Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa

90/ 1 Moo 2, Tambon Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe building Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe building Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Exterior Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe Villa
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Reception Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Reception Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Entrance Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 682 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (682)
Sort by:
Ludda A. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2012
Location is fantastic and the staff are great

A little loud at night
10
I stay at Baan Chaweng everytine i come to Koh Samui. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The food in the resort is fantastic. The rooms are great. Location is by far the best. Its located right on the main strip so everything is close by. The down side being close to everything is it can be loud during the night from the noise of the bars n clubs.
Report this review
Kelvin W. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2012
Good location

Great Location to restaurant
5.3
Our stay is just ok. We booked Delux room which is upstair but no sea view, may be regular room downstair is ok and close to swimming pool. Bath room is very small, no tub only shower and do not feel comfortable using the bath room.
Report this review
Ka I. Solo travelers Macau, September 1, 2012
Great location

great location and clean
7.7
Very relaxing and clean accomodation, the location is great. Convenient access to downtown area.
Report this review
Kathryn L. Couples Australia, August 31, 2012
Right on the beach

Very friendly staff
9.7
This was a nice hotel and provided a wonderful breakfast, the best scrambled eggs in Thailand. The rooms are small but very clean and have lovely decks. The gardens are immaculate and for a large hotel is is surprisingly private. It is right on the beach. It was my birthday during our stay and the staff left flowers in the room and a happy birthday mesaage on the bed and then also delivered a small cake. It was so nice of them to make a fuss. We shared the cake with some of the staff and the just loved it. For us though Samui was way to busy when you ventured out of the hotel and completely commercialised.
Report this review
Chihshun W. Couples Taiwan, August 29, 2012
location is good, garden view is great

location is great, very convenient
6.7
i just stayed one day in this hotel, before that, i stayed in lamai. the hotel location is very good, very close to the big street, it's very easy to have a meal or go shopping. but the bad thing is too many tourist in chaweng, so it is not quiet enough. if you prefer a quiet and relaxing vacation, it might be not a good choice. swimming pool is not large as expect, and tv is crt type , instead of lcd. feel like it's a little bit old in facility.
Report this review
Darren M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
Great location of the main road of Chaweng

Close to many bars and restaurants
8.3
For me the mattress was too hard but apart from that, there were many good things about the hotel. A nice spot on the beach, close to Ark Bar. Loads of places to go eat and drink very close by.
Report this review
Michelle L. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2012
Great location

location, room and prices
10
Back is beaches and front is shops. The location is very convenience and friendly staff very helpful for our enquiries.
Report this review
Pei J. Groups Malaysia, August 14, 2012
Cosy hotel with great beach

Good location, Good service, Quiet
8
Good location - along Chaweng main street which you'll find lots of restaurants, pubs, convenient stores, massage parlors & souvenirs. Good service - patient & friendly staff Quiet - rest & relax (however due to nearer to Samui Airport, you'll get very 'clear' sounds of airplanes.)
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast packed upon request if you're leaving hotel before 730am for sight-seeing or check-out. Towels available for loan for island hopping, no charge. Good Thai massage - slightly pricey compared to those along the street, but definitely more quality.
Report this review
Albert C. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2012
Nice resort

Best Location at Chaweng beach
7.7
Overall stay was quite good. Very kids friendly environment with alots of families putting up at Bann Chaweng resort. Location of the Hotel was great at the heart of Chaweng. Some staff were great like the night duty at the front office and the housekeeping attendant. However, most was not and lack of smile especailly the restaurant staff beside the pool. The only thing that make me upset was during the check-in. The female supervisor was very blant while i was speaking with another of her staff regarding the extra charges for my son BF if I can pay upon checking out. She just turn to me while still serving another guest and directly infront of everybody insist that i should pay now. I just stared at her for a couple of seconds, she realise and pretent to serve the other guest back. The other guest were smiling and shaking his head of what she just did. Mosquito is one of the major challenge in the room and hope the managment can do something about it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car and drive around using a map. Only half a day you can drive around the island of Koh Samui. There is some spectacular view and fishing man village on friday night is a must to visit.
Report this review
Kang A. Groups South Korea, August 9, 2012
Good location, Nice room and restorant.

Good location, Nice room and restorant.
8
Location is really good. It is at center of Chaweng beach. Room is clean and comfortable but second floor room is little bit old. Restorant is nice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa SamuiBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe buildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe buildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - LobbyBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ReceptionBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ReceptionBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - EntranceBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - FacilitiesBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SuperiorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior villaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior villaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SpaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SpaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SpaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa, Samui

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08