My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Dinso

113, Trok Sin, Dinso Rd., Borvornnivate, Pranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : HI Baan Dinso (HI Baan Dinso)

Baan Dinso Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Dinso Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Dinso Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Dinso Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Dinso Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Dinso Bangkok - Bathroom Baan Dinso Bangkok - Interior Baan Dinso Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Baan Dinso Bangkok - Restaurant Baan Dinso Bangkok - Restaurant Baan Dinso Bangkok - Restaurant Baan Dinso Bangkok - Exterior Baan Dinso Bangkok - Interior Baan Dinso Bangkok - Exterior Baan Dinso Bangkok - Interior Baan Dinso Bangkok - Restaurant
Baan Dinso Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Dinso Bangkok - Entrance Baan Dinso Bangkok - Exterior Baan Dinso Bangkok - Bathroom Baan Dinso Bangkok - Interior Baan Dinso Bangkok - Entrance Baan Dinso Bangkok - Food and Beverages Baan Dinso Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Dinso Bangkok - Bathroom Baan Dinso Bangkok - Exterior Baan Dinso Bangkok - Restaurant Baan Dinso Bangkok - Interior
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
177 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Adriaan B. Couples Netherlands, June 22, 2014
Nice boutique hotel

Small, nicely maintained and very resonable priced hotel
8
We stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Baan Diso is a very nice, small hotel on walking distance from the democracy square and food street. Rooms are clean and nicely maintained. The hotel is located in a small side street. Nice and quiet but within minutes you are in one of the main streets of Bangkok. The Grand Palace, Wat Poh are with a Tuk Tuk about 10 minutes from the hotel. For breakfast you have a choice for breakfast between Thai and western.
Huang Y. Groups Taiwan, April 30, 2014
Nice hostel. Confortable room.

Price, staff, quiet
7
It's good. But since some of the road are block. And terrible traffic jam is Bangkok. It took me a hour to anywhere. But it's closed to khao Shan road. Only ten minutes walk.
Huang Y. Couples Taiwan, April 27, 2014
Comfortable

Staff, room, quiet
5.3
Claude G. Solo travelers Canada, February 26, 2014
A little gem

Super clean hotel, friendly staff and good breakfast
7
Quiet neighborhood. Easy to find (sign on the main road). Close to KSR but away from the noise. Walls are thin. Could be annoying depending on who's in the other rooms. Staff's english not good. To get to the airport, don't only suggest a cab. Get you transportation from an agency on KSR (130 bht instead of 500 but you have to walk to KSR with your bag. Minivan will not come pick you up on this side of main road)
Hubert C. Couples Canada, January 7, 2014
very friendly and helpful staff

Location, great staff and easy on the budget
8
This was our second stay at this small boutique hotel, finding the place quite attractive and relatively quiet away from the main tourist drag yet very centrally located near the main tourist attraction. This particular visit coincided with a period of major political unrest with daily demonstrations and loud speeches at the Democracy Monument close to which Baan Dinso is located. Once the elections will have taken place we would expect the place to be much more quiet. Bangkok has become difficult to move around by taxi because of regular traffic jams. We rate the staff at this hotel very highly for their attentiveness and friendliness.
Alexandra S. Couples Germany, January 1, 2014
lovely little Hotel with great location

design, location, atmosphere
8.7
We really loved staying in this hotel. Apart from the poor breakfast, we can highly recommend it to everyone who wants to feel the old charm of Bangkok. The shared bathroom didn't bother us at all, since the facilities are very nice and clean.
Sungil S. Solo travelers South Korea, December 25, 2013
so impressed...

peaceful, calm, compotable
8
i felt like at home when i stayed. looks like a normal house but good condition's hotle. i'd like to recommend others.
Tan R. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Unique and cozy hotel in the city center

Location that close to local restaurant, Quite and nice design, convenience
7.3
Small and unique hotel that converted from a old Thai style traditional wooden house, with great location and in the city center. The only thing that may not satisfy me was the room rate is bit high. However, it was a memorable stay in this hotel.
Patricia M. Solo travelers Ireland, October 6, 2013
A home in the historic quarter

Interior design, architecture and amazing laneways around the hotel
8.7
I loved loved loved this place. Bangkok can always be noisy and this place is like a little oasis. The staff are so accommodating and friendly. This entire place represents what Thailand is supposed to be all about, hospitality, smiles and culture. I highly recommend the delux room. It's like staying in a room at a wealthy friends house. Also make sure to wonder around the sois (laneways) around the back of the hotel towards the khlong (canal). Even the neighbours are friendly and helpful when you get lost!
Serena C. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Service, location and convenience
7.7
Overall it was good with the exception of my room was next to the shared bathrooms and the noise level was untolearable when being used my other guests. However once the issue was addressed to the staff, they took care of it immediately.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Dinso BangkokBaan Dinso Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Dinso Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Dinso Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Dinso Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Dinso Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Dinso Bangkok - BathroomBaan Dinso Bangkok - InteriorBaan Dinso Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesBaan Dinso Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Dinso Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Dinso Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Dinso Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Dinso Bangkok - InteriorBaan Dinso Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Dinso Bangkok - InteriorBaan Dinso Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Dinso Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Dinso Bangkok - EntranceBaan Dinso Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Dinso Bangkok - BathroomBaan Dinso Bangkok - InteriorBaan Dinso Bangkok - EntranceBaan Dinso Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBaan Dinso Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Dinso Bangkok - BathroomBaan Dinso Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Dinso Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Dinso Bangkok - InteriorBaan Dinso Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Dinso Bangkok - InteriorBaan Dinso Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02