or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa

90/ 1 Moo 2, Tambon Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe building Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe building Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Exterior Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe Villa
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Reception Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Reception Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Entrance Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
610 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (610)
Sort by:
Brian P. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2012
Great Location

Easy access to Beach and close to all restaurants, pubs, nightlife.
7.7
Location of hotel was very convenient. Walking distance to all the nightlife without all the noise. Check in counter staff could've have been nicer but overall stay was good.
Lisa C. Groups Australia, June 11, 2012
Nice resort

great location without being noisy
8.7
The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was spacious and nice however the air con was very loud.
Melanie G. Groups Australia, June 7, 2012
Nice rooms, good breakfast

Nice pool, lovely beach
5.7
This was a standard resort - rooms were good, breakfast was good, location fine. Our biggest complaint was the wifi it's the first time we have been charged for wifi but had very poor access across the resort. We didn't like chaweng beach at all it was soulless and unless you are there for the night clubs and ping ping shows I would head to a quiter part of the island like Bo put beach.
Restaurant Tip: Ninja crepes has great cheap food - get a cab down to the end of the street.
Gracie O. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2012
fantastic hotel for the whole family

good location , convenience
8.7
we booked a superior building room 3 night (7 room)for our family & friends with young children and we get a free upgrade to deluxe building near to the beach front , superior building room not near to the beach .we thank to the management of the hotel for the kind arrangement especially ms.anne from front desk . we arrived one day earlier without reservation but we managed to get check in at superior bungalow room. my friends are happy with the size of the room which is can stayed in 2 adult and 2 children aged 10 & 12 , the hotel charged 0 per person ( children) for the breakfast , the room only provided 2 breakfast upon booking. the staff is friendly , the place in the hotel is clean and up to the standard
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This was in the best location right in the middle of the main shopping strip restraunts and pubs and clubs,best place to stay at Chaweng Beach would stay here again
Lorie M. Couples Australia, June 4, 2012
excellent location and comfortable rooms

location was amazing, right on the beach and very close to bars
8
excellent hotel. rooms were clean and spacious. the bathroom was very clean and spacious too. the tv could have been better as it was an old one and and we paid a reasonable amount for the room. the location was excellent. right on the beach and was close to ark bar and green mango. the staff were helpful when required but it seemed helpfulness was not for free. we were told off for playing music on our iphone but the music from the streets were clearly louder. the spa was great but way overpriced. we tried to book an extra night last minute due to change of plans but apparently the only room left in the whole resort was for /night. we ended up booking at the place next door which was just as good for half the price. if we had not stayed at the second place we booked we probably would have stayed at this hotel but there are better places with value for money.
Kale E. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2012
Perfect resort and lots of help with bookings

Beautiful location, friendly staff, lots of extra help
9.7
During our stay, Baan Chaweng helped us plan a snorkel/kayak adventure, booked restaurant reservations and arranged airport travel with nothing except a smile. They were always willing to recommend interesting things to do. I would certainly stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like the busyness of Chaweng, there nothing better than Baan Chaweng. We actually enjoyed Lamai a bit more because it was a little slower in pace. But we have absolutely no complaints about Baan Chaweng.
Simone N. Couples Italy, May 22, 2012
lovely hotel,perfect location,good service

good staff,lovely beach
9.3
i spend my Thai holiday at Baan Chaweng beach resort,perfect location,near the night life and shops,private beach,international breakfast untill10.30 a.m.,the staff are really nicely end they are always ready to help you!if you want you can do the massage on the beach or in the spa area. the rooms are clean and big and immersed in the nature,if you want something more there are also the bungalows and huge suitè. i hope to come back here really soon!!
Gary H. Families with young children New Zealand, May 15, 2012
great hotel good size rooms very clean

location,price,pool,
8.7
very nice place to stay. We have stayed prevoius and it still exceeds our expectations for value,cleanliess, quality of breakfast .
Kathryn S. Groups United States of America, May 12, 2012
Beautiful place with very friendly staff

Breakfast buffet was excellent rooms super clean
9.7
We had a wonderful stay. Great location. Graet massages on the beach
Kenneth R. Couples Australia, May 8, 2012
great room in a well kept hotel

good bed in a large room plus large bathroom and shower
8.7
A very pleasant hotel with a good stretch of beach and a small but nice pool - plenty of lounges on beach although we were there in the low season and certain europeans are still putting towels on beach lounges before breakfast- heaven knows what time they get out of bed to do this. Breakfst ok but not brilliant , restaurant reasonable but it is cheaper to eat and drink at the multitude of restaurants in the main street.
Restaurant Tip: We enjoyed the Khaolan restaurant which is close to the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa SamuiBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe buildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe buildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - LobbyBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ReceptionBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ReceptionBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - EntranceBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - FacilitiesBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SuperiorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior villaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior villaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SpaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SpaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SpaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SpaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C08