Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Chokdee Pai Resort

257 Moo1 Chaisongkram Road, T. Viengtai, Pai City Center, Pai, Thailand 58130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
277 reviews

68 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (277)
Sort by:
Lisa J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2016
Great base camp to explore Pai

location, price, room
7.3
While a bit off the beaten path (less than 10 min walk to main street) it was worth it. Each room is 1/2 of a small building - good size room (we had 2 twin beds) and bathroom. The room did have a stale air smell when we arrive and no screens so we opted for A/C since it was night time. It wasn't really needed since it was cool out, but it did get the smell out. During the day we opened windows while we were out and it was lovely. The pool was nice, but the water was very chilly. Breakfast buffet was limited (not sure they actually have cooking facilities, they might just bring it in) but the food was good. No english TV, but that wasn't important - we were there for 2 nights and spent little time in the room - we were too busy exploring.
Report this review
Silvia S. Couples Spain, November 21, 2015
Awesome place, good and peaceful situation

Kindly service, good and peaceful situation
10
Report this review
Jonathan S. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2015
Great location, quirky rooms & swimming pool

fridge & aircon in room, free breakfast, swimming pool, good location
10
liked it so much we extended another 5 days!
Report this review
Chee W. Families with older children Singapore, September 18, 2015
not worth it

Baan Chokdee Pai Resort
4.7
Location wise it was quite fine. Breakfast was bare minimal. Room airconditioning was noisy. Towels were smelly and please bring your own towels if you intend to stay at this hotel. Not worth the price.
Report this review
Amie L. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2015
value for money

deco
3
value for money
Report this review
Patty S. Couples Thailand, February 14, 2015
Warm service

The staffs always smaile with high quality service. Becareful your voice will distrube the next door!! The room connot keep sound.
8
Good I spent outside a lot. Only stay the nights but totally good.
Report this review
Dhibordee T. Couples Thailand, February 14, 2015
Cool pleace with liltle garden

Garden design service
6.3
Report this review
Dwight W. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2015
Better hotels in town

motorbike parking
4.3
wouldn't do it again. There are better hotels closer to town at the same price. Also alot of noise from 4am.. The village next door wakes up and the rooms are not sound proof at all.. Take your ear plugs...
Report this review
Niels H. Couples Denmark, February 7, 2015
Baan Chokdee Pai Resort

Persoonale
8
Fine
Report this review
Tissaya L. Couples Thailand, January 14, 2015
Chokdee pai resort

Location is ok. Near pai night market,
6.3
Feel not safety, because their window can open by outside, so I have to lock them all time for my safety. Very dark at night they open light but too smaller.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 68 reviews Next page
Baan Chokdee Pai Resort PaiBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - Balcony/TerraceBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - familyBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - bungalowBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - InteriorBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - ExteriorBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - Swimming PoolBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - ExteriorBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - ExteriorBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - ExteriorBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - GardenBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - GardenBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - bungalowBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - ExteriorBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - VillaBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - FacilitiesBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - Guest RoomBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - VillaBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - Guest RoomBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - BathroomBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - Guest RoomBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - ExteriorBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - ExteriorBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - ExteriorBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - ExteriorBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - InteriorBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - FacilitiesBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - Guest RoomBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - FacilitiesBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - Guest RoomBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - Guest RoomBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - FacilitiesBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - SurroundingsBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - FacilitiesBaan Chokdee Pai Resort Pai - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02