or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Chay Namm Resort

22/1 Wadsriwarinoi Road, Srisajorakaeyai Bangsaothong, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10540 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Reception Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Facilities Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Reception Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Exterior Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Exterior Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Exterior Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Restaurant
Baan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Reception
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Chai S. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2010
Baan Chay Namm Resort,

have to work it out
5.7
hotel net work is too far away and got no swimming pool but , i arrived i only saw a fish pool and your bathing water were go into the fish pool and all the room is tha same is only the layout not the same at night time best still in the room hotel is away for air-port it take 30 to arrived but the thai taxi do not the hotel location it take you more then 2 hour to reach the hotel less of security and staff can just go into the room to switch air-com for you when you aren't around
Thi T. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 9, 2010
Opinions.

Quiet, Smooth, Peaceful.
7.3
If I stopped at Bangkok and waited for transit, I would register this hotel. The room was clean, quite, quiet. But it is too far from Bangkok center, around 01 hour in normal traffic, it will be inconvenient. Thus, I think this hotel is ideal for passing by Bangkok, plane transit (near airport), not for traveling in Bangkok.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is better if hotel arrange international phone.
Li Y. Couples China, August 8, 2010
很特别的地方,但周围太冷清

服务态度很好,酒店给人一种不一样的感受
2.7
酒店在一个小村里,很偏僻,的士司机找了很久。刚到酒店,这里给我们一个很特别的感觉,一个个小木屋很漂亮,还有漂亮的金鱼,给人一种很惬意的感觉。酒店是家庭式的经营,主人特别热情友好,酒店内也很干净卫生,菜做得特别可口。但是酒店太偏了,周围没有一家便利店,买一些东西很不方便。晚上只能呆在房间里。建义如果想享受一下安静,可以选择这里。
Chi Y. Couples China, August 7, 2010
Stay for transfer

value for money
7
locate at very silent area, nothing store around. Good to have free airport transfer
Lin P. Solo travelers China, July 9, 2010
nice lake

clean, nice lake view, nice staff
8.7
very surprised that's a nice area w/ nice pond view, clean n neat, staff r very polite, good price, I will go again as it's really romantic, just too far away, dont forget to call driver to pick up fm airport
Hiranya D. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2010
Relaxing at Baan Chay Naam

quiet location, water views
8
I had a very enjoyable stay because I just needed a day of relaxation. However, if I had been looking for dining or shopping I would have been dissappointed because of the location
Sushil B. Families with older children India, May 24, 2010
Our Baan Chay Namm Stay

Its kind of rustic pretty and the outside is lush green . The food from the small kitchen is showed promise.They have a efficient pick & drop to the airport .
5.3
Its a quaint little hotel( actually more like a homestay ) where each room is independtely erected on stilts & faces a long narrow natural fish pond. While we were there it rained & everything looked fresh & green . The drive to hotel is through wilderness , factories & some villages & you wonder where you'll end up . Infact the last bit of your drive is through a tiny crowded village which suddenely opens to the resort/ homestay. The place runs a small kitchen which serves decent limited menu food but by the time dinner happened the manager had left so we had to find & heat our pre ordered food . Rooms are small and basic , old style TV offers practically no entertainment channels . The cleanliness of the room , sheets etc was kind of average.Definitely not a place to be recommended for a family , maybe okay if you are a twosome looking for a lot of quiet. The airport drop & pick up is a good thing because otherwise there is no way you can find the place. All in all , basic amenities but with a personal touch.
Travel tip: The place is actually in the middle of nowhere & you cross a tiny village as you enter it so there isn't anything much you can do there or anywhere to go from there.
Shawn R. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2010
Secluded and very relaxing

Peaceful..beautiful. and vert accomodating
8.3
The resort is very beautiful and quiet. the staff is very friendly and accomodating. The internet is good, but wireless. The food is good, but only tha, but very reasonable and clean. Overall a great experience. Well worth the money. It does takes about 20 minutes to the airport, but only about 150 baht trip.. nice people.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go see the croc park..about 25 minutes away.
Andrew M. Groups Australia, May 16, 2010
nice place near the airport

close to airport not a typical hotel
6.7
a nice hotel near the airport. Taxi to town is a bit costly but a good place to stay if it's a stop over you want.
Mark R. Families with young children Australia, May 6, 2010
Serve's a purpose

Great Air-conditioning Big comfy bed Close to the airport Staff Friendly Pick Up / drop off included Quiet
8
We stayed one night here, after arriving from Australia at 1am. A hotel pick up was included in the rate, but it was never clear through Agoda if the pick up would be there or not. Agoda said to contact the hotel directly, but there was no phone number on Agoda, or the Hotels website. We eventually had to get this directly off Agoda when trying to confirm the pick up. As we were arriving so late and just wanted to get to bed, we wanted to be certain that someone would be there or not. As such, it was no surprise that no one was there on arrival, and with no coins / mobile phone it proved difficult to ring. Eventually someone rang, and the Hotel turned up ~20mins after that (ie about an hour after arrival). We had asked for a Cot for our 21 month old son, but nothing was set up upon arrival. When we asked, about the cot, they ended up just bringing a mattress down to put on the floor. Having arrived so late, we were also looking forward to a long sleep in. Unfortunately the curtains were very thin, and with the white interiors it made for a bright room and no chance of a sleep in. That said, the room was tastefully decorated (surprising given the price), and the bed (King) was very comfortable, and the airconditioning was very very effective (good when overnight lows were 31 degrees)!. The place was very quiet too. Despite no apology about not being there when we arrived, the staff were very polite and friendly, and happily rung our Limo / Taxi (at no charge) to get them to come early. Breakfast was fairly basic, but when you look at how much they normally charge for it, you can see why. Each of the villas were stand alone, and the location over the pond was fairly peaceful, so makes for a good quick stay somewhere close to the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Chay Namm Resort BangkokBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - ReceptionBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - FacilitiesBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - ReceptionBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Chay Namm Resort Bangkok - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C01