Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort

154 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Exterior Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Exterior Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Surroundings Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming pool Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa -bath room Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Terrace Beach Front Villa Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Spa Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa Duplex Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa Duplex Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa Duplex Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa Duplex Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa Duplex Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa Duplex
Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Deluxe villa room Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Deluxe villas room Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Bathroom - Deluxe Villas room Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Deluxe villas room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 470 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (470)
Sort by:
Beverly R. Business travelers United States of America, March 10, 2013
Pleasant staff, great pool, excellent breakfast,

the staff took care of all questions/needs very promptly
8.7
Zhen J. Couples China, February 15, 2013
Bad Location just okay hotel

nothing that we liked
2
We arrived hotel and been told that we don't have a room, and then they moved us to another hotel, which was much better than Baan Haad Ngam. And there was one Japanese who got moved out as well received a complementary dinner package, but we didn't. I guess you have to ask for it, anyway it was not a nice restaurant, so we just gave it up. The hotel is far from the downtown, so it wasn’t very convenient to move around though.
Zhang N. Families with young children China, February 13, 2013
good hotel

NICE ROOM & good staff
7.3
Greg W. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
very few staff spoke good English, pool villa A1

Pool villas A1 ,sea front position
6.7
On the whole our stay at Naan Haad was good . but a few occasions it let itself down . ie:our safe broke oneday and a member of staff came to fix it but needed a code ,said he would be back in a hour . 2 and a half hours later no show so we rang reception no one knew anything and couldnt understand us . Breakfast time was a bit of a let down with staff sometimes rude ie: wanted some kethup and was pointed to table where it was and a lot of days we asked for tea or coffee instead of being offered ,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Speed boat trip to islands was very scary ( large waves swamping boat)avoid.
Sebastien M. Couples France, January 27, 2013
Quiet & beautiful rooms in Chaweng

confortable, well located, great lagoon in front of hotel at low tide
9
Very nice hotel with a friendly staff away from the busiest part of Chaweng (but still walking distance, especially by the beach) Rooms are big enough and very confortable. The pool is nice but beware that there is no beach to relax in front of the hotel when the tide is high. Nevertheless, there is a very nice lagoon when the tide is low. you better check on internet or with the hotel to know about the timetable of high and low tide on Samui...
Renata P. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Authentic and quiet location

Pool and restaurant overlooked the beach and city nightlife
6.7
Rooms were cleaned day and night which was very nice to have. However the room had no privacy as the bathroom door was glass and had no locks. Lots of Mosquitos around. Overall staff were nice and had good wifi connection.
Restaurant Tip: Don't dismiss local restaurants/businesses around the hotel as they're good, if not better than in town.
Terrie F. Couples Ireland, January 3, 2013
Fantastic holiday. picturesque hotel.

Super friendly staff. huge relaxing rooms
9.3
From the moment we arrived at this hotel, the staff treated us as though we were the only 2 people there. It was myself and my boyfriends 8 year anniversary, we were greated with drinks and flowers and the hotel had made the room up with swan towels and champagne. The room we stayed in was a superior room and it was so spacious and the bed was huge!! we had lots of ly ins. The staff cleaned the room everyday and did a turn down service at night. The little touches were fantastic, new flowers everyday, new towel arragments lik elephants, and candles wit burning oils at night when you came home. Love loved the room. We had a huge bath tub with jets and the shower was very powerful which my boyfriend loved. The breakfast buffet was nice and lots to choose from. This was included in our room price. The food in olivio was so so tasted and freshly made. Well worth trying, though a little more expensive then other places. Its was lovely to eat there as it was right on the water edge and the pool. The pool was a little small, but lovely and very clean. When its high tide you can go straight from the pool down the steps into the sea, which i loved. The coctails are delish and happy hour at the pool does be a great athmosphere. At night the tide does be out so you can go straight from the pool area onto the beach for a walk along the water to find a restraunt or bar. Which is lovely because the cool breeze. We stayed for new years eve and even though it was thunderstorms, we had a great night at the restraunt gala dinner. When we came back from dinner the staff had put presents on our bed with the turn down service, of vantiy bags and a framed picture of me and my boyfriend at the dinner. This was realy sweet and such a nice gesture. We booked a trip through the desk at the reception and they were very helpful. Definatly stay again
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the restraunts along the beach. The food is so tastey and the athmosphere is more holiday and enjoyable.
Frederick K. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2012
nice rooms service not as good

good rooms
7.7
i stay at this hotel for 3D2N, hotel staff wasnt that friendly...the tour/sightseeing package that the hotel offers was more expensive than the roadside shop which is 10mins walking distance...the motorbike rental was cheaper at the same shop as the the tour shop...
Koh Y. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
nice villa and good service

good service
9
The resort provide a very good service to us. The room is very comfort. The only complain is that's a lot of mosquito in the room.
Phoebe J. Groups Australia, November 20, 2012
Terrible management, poor resort and facilities

Nothing
3.3
We stayed here in November 2012 with my family and upon check-in were immediately overcharged another $40 just for an extra person sleeping in the room. Then they overcharged us 900baht for a very average massage and 600 baht for a 5min airport transfer. The hotel manager and reception staff were the RUDEST PEOPLE i've come across in Thailand. I have been to Koh Samui 3 times and this is the worst resort experience we've had. I DO NOT RECOMMEND STAYING AT THIS HOTEL! Poor area and restaurant was depressing. Location was not central at all, though it says its in Chaweng, you have to catch a taxi just to get to the main shopping and tourist district. Do yourselves a favour and choose somewhere else. There are so many beautiful places to stay in Koh Samui, unfortunately I was fooled by this hotel's supposedly "good reviews". NOT HAPPY!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa DuplexBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - SurroundingsBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming poolBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - BeachBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa -bath roomBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Terrace Beach Front Villa Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - SpaBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa DuplexBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa DuplexBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa DuplexBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa DuplexBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa DuplexBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa DuplexBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool VillaBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool VillaBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool VillaBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool VillaBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool Villa Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool VillaBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool VillaBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Executive Pool VillaBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Deluxe villa roomBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Deluxe villas roomBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Bathroom - Deluxe Villas roomBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Deluxe villas roomBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Deluxe Villas RoomBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Bathroom - Superior RoomBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Superior RoomBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Superior Room-Twin Baan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Bathroom - Superior RoomBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Deluxe Pool VillaBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Exterior -Deluxe Pool VillaBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Deluxe Pool Villa-Swimming PoolBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Deluxe Pool VillaBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Deluxe Pool VillaBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Olivio RestaurantBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - SpaBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Olivio RestaurantBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming poolBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Hotel LobbyBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Olivio RestaurantBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - SpaBaan Haad Ngam  Boutique Resort Samui - Olivio Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort, Samui

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06