Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Chay Namm Resort

22/1 Wadsriwarinoi Road, Srisajorakaeyai Bangsaothong, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10540 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Reception Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Facilities Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Reception Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Exterior Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Exterior Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Exterior Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Restaurant
Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Reception
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
130 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Edouard C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2011
Great chalet style room but far from the airport

balcony with lakeview
7
owner does not speak good english. airport pick-up was not well organized. i notified the hotel very well in advance and nobody met me at the airport. i called several and due to poor level of english, there was not much of a communication. after waiting for over an hour, i took a cab there myself. the hotel is too far to be justified as an airport hotel. the cab driver got lost a couple of times (genuinely). room was nice - chalet style, overlooking a lake, very peaceful with country atmosphere. owners are very welcoming. food was basic. dropped off efficient.
David H. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2010
Fifth visit to this wonderful place.

Conveniance of airport transfers, peace, family run
9.3
We will always keep coming back to Baan Chay Namm. We love this place. We have a truck so are able to get around. if you want a clean room, friendly hosts and peace and quiet then don't hesitate to stay..
Restaurant Tip: On the way to bang na there is a lovely local restaurant on the right..
Piyaret L. Business travelers Thailand, October 3, 2010
not so good, what u see from picture is not what u

all rooms have a small terrace over small swamp, u can feed fish
4.7
for me, no thing impress me but peaceful and i can feed fish. route to resort is not in good condition, and I thought it is look like love motel style
Chai S. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2010
Baan Chay Namm Resort,

have to work it out
5.7
hotel net work is too far away and got no swimming pool but , i arrived i only saw a fish pool and your bathing water were go into the fish pool and all the room is tha same is only the layout not the same at night time best still in the room hotel is away for air-port it take 30 to arrived but the thai taxi do not the hotel location it take you more then 2 hour to reach the hotel less of security and staff can just go into the room to switch air-com for you when you aren't around
Thi T. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 9, 2010
Opinions.

Quiet, Smooth, Peaceful.
7.3
If I stopped at Bangkok and waited for transit, I would register this hotel. The room was clean, quite, quiet. But it is too far from Bangkok center, around 01 hour in normal traffic, it will be inconvenient. Thus, I think this hotel is ideal for passing by Bangkok, plane transit (near airport), not for traveling in Bangkok.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is better if hotel arrange international phone.
Li Y. Couples China, August 8, 2010
很特别的地方,但周围太冷清

服务态度很好,酒店给人一种不一样的感受
2.7
酒店在一个小村里,很偏僻,的士司机找了很久。刚到酒店,这里给我们一个很特别的感觉,一个个小木屋很漂亮,还有漂亮的金鱼,给人一种很惬意的感觉。酒店是家庭式的经营,主人特别热情友好,酒店内也很干净卫生,菜做得特别可口。但是酒店太偏了,周围没有一家便利店,买一些东西很不方便。晚上只能呆在房间里。建义如果想享受一下安静,可以选择这里。
Chi Y. Couples China, August 7, 2010
Stay for transfer

value for money
7
locate at very silent area, nothing store around. Good to have free airport transfer
Lin P. Solo travelers China, July 9, 2010
nice lake

clean, nice lake view, nice staff
8.7
very surprised that's a nice area w/ nice pond view, clean n neat, staff r very polite, good price, I will go again as it's really romantic, just too far away, dont forget to call driver to pick up fm airport
Hiranya D. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2010
Relaxing at Baan Chay Naam

quiet location, water views
8
I had a very enjoyable stay because I just needed a day of relaxation. However, if I had been looking for dining or shopping I would have been dissappointed because of the location
Sushil B. Families with older children India, May 24, 2010
Our Baan Chay Namm Stay

Its kind of rustic pretty and the outside is lush green . The food from the small kitchen is showed promise.They have a efficient pick & drop to the airport .
5.3
Its a quaint little hotel( actually more like a homestay ) where each room is independtely erected on stilts & faces a long narrow natural fish pond. While we were there it rained & everything looked fresh & green . The drive to hotel is through wilderness , factories & some villages & you wonder where you'll end up . Infact the last bit of your drive is through a tiny crowded village which suddenely opens to the resort/ homestay. The place runs a small kitchen which serves decent limited menu food but by the time dinner happened the manager had left so we had to find & heat our pre ordered food . Rooms are small and basic , old style TV offers practically no entertainment channels . The cleanliness of the room , sheets etc was kind of average.Definitely not a place to be recommended for a family , maybe okay if you are a twosome looking for a lot of quiet. The airport drop & pick up is a good thing because otherwise there is no way you can find the place. All in all , basic amenities but with a personal touch.
Travel tip: The place is actually in the middle of nowhere & you cross a tiny village as you enter it so there isn't anything much you can do there or anywhere to go from there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Chay Namm Resort BangkokBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - ReceptionBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - FacilitiesBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - ReceptionBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B01