Travel tip: Turn tight out of the hotel on the beach front for a good choice of restaurants.
Mark T. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
lovely hotel great location

location
9.7
This hotel provided perfect location on beach front.
Hotel Feature Tip: location. perfect beach front
Lydia A. Solo travelers Israel, August 7, 2012
Nice hotel, right on the beach, no free wifi

On the beach, close to green mango
8.3
Great location. Only con is they charge for wifi, where other hotels give it for free.
Khoo C. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Pleasant environment

Privacy And Quiet
8
A very relaxed stay , feel like stay longer.The surrounding plants provide a refreshing and pleasant environment . Quiet and private and yet the night life is only 10 minutes away.
Joshua B. Couples New Zealand, July 31, 2012
The Best Holiday at a great place!

Location Location Location - perfect for beach and town!
8.3
We chose this place because we had been recommended it by our daughter who had stayed here. She was right to recommend it - as the location being right on the beach, but also right in the heart of Chaweng meant we had the best of both worlds. Stepping off the main street of Chaweng, you felt immediately in another world. Baan Chaweng resort is quiet, lush, with good facilities, good size rooms, breakfast was fine, although perhaps a little too much the same everyday! Some people complained about the noise from ArkBar, but it did not bother us - we heard it a couple of times, but not a problem. Others complain about the aircraft going overhead - well, you have to get to this paradise somehow, and the plane noise lasts about 10 seconds - about 10 times a day - so not a problem at all. All in all we had a wonderful holiday there and would gladly go back. Perhaps the only downside was the internet - the fact that we had to pay for it which lets the place down a little, but we loved The Coffee Club (5 minute walk), where we could have our daily coffee (or two!) and get an hour free surfing before hitting the beach!
Yossi K. Israel, July 29, 2012
MR

Positive
9.7
" an absolute gem!!! we will certainly be back. location, location, location. the delightful and very helpful staff, the enchanting gardens and pool area, the magic of overlooking the beach whilst enjoying a delicious breakfast or dinner, the generous space in rooms 304 and 305 and the incredible and extremely convenient proximity to cafes, bars, restaurants and shopping (without any of the issues of noise) were all wonderful features of this beautifully thai establishment. my husband, our three grown children (25, 23 and 20) and i thoroughly enjoyed our experience at baan chaweng beach resort and spa. please pass on our thanks and appreciation to the wonderful staff. "

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa SamuiBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe buildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe buildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - LobbyBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ReceptionBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ReceptionBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - EntranceBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - FacilitiesBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SuperiorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior villaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior villaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SpaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SpaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SpaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C03