or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa

90/ 1 Moo 2, Tambon Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe building Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe building Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Exterior Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front Suite Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe Villa Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe Villa
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Reception Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Reception Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Entrance Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
596 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (596)
Sort by:
Kathryn S. Groups United States of America, May 12, 2012
Beautiful place with very friendly staff

Breakfast buffet was excellent rooms super clean
9.7
We had a wonderful stay. Great location. Graet massages on the beach
Kenneth R. Couples Australia, May 8, 2012
great room in a well kept hotel

good bed in a large room plus large bathroom and shower
8.7
A very pleasant hotel with a good stretch of beach and a small but nice pool - plenty of lounges on beach although we were there in the low season and certain europeans are still putting towels on beach lounges before breakfast- heaven knows what time they get out of bed to do this. Breakfst ok but not brilliant , restaurant reasonable but it is cheaper to eat and drink at the multitude of restaurants in the main street.
Restaurant Tip: We enjoyed the Khaolan restaurant which is close to the hotel
Caroline M. Families with older children Australia, May 5, 2012
Lovely hotel in a good location

Great location near the beach and nightlife
8.7
The baan chaweng was a really nice hotel to stay in.This is only rated 3 stars but is much nicer than some of the other hotels.The only problem was that the power went off when there was a storm.And you can here planes taking off along the whole main street.Koh Samui is a great place to stay.Crystal clear water and you don't get harrassed when shopping.Shopping is slightly more expensive than phuket but if you can still barter and get the same price.
Restaurant Tip: The night markets had really nice local food which was SOOO cheap.
Amran A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Clean, new and modern hotel

clean, reasonable rates and right at the middle of everything without the bustling noise
9
Would like to recommend strongly to stay at the hotel since it is a new, clean and has privacy. Suitable of all ages and has nice and beautiful surroundings. The hotel is fronting the beach.
Kyle O. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2012
Nice hotel on the beach!

Location, nice beach chairs, mani/pedis/massages on the beach
7.7
this hotel was cute! we didn't try the restaurant but it looked nice. they leave you flowers and bananas when you check in. who doesn't like a banana? our room was in the back of the resort and all the patios are connected. we got lucky but be wary of annoying neighbors.
Nightlife Tip: See the ladyboy cabaret called starz!
Marek G. Couples Slovakia, April 21, 2012
One of the best hotels at Chaweng, Kohsamui

Best location, friendly staff, clean, nice refreshing swimming pool, nice kitchen
9
it was my second time in the same hotel and was wondering about period as there was thai new year time. for this time we took separate villa located in the middle of the resort. our stay at the hotel was just perfect. we were not disturbed by anybody bud can be quickly in the middle of the night life or at the beach. however rate we paid for our stay is quite higher than standard rates in thai, i can just recommend this hotel for any couple, family or quests who expect certain level of privacy and would like to be close to things around.
Nightlife Tip: Best places for fun are just 100-300 m from the hotel
Michael L. Solo travelers Canada, April 19, 2012
100% I love the hotel and services and location.

Friends service & great location for night life.
10
I would staying there next time in Koh Samui. I love to get the massage by the hotel. Reasonable price for massage. I would stay at Baan Chaweng Beach Resort again next time.
Shopping Tip: I love shopping along on the street and some many stores there. Night life, many nice out door bars and restaurants.
Rob R. Couples April 18, 2012
great resort

location, friendliness of staff
8.3
would return and recommend resort, location is great and the friendliness of staff makes the stay enjoyable. even with the european travellers, we all know which nationality they are, just sit back and have a chuckle at their arrogance and self importance, it is rather amusing. oh and hide their towels they leave on the deckchairs, funny to watch.
Hotel Feature Tip: with the european tourists that leave their towels on deck chairs then go on tours, return the towels when towelboy not looking and then let these people explain where their towels went hehehe.
Adi Y. Families with young children Israel, April 15, 2012
great location and service

great location yet quiet, good service, nice and friendly staff
8.7
We came based on reviews and indeed the location is the best, right in the middle of evrything yet on the beach and quiet. couldn't hear anything from the street. the room was clean and big enough. We took 2 villas with connecting doors (3 children) so you can understand that the villa is not a unit by itself. some villas are couple of buildings in a row, some are 3 in a row and I saw one or two which are a single unit. our villa was close to the pool very convinient. We wish there was free internet.
Florence C. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2012
Big Room same as Pics

Close Proximity to Beach - Great Location!
7.7
The room looked exactly same as the photos online - Big room and big bathroom. So close proximity to Beach that you can just enjoy dinner by the beach with nice breeze. So relaxing. It's convenient yet slightly away from Ark Bar which has fireworks every night so we still can have good night sleep. Was enjoyable stay there and would return. Would be better if the price can be cheaper cos abit steep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa SamuiBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe buildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe buildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Front SuiteBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Grand Deluxe VillaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - LobbyBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ReceptionBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ReceptionBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - EntranceBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - FacilitiesBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior BuildingBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SuperiorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior villaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Superior villaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SpaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SpaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SpaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - SpaBaan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A07